Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gilbert AZ

Fantastic

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: The staff, surroundings and the comfortable bed.
Ritz Carlton at Dove Mountain was one of the best Resorts my husband and I have stayed at. My husband golfed at Gallery Golf a few miles away from the Resort. Staff was the best, you always had everything you asked for. I am already planning my next stay. Thank you, worth the amount paid,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Hinsdale, IL

Great getaway, to getaway.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: 1. Spa 2. Trail hiking 3. Views
Cons: Ensure all facilities are open; Recommend that parents with children use the lower "kids pool" with slide, fun food truck etc. Upper pool for adults
Location: Remote. Rent a car should you wish to travel to other areas.
RCDM is a common resort property with luxury services/pricing. I found the visit to be very nice, but not "exceptional". The hotel is tucked away within a small mountain range and fairly remote. It is not likely you will be traveling out of the property and will use the amenities there, exclusively, during your stay. The staff continuously (over?) promotes its restaurants via staff. We were frequently advised to visit one of the restaurants at the Golf club, which we were going to do. However, we were told on one night it was closed for a wedding. Opting for the second night we were told again it was closed for a wedding, and that the previous night it had been open. This was a miscommunication, and we were disappointed in the ability to visit, as it had also been recommended by others. The main restaurant is quite good, with a nice wine cellar and ready recommendations. The server on the second night brought more than we ordered and we were over-charged for another item. Two areas you should definitely frequent are the spa and the hiking trails. The former will provide you with a day at the pool that's more in keeping with a top resort, without a passel of noisy kids and drunk sales meeting attendees distracting you. A great facility. The latter is a system of rugged trails with a variety of choices that will provide a great interaction with the desert mountains and all it offers. Go early, while the sun is lower in the sky.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, il

Top end resort!

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Excellent staff, beautiful grounds and great food. We definitely checked out of reality for four days. The highlight was the evening flute player. A very relaxing way to end the day. We'd sit on the porch and have a cocktail surrounded by a beautiful site and soothing music. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2015 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom aurora, co

Beautiful location

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Expensive but we'll worth the money, every aspect of the hotel was top notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect golf -wife by pool get away!!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Everyone we came in contact with was wonderful ! Friendly , helpful and made us feel like they really were grateful we choose Ritz-Carlton Dove Mountain .Would go back again and highly recommend it .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Keithfrom Phoenix AZ

Relaxed luxury!

Posted Jan 9, 2015 
Our stay was even better than we expected. We went to the spa every day after hiking the extensive trail system in the canyon directly behind the resort. The environment of this property is relaxed luxury. We will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County, CA.

Beautiful and isolated reosrt

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Actually loved the golf courses, the hotel grounds, and the hiking. In warmer weather, I would have enjoyed the pool areas.
Cons: I would like Expedia to clearly state who the "fees and taxes" go to, the resort or Expedia? Since Expedia gets a chunk, be prepared to pay at resort!
Location: Because this resort is situated at the base of desert, mountain range, it is isolated. However, golf is close by, as well as hiking trails.
First time at this Ritz- Carlton and it was all that the Ritz is known for. The grounds are immaculate, the staff is professional and try to anticipate your every need. The restaurants had some amazing food, even for our "casual' dining preference. The Golf Club at Dove Mountain was in excellent shape...be prepared for some challenging greens. I would like to warn others that the daily resort fee at this resort is now $50, and is not included in the Expedia price. In fact, Expedia reported the fee as $25. How I wish that ALL hotels would just include this resort fee to the price of the room! This way, there are no surprises upon check-out...just sayin'...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom Melton

Dove experience

Posted Jan 6, 2015 
Excellent hotel. Not Four Seasons service but very good. Excellent location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Desert Mountain Getaway

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Location, staff and golf facilities
Location: Great hiking, golf and natural landscape.
Relaxing stay, staff was pleasant and very accommodating. Beautiful views, hiking and golf.