Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Smoking room

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Somehow I got booked a smoking room by mistake and it was a terrible odor. Aside from that staff was very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McAllen

Bad facilities, very good staff

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: The hotel needs remodeling (urgent!).
Location: Camp Champions is 8 miles away. Excelent camping option!
I paid $120/nigth, and the hotel condition was not good enough for the price I paid. On the other hand, the staff was very friendly, it is a shame they have such conditions to work with. To start, the telephone line in the room did not work. The movies had to be played on DVD, the bathroom light broke down during the night. The air conditioning was not working properly (I had to turn it off, on the low setting the room was freezing).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is a MOTEL not a HOTEL

Posted Jun 23, 2014
For the price and claim of a Hotel - I was disappointed this was a Motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the area

Posted May 27, 2014
The staff made the experience great. They were very helpful, accommodating and great attitudes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An old motel updated, can't change it much

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Price was okay
Cons: It's just an old motel, they are doing the best they can
Location: We were there for a wedding in Marble Falls
Staff great, convenient location, breakfast surprisingly good, beds comfortable, hot water in showers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good customer service

Posted May 7, 2014
Is amazingly accommodating they have free movie rentals that you can borrow at any time and return prior to check out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amanda from Houston, TX

Beautiful surroundings!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Comfy beds, was very cozy and had a home like feel. The staff at the front desk was awesome.
Cons: The only complaint I have was the neighbors dog barking all night, no fault of the hotel.
Location: There are tons of restaurants, bars and little shops. The scenery is amazing and you can view the water from the bridge that's about a minute drive.
The hotel was great. It was very comfortable and relaxing, it's right in the heart of marble falls so everything you need is right at your doorstep.
2 out of 5
by sue from Texas

Bad smells

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Nice folks run the place BUT someone had smoked in the non-smoking room. Bathroom light burned out. Two conditioners no shampoo. For the price it was disappointing. No discount despite my letting them know of the shortcomings. Not the end of the world, but I won't return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rick from Leander Tx

Just right

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Large room, very clean
Cons: breakfast to last a little later, like till 11am
Location: it was the start of blue-bonnet season, we drove around, & saw great fields of blossoms, had dinner at Doc's down the road, which was a very nice
After a 6 month medical treatment, I juist wanted a nice, clean, hotel room to relax for a couple days, we found it here, youing lady at front desk, even came to our foom at 11pm to show us how to set-up DVD player, great movies to choose from at front desk, went to hot-tub, earlier, with wife & son, perfect size, it was wonderful, great breakfast in the morning,other guests were very nice, we had a very nice stay, Rick
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tanya

Very clean, adequate motel.

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Exceptionally clean room. The facility is a true, old-style motel with exterior doors. The walls were less than soundproof, but not horrible -- loud traffic noises were heard. This was an adequate place to stay during a football, F1 weekend when every hotel in Austin started at $499. And Marbles Falls is a nice place.