Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: It was adequate, but I liked the spa bath in our studio room
Cons: review their prices for menu and wifi
The hotel was lovely, but the restaurant was only open on Fridays and Saturdays, disappointing. And the small cafe restaurant was very very expensive for what they served. Internet was expensive $25 for 24 hours whereas most hotels provide good wifi for free for the length of your stay
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pennie from Cairns

Nice Enough

Posted May 12, 2014
We only had an overnight stay but the staff were very friendly and accommodating. But my main gripe was the cost of breakfast - $25 for a continental and $32? for full breakfast which was very basic and way overpriced - we decided to go out and eat instead. The hotel itself was nice enough though probably in need of an update.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve

Nice apartment-style rooms

Posted May 6, 2014
Cons: Mobile phone reception
Two nights' accommodation. Apartments are well appointed, with good facilities. Pools and grounds are also very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to beach and walking tracks

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Clean and good facilities. Friendly staff.
Cons: Parking. I think cars should be wheel clamped if parking in someone else's car bay.
Location: Great hotel close by at broad water beach. Good walking track from back of hotel.
It was great we could have a three bedroom appartment. The kids had their own bathroom and toilet. Heated pool and tennis courts fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Comfortable hotel close to the beach, great facilities, restaurants a tad pricey, and looking a little old fashioned eg corridors, we enjoyed our stay and would come back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit dated but quiet and comfortable

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Decor, customer service
Location: A quiet safe beach nearby
Stayed for 2 nights over a busy weekend. The room decor was dated (maybe mid-90s) but the bed was comfortable enough. It was quiet and my partner and I slept well. I had a job in town the first day and was frustrated with the unhelpful service regarding early check-in and late check out times. I could only try my luck on the day for early check in and a one hour later checkout was $20 and could only be requested the night before. After pushing for what I needed I was told that I could have a shower and get changed in the cafe bathroom. This was unexpected and was a pain. Next time I stay in Busselton I will look for somewhere else that offers better service.
2 out of 5
by Allan from UK

Time warp ....

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Good parking.
Cons: Pull it down ... and start again ... unless the museum theme catches on.
Location: Good location ... twixt Dunsborough and Busselton ... with all they have to offer, means that you don't have to stay in the hotel for long.
Back to the future ... seems my flux capacitor was playing up, and I ended up in 1990 at the Abbey resort.. Very tired, but a well preserved microcosm of the early 90's ... all except the prices - they were very much 2014!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Pros: Pool and proximity to beach
Cons: Food prices for room service were a little steep. From memory around $3.00 per plate
Location: Drive thru Cinema, Beaches, restaurant, Busselton Jetty.
All and all a nice stay. Was granted an early check-in on arrival as requested when first booking the room. Staff were friendly and provide some info about the Busselton. Had a room overlooking the pool which was close to the reception and café. However, prices felt a little steep to justify regular eating at hotel restaurant/café. Just ended up having a beer and a bowl of chips with aioli (quite nice). The room service food prices also felt steep especially due to the fact you are paying top dollar for the rooms already, then slugged around $3.00 per plate or more on top of the price of the item ordered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lee from Sydney

Excellent apartment right at Beach

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Cons: Inconvenient access to fitness center
The area is beautiful. Beach is great for young families with very clear water. Easy drive to Margaret River and surrounding wineries and attractions.
2 out of 5
by Carolyn

Posted Jan 14, 2014
The hotel is a bit dated. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The café restaurant was good. We didn't try and main restaurant as the menu looked a little disappointing. The main issue with the hotel is the cleanliness of the rooms. Generally the standard was good except for a lot of long dark hair on the bathroom and toilet floors and in the spa bath and kitchen floor. We asked 3 times for this to be cleaned, eventually I had to stand over the cleaner and point out that the corners need cleaning too. During the night we put the duvet from the cupboard on the bed and in the morning looked at it and realised it was also covered in long black hair, and I don't mean just 2 or 3 hairs. We asked for this to be changed and came back after room cleaning and it was a little better but not good enough. The hotel eventually took the cover off and gave us back the duvet without a cover. Not good enough for any hotel, and definitely not for a 4 star hotel. Because we did not book directly with the hotel we could not get any compensation while we were there. We need to apply through the booking website.