Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Halifax, N.S.

weekend on the Trail

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: The hotel was very clean and quiet
Cons: Facilities could be better, i.e. dining room or should I say lack of, and a coffee shop would be nice too.
Location: The location was close to the river which ofered great phooto ops.
We had a great time and the stay was fine. The room was very large and clean with great views.Very quiet area with great views close by for photo shoots.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Bridgewater Nova Scotia

Average motel

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Clean and fairly comfortable.
Cons: TV as I said above
Location: Close to the Cabot Trail
The room was adequate as we were only there one night. It was clean and had all the basic things we were looking for. A bigger TV with more channels would have been nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nova Scotia

A place for one night.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location, view from the property, and the performance of the Wi-Fi were all excellent.
Cons: Privacy of rooms (all sound travels in the walls (TV, etc) ).
Location: Cabot Trail, Dancing Goat (great place for breakfast)
We stayed here on a trip around the Cabot Trail. The accommodations were as we expected, which was "adequate". However, visitors staying longer may want to look further. The walls are thin, the beds move around the floor and the TV selection is poor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Quiet location

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness.
This is an older hotel and was a pleasant surprise. On the plus side, it was spotlessly clean, each room has a fridge and microwave, it sits among beautiful hills, and it has a pool. The negatives are that the walls are thin so we could hear the kids next door and there are no restaurants nearby. The owner was nice. Many advantages with room for kids to play. Price attractive. Excellent breakfast at the Dove Cove Inn down the road several miles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Nice location in Cape Breton

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Location, space, and facilities. Uncrowded nature at the door.
Cons: Property needs work. Room phone never worked, computer worked for awhile, pool smelled fishy, and some painting due.
Location: Cheaper, and roomier than along the coast. A sunset an easy drive away. Trails on the property.
Nice valley especially in the morning mist. Good launching point for Chetticamp, and the Cabot Trail. Occupied the suite which lots of room, and well setup Co-op store around the corner to stock the kitchen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lylefrom Sundre

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was acceptable lodging
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rfrom Toronto

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel on cabot trail

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: clean; good location
Location: cape breton national park;cabot trail drive
not bad but the washroom door could not be closed properly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Corunna,Ontario

Unique location for the start on Cabot Trail

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: We thought it had some upgrading which was quite noticible.Clean and quite presentable .
Cons: It was just fine.even without a view of the river
Location: We chose to start the cabot trail from the hotel,were not dsippointed with anything i the area,Went to beach nearby Biiiiiig campfire.lots of people.
Booked online and had no idea what to expect,and were pleasantly surprised with the room and its amenities.Owner made some recommendations for a restaraunt in the area,which served quality food, good view,and evcellent service.We did not have a riverview,but were with tthe cleanliness and a comfortable bed.