Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

first class resort on Lake LBJ

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Parking at the vacation apartments is limited...I had to park in the overflow lot about 300 yards away, a small inconvienence.
Most excellent resort...Hill country is beautiful, staff is very friendly, courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2015
The place was gorgeous. Our family enjoyed the scenery. It was really cozy, clean, & most importantly very quiet. It was a very decent place. We felt secure while we were there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Laredo, Texas

Not their best weekend...

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The facilities.
Cons: Restaurant service.
Location: Marble Falls.
Our visit was on the Valentine's Day weekend and the weather was great. The actual resort is really nice, they have really well kept facilities even though its a little bit old, the gardens, pool area and tennis court were very nice and so was the staff at the kids club. We made dinner reservations for the day after valentines, it was a Sunday and it was quite clear that a lot of the other guests had already left that morning so we were not expecting a big crowd in the Lantana restaurant, and that was the case...We arrived a little bit early for our reservation but there was not a lot of guests there (five tables maximum) so we were expecting a fast service but to our surprise (and other guests as well) the service was terrible... of our menu selections, three out of four entrees were not available because as that waitress said "they had run out of them" (it was 7 pm), so we choose something else and something from the kids menu for our son and to make a long story short an hour later still no food in our tables, while this was happening more people arrived to the restaurant and the service was so bad that people were simply standing up to either grab a menu or leave. At this point we were both hungry and upset so we ended up leaving after talking to the waitress and pretty much being told that they didn't know how long are food was going to take... Meanwhile lots of food in the kitchen counter just standing there, I saw a salad there for at least 30 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shelbyfrom Burnet tx

Wonderful stay

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Really enjoyed the stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by salvadorfrom San Antonio.

Family vacation

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
This is the best resort in Texas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Overall is good

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: location and view
Cons: Restuarants and services
Location: good
Nice resort but to have only one overpriced restuarant on location is not much of a choice for visitors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful- but overpriced hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pretty place- but employees were definitely not giving this $300/night type of service/manners you'd expect. Stay at the La Quinta down the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kellyfrom Leander

Honeymoon

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel!! The only bummer was the attitude of the tram driver. Rude, disinterested. Didn't bother telling us that where we were going was closed and dropped us there anyway. Then we had to call him back,just weird.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great resort!

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Great facilities and location but poor service and food. We recommend to cook by yourself. Room and atmosphere is just awesome. Golf course was not as good as expected.