Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Relaxation

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was much better than anticipated, I totally enjoyed the hotel and am looking forward to another stay in the near future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: NOTHING!!!
Terrible! Will not return! Rooms old, very loud. Parking HORRIBLE Food BAD!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KE from albuquerque

Posted May 30, 2014
Nice resort. Good amenities and great for tennis, golf, or water sports. Stayed in paseo condo - spacious, but a bit dated and worn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JC from Austin, TX

Excellent fun but room an facilities a bit tired.

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: The grounds, paths, gardens.
Cons: Food at Lantana (lunch) was just awful...motivated us to eat outside the Hotel...albeit dinner at the Yacht Club was excellent.
Location: Marble Falls and Hill Country provide ample opportunity for excursions.
Grounds and activities were outstanding one should not ever lack for things to do. Yet there is need of maintenance in some of the garden and sports areas---paint and minor repair. Room could have been cleaned better (dog food under the couch and tp holder broken) and needed some maintenance...yet, it was comfortable, with close in parking with ample space to avoid contact with other vehicles when loading and unloading. Would have liked to have had the tennis channel in the rooms...why golf channel and not tennis? Internet was painfully slow...a big issue for those of us who are connected to businesses when taking breaks or having to download the occasional file or web site.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JV Smith from Dallas

Easter at Horseshoe Bay

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We expected more for what we paid. The grounds and amenities were beautiful. For what we paid, however, we should have had at least 1 parking place in from of the Paseo we rented. We had to park on the street. The Paseo had a few plumbing issues. Also, it was billed as a kitchenette unit but only had a microwave and fridge stuck into a cabinet with no door. Again, for the price we expected more. The Resort seems to try and draw both families and adults at the same time. Mixing adults with pool bar service and kids in the pool was no fun. I guess I am now a grumpy empty nester, but kids crawling over me in the hot tub while I am trying to relax was a non-starter. Again, for $300+ a night, we expected more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chris from Dallas

Apartment room

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed 2 days, no maid service was provided. Loud A/C. Electronic front door lock made a beeping noise every 2 minutes. Nearest ice machine did not work. Molding on floor near front door rotted. Excellent dinner! The chicken fried lobster is a must have!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from S

Excellent hotel, facilities and grounds and staff.

Posted Oct 23, 2013
A running commode overnight was the only blemish on an otherwise perfect stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful area

Posted Oct 3, 2013
Upon check in we were greeted by friendly staff, Monica was so helpful!! Our room was perfect with a great view if the lake! Can't wait to go back with family for a longer stay!