Ratings based on 425 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC, Dayton & Dexter Maine

Old world charm-the Keys the way it used to be!

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Convienant to all locations and was on the water.
Cons: In house kitchenette was dated
Location: Boat rental for Gulf or Atlantic fishing was across the doc by boat or under 10 mins by car. The good restruants were all under 15 minutes.
Laid Back and relaxing! Anyone can check into the Hyatt or Marriott which are the same anywhere you go, but to capture old world charm and a true representation of the way the Keys used to be in the 1960's and 70's well this is it! Come stay and enjoy the no hype.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MN

Posted Mar 21, 2015
1950's atmosphere. No amemities but clean and quiet. Could have had a hot water heater that worked. Cold showe!! Good suggestions for restaurants. Good stopover place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very different place to lay your head. Unique

Posted Mar 14, 2015
It was Pleasant. Just stayed one night while in the area. Waters not so clear but was a few little fish swimming around. It was peaceful I will visit again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Could be nice place with TLC. Dirty, mold on doors. Shower gross. So many things wrong. It is obvious that collecting your money is what's important to owner. Would I go back there??? Hell no!!! They say rustic...I say filthy!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom toronto canada

Just very basic

Posted Mar 11, 2015
It was a place to lay your head down the room was clean and the air was on when we interred the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Nova Scotia

Unique houseboat experience, basic but clean, cute

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: It's uniqueness, and the pleasure of being on the water, accompanied by the usual 'boating sounds'. The dock had great sunrise and sunset views.
Cons: Say what it included and what not - we stopped by early to ask. Coffee? Inexpensive folding lawn chairs left inside to sit on deck would be great!
Location: Beautiful waters, great fishing, boating, beaches, cycling, aquarium. West an hour away, special place!
We booked the houseboat happily, with realistic expectations. It was small, clean, cute and self-sufficient, with washroom with shower, bar fridge and microwave, TV and wifi. Hot water and main sewer. Sailboats were moored at the dock as well as the houseboats. Dock had both sunrise and sunset views, and the possibility of manatees, iguana, raccoons and fish. Towels and shampoo were provided, there were no kitchen supplies or implements, no coffee maker, and no ice, coffee or supplies on site, but a gas station almost next door sold both. The manager could not have been more helpful, supplying information and things that we did not have. All in all as delightful experience - we would have liked to hang out there for a week.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Worst hotel we ever had a chance to come up with

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Didn't get a chance to look for those
Roomand shower/toilet was tiny not clean There was a dead baby cockroach on the bed. If it was not already dead I would have murdered it.tne manager was not nice. If two people went in two would have to come out. Hardly any space in the room. We decided not to stay there gave the key back and left in search of a decent hotel. I will give it half to 0 rating
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Panama, Panama

Not worth staying for the money paid.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Cons: Bathrooms were very small especially the shower space. Could use more cleaning.
Location: It's close to the water. Not much to do near by.
Accommodations weren't all that great. Rooms, especially bathroom were very small. Room and bathroom need more scrubbing. Microwave was dirty. Not enough TV channels to choose from. WIFI very slow.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here!!!!

Posted Feb 20, 2015
We were trying to save some money so chose to stay here. We weren't in a floating room, we were in a room meters from the highway. The room had an extremely strong chemical smell, I think it had been painted not long ago and the bathroom bleached down. Despite this we still did not find the room clean and the bedding although freshly washed was extremely old. The room was supposed to come with free wireless but we were unable to connect on either one of our 4 devices. The shower did not work at all, so we couldn't take a shower, effectively all we paid for was a dirty bed in a stinky room. I'm an avid camper and would have preferred to have been given a tent to sleep outside then stay in this room for $150. Definitely not worth it! Don't stay here!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Daytona Beach

Posted Feb 19, 2015
We stayed for two days and received no maid service and no clean towels. The air conditioner quit and we couldn't even open the windows. Very disappointing stay. Expedia should be more careful in the hotels they recommend.