Ratings based on 636 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overrated hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Not much
Cons: Staff training in dealing with guests
Location: Margaret River is very nice - stay there.
Over-rated hotel in the middle of nowhere with ordinary and overpriced facilities. Foxtel was not operating and there was a charge for WiFi. Meals in restaurant were very ordinary and overpriced. Staff engaged in loud personal conversations while ignoring guests waiting to be served.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Long Weekend Away

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: The beach.
Cons: Very outdated furniture in room, restaurant, cafe and bar.
Location: Excellent beach location close to all amenities in town.
I stayed in a suite at this hotel and was very disappointed. I understand it was a long weekend, however standing in line for 25 minutes just to check in as only one staff member manning the front desk isnt really on. The room is very dated as is all the furniture in the restaurants. I could not even order a cocktail at the hotel bar as there was no clean glasses! Very poor service for the amount charged. If you order room service, you are charged $8 to go and collect your own meal from the cafe, food covered in alfoil. I do not think I will return to this hotel! Very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

バッセルトンジェッティに近いホテル

Posted May 5, 2015
ジェッティに近いホテルでとても便利でした。ロビーも広く、プールも楽しめました。ロビーはフリーwifiでとても便利。雨模様の時にロビーでくつろぎました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Overseas standard hotel close to beach

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: There were no negatives
Location: We were there for the Busselton Ironman so didn't get to look around, but it is close to Margaret River and wine country and the famous BusseltonJetty
We loved this hotel..we have travelled extensively overseas and this is more than comparable to 5 star accommodation anywhere....great beds, good attentive hotel staff and the buffet dinner was really excellent with top restaurant quality food...would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Short stay

Posted May 4, 2015
Easy check in and out. Lots of information in hotel and local events. Even though full and room next to kitchen room quiet and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Average hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2015
I was quite surprised with the fact Abbey beach resort does not provide free wi if for its guests. Also, the price difference when booking through travel website , hotel website and walking in . Travel website being the cheapest Of the three options and walk in the most expensive, nearly $50 difference for the same room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is close to beach

Posted Apr 21, 2015
The hotel was nice but hotel staff were very rude and unhelpful when we had trouble with our parking. Even wanting to charge $20 for a hour late check out even though the apartment wasn't booked after our stay. Close to beach and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JOHN R from England

Abbey beach resort

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable apartment and helpful staff. Grounds very well kept and lovely beach. Would definitely recommend this resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth wa

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Great beach side faculties whatever the weather but feels a bit empty in the main lobby. Staff need to learn to be more polite asked for a late check out then another staff member asked us why we handed checked out yet . Overall rooms starting to need a renovation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shaun from Perth

Great place, great location.

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
It was a great place for a romantic weekend getaway. I would definitely go back again.