Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring, Texas

On the Edge of History

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The breakfast and the setting.
Chantilly Lace Country Inn offers a chance to revisit history. The inn is located in the small community of Johnson City, Texas, just West of Austin. Accommodations include separate rooms from the main building. Johnson City is named after the early kin of President Lyndon B. Johnson. The city is the site of the Lyndon B. Johnson National Historical Park. The park contains his boyhood home and the Johnson settlement. Before venturing to the West towards Fredericksburg, enjoy a breakfast at the inn that is not to found anywhere else. Serving time is limited, so make plans to get and early start. Federal Highway 290 takes you to wineries, the Johnson Ranch, the Texas Whitehouse, ripe peaches in early July, and shop till you drop in Fredericksburg. German and Bavarian food can be found there Returning to the inn is easy and the setting is quiet. Depending on the season, sitting outside can be very enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mrs. Forrest from Cypress, TX

Look forward to staying again

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Porter and Syliva did an outstanding job of making us feel at home. Breakfast was scrumptious with strawberry crepes, peach french toast, vegitable fritatta, berry parfait and eggs benedict...forturnately not all in the same day. Room very comfortable and the property is quaint and perfect for relaxing stay in the Country. Close enough to wineries to not bother us to make drive to surronding area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by FH from Austin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gulf Coast, Texas

Great Stay

Posted Aug 16, 2013
We booked one of Chantilly's cottages, Quiet, restful, fabulous breakfast overlooking butterfly and humming bird garden. Will stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris from Houston

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great food, very quiet and very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean and comfortable with a wonderful garden full of butterflies and hummingbirds. The breakfasts were delicious and filling. Easy access to other site around the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Susan from Houston

Best breakfasts ever

Posted Jun 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pros: - Unbelieveably delicious breakfasts, and I'm not exaggerating. Not to be missed - Great Hill Country location. Easy driving distance to everything - Charming home. We recommend the Rose Garden room - Immaculately clean - The second floor balcony is a great place to relax, listen to the doves coo, feel the cool breeze, and sip your evening wine Cons: - Highway noise. We were hoping for a more rural setting - The bed was too hard for me, although I must say my husband was comfortable - The bathroom cries out for a big old claw foot tub ;)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by D Lemon

Exceptional B&B Experience

Posted Oct 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
All 4 of us loved Chantilly Lace! We had one room in the main house and one room in the Carriage House. We enjoyed gourmet breakfasts both days! Great location close to winery alley on highway 290. The owners are personable, professional, attentive and desire only the best for their guests. We enjoyed the fire ring and the grounds immensely. What a wonderful place! We will be back next time we are in the area! Thanks y'all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris & Erin

Excellent

Posted Aug 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Me and my wife had a weekend away from the kids and stayed here. I would highly recommend this location to anyone. I have to say first off B&Bs are not like hotels. They may not have some of the things hotels have but they make up for it in many other ways. The rooms were much larger than expected. Very clean and comfortable. The bed was amazing to the point that I was looking for the tag so I could buy one for at home. It was very relaxing and quiet. In the morning the breakfast served isn't your usual toast and jam. The taste was excellent and only surpassed by the presentation. The first day was eggs Florentine , fruit and a scone. The second day was melon with fruit in it, an omelet and stuffed french toast with fruit. The owners are very knowledgeable about the local history and of the coming and goings for the area. My wife really enjoyed the bird and butterfly garden they have and took many photos. We are definitely going back again.