Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
An excellent hotel. Very well converted old mill, everything very well done and as you would want it. A little lacking in atmosphere but recommended none the less.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jettina from Harrow

beautifully restored mill

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Pros: beautifully restored building, still keeping all of its charm yet very stylish and excellently furnished rooms
Cons: nothing
Location: Maranello, the home of all things Ferrari and in the gastronomic centre of Italy
We always look forward to staying at Locanda del Mulino, it is so beautiful, characteristic, comfortable and clean and the staff are very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annie from North Yorkshire

Trip to Marenello

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Pros: Friendly, good food, good location
Cons: If I had to pick on anything which is difficult I would say the breakfast room is a bit small, but I have had to search hard to find a fault
Location: Ferrari Museum
The main purpose of our trip was the Ferrari Museum, and we chose this hotel from the reviews here. The staff were lovely and very helpful, the food was excellent and we really enjoyed our stay. We will stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tracie

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: The restaurant is fantastic, the staff are very accommodating and helpful. The rooms are spotless and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

All was very good.

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Relatively small room but the ambiance of the hotel was very nice. It reminded me more of Switzerland than central Italy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeremy from Italy

Country retreat

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Pros: Friendliness of the staff, the decor of the bedroom, the feel of the place
Cons: Nothing negative to say
Location: In the country, but less than 15 minutes from the A1 Milan Naples autostrada
Delightful hotel in the country near Modena, and two minutes from the Ferrari museum at Maranello. Emilia-Romagna is renowned for its cuisine and the restaurant offered a good choice of simple and inexpensive food. A delight. Clean, comfortable and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay if you are visiting Maranello

Posted Jul 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very well maintained and our room was very quiet. A small elevator is available and the restaurant is excellent. You need a car to reach Maranello but this location is perfect if you want to stay in a peaceful setting. Our room was very clean and the bed was quite comfortable. The staff was very friendly and this would be my first choice for a hotel near Maranello.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Philip

Close to Ferrari Museum and Factory

Posted Jun 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excellent evening meal, with the best ever Tiramisu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Mentor, OH, USA

Highly recommended!!!!!

Posted May 31, 2012
Everything was fantastic and the staff was very nice and extremely helpful. When we asked them to call a taxi for us to get to the train station they said they would and even offered to drive us themselves if they couldn't get a taxi for us. The restaurant on premise was absolutely delicious! During the day you can relax and hear the sweet sound of Ferrari's going by!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Annapolis MD

Country charm lovely staff

Posted Jul 9, 2011
Stayed here for wo days in July, holtel is an old flour mill, recently renovated in,to a good business traveler hotel and with perfect modern feel. Baths with ceramic tile are large enugh, showers are eurosnug. Bedroom is large w skylight and simple rustic comfortable furnishing. Great a/c,,, Lovely Resturant with outdorr dining and terrific antipaste. Would definatly return, its near Ferrari and close to the autostrada. Very nice two star.