Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Upon checkin heater was not on in the room. 5 hours to get the room to 68 degrees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Worth, TX

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2014
The front desk people were very friendly. Nice rooms and pet friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Smoking room

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Somehow I got booked a smoking room by mistake and it was a terrible odor. Aside from that staff was very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom McAllen

Bad facilities, very good staff

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: The hotel needs remodeling (urgent!).
Location: Camp Champions is 8 miles away. Excelent camping option!
I paid $120/nigth, and the hotel condition was not good enough for the price I paid. On the other hand, the staff was very friendly, it is a shame they have such conditions to work with. To start, the telephone line in the room did not work. The movies had to be played on DVD, the bathroom light broke down during the night. The air conditioning was not working properly (I had to turn it off, on the low setting the room was freezing).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is a MOTEL not a HOTEL

Posted Jun 23, 2014
For the price and claim of a Hotel - I was disappointed this was a Motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the area

Posted May 27, 2014
The staff made the experience great. They were very helpful, accommodating and great attitudes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An old motel updated, can't change it much

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Price was okay
Cons: It's just an old motel, they are doing the best they can
Location: We were there for a wedding in Marble Falls
Staff great, convenient location, breakfast surprisingly good, beds comfortable, hot water in showers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good customer service

Posted May 7, 2014
Is amazingly accommodating they have free movie rentals that you can borrow at any time and return prior to check out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amandafrom Houston, TX

Beautiful surroundings!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Comfy beds, was very cozy and had a home like feel. The staff at the front desk was awesome.
Cons: The only complaint I have was the neighbors dog barking all night, no fault of the hotel.
Location: There are tons of restaurants, bars and little shops. The scenery is amazing and you can view the water from the bridge that's about a minute drive.
The hotel was great. It was very comfortable and relaxing, it's right in the heart of marble falls so everything you need is right at your doorstep.
2 out of 5
by suefrom Texas

Bad smells

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Nice folks run the place BUT someone had smoked in the non-smoking room. Bathroom light burned out. Two conditioners no shampoo. For the price it was disappointing. No discount despite my letting them know of the shortcomings. Not the end of the world, but I won't return.