Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 21, 2015
Nice hotel, wonderful staff, but expensive for what you get
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeff Batchelderfrom Toledo, OH

Posted Oct 28, 2014 
fantastic hotel/resort. All the cabins were closed for the winter months, and all of the activities were closed, but the hotel was clean, quiet, and beautiful.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Nice location, but needs updating

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Nice enough place, with a pretty view of water. Not too many hotels nearby, but you could drive 15 miles and find a few gore options. Hotel is clean, but rooms need work. Beds and pillows feel very cheap and walls are paper thin. I could hear a bath running from all the way down the hall. Could hear room below us at 2:30am like they were in the same room. Good place if you're here for location only and don't care about amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom cincinnati oh

Stay at south beach

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: clean house and grounds, friendly staff very willing to help out if needed.
Cons: more amenities, marina should have some type of rentals, restaurant/bar. refrigerator in room.
Location: Small grocery store nearby, golf course about 25 min. away.
Excellent staff and service. The complimentary breakfast is a bare minimum, no restaurant on site, Marina is actually just a dock for bringing in your own boat. No rentals or bait etc available. Beautiful setting and all the potential to be an outstanding resort, however they need to add a few amenities, better breakfast, open the bar which is for private parties, the restaurant which is for private parties as well would be a huge asset. Boat or jet ski rentals would be the final piece needed, at least put a refrigerator in the rooms, some hidden cost at check out are discouraging however the grounds a re well maintained and the staff does everything they can for the guest with limited recourses at their hands.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Aug 12, 2014 
Rooms were cleaned daily (sheets weren't changed, however). People were friendly and helpful, Pools were very nice and firepit makes for nice evenings. Loved the inroom jet tub and location of the room itself. Surrounding area is a bit of a drive for food but nice to explore the area. Breakfast at the hotel wasn't much so we ended up going out for breakfast - which in the log run was a much better choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2014 
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Findlay, Ohio

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Cons: large bath towels that are soft and dry you off quickly
the bath towels were not as large as I felt that I would find in a resort hotel. The towels were very scratchy, being a over the road driver, I find much better towels in truck stops than this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014
We had a room overlooking the lake. The room was spacious, clean, and freshly painted. We had an end room, which was fairly quiet except that we heard every step taken by the people in the room above us.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014