Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wooster, OH

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Location, value, pools, jet tub in room.
Cons: AC unit was either too hot or cold.
Location: Nice shops and eateries nearby. Beautiful scenery along Lake Erie coast driving from hotel on 163 to Kelleys Island Ferry. Good places to eat.
This was a nice hotel with great location in Marblehead near Kelleys Island. We especially liked the swimming pools (adult and kiddie pool) located near Lake Erie.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile Al

Racist

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Being the only African Americans at this resort it was quite obvious that the individuals there we're not used to it, even had a little girl say verbally Pappi are those black people are they allowed to get in... Very offensive when we got in the pool they all gathered IN THE hot tub, the stares we're evident and comments vocal... May want to second guess your decision if you aren't Caucasian or the help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience

Posted Jun 25, 2015
The hotel was very comfortable and clean. The only thing that I was unhappy about was that our room was not equipped with a refrigerator and microwave. Also the hotel was a little far from any restaurants or attractions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 21, 2015
Nice hotel, wonderful staff, but expensive for what you get
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeff Batchelder from Toledo, OH

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
fantastic hotel/resort. All the cabins were closed for the winter months, and all of the activities were closed, but the hotel was clean, quiet, and beautiful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice location, but needs updating

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Nice enough place, with a pretty view of water. Not too many hotels nearby, but you could drive 15 miles and find a few gore options. Hotel is clean, but rooms need work. Beds and pillows feel very cheap and walls are paper thin. I could hear a bath running from all the way down the hall. Could hear room below us at 2:30am like they were in the same room. Good place if you're here for location only and don't care about amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from cincinnati oh

Stay at south beach

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: clean house and grounds, friendly staff very willing to help out if needed.
Cons: more amenities, marina should have some type of rentals, restaurant/bar. refrigerator in room.
Location: Small grocery store nearby, golf course about 25 min. away.
Excellent staff and service. The complimentary breakfast is a bare minimum, no restaurant on site, Marina is actually just a dock for bringing in your own boat. No rentals or bait etc available. Beautiful setting and all the potential to be an outstanding resort, however they need to add a few amenities, better breakfast, open the bar which is for private parties, the restaurant which is for private parties as well would be a huge asset. Boat or jet ski rentals would be the final piece needed, at least put a refrigerator in the rooms, some hidden cost at check out are discouraging however the grounds a re well maintained and the staff does everything they can for the guest with limited recourses at their hands.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
Rooms were cleaned daily (sheets weren't changed, however). People were friendly and helpful, Pools were very nice and firepit makes for nice evenings. Loved the inroom jet tub and location of the room itself. Surrounding area is a bit of a drive for food but nice to explore the area. Breakfast at the hotel wasn't much so we ended up going out for breakfast - which in the log run was a much better choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Findlay, Ohio

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Cons: large bath towels that are soft and dry you off quickly
the bath towels were not as large as I felt that I would find in a resort hotel. The towels were very scratchy, being a over the road driver, I find much better towels in truck stops than this.