Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Nice resort close to city

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Good facilities, nice tidy room my 4 year old loved it and wanted to go back as soon as we arrived back in Perth. Will definitely be going back to both Busselton and staying at Amalfi again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelly

Lovely stay

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Quiet place, rooms are clean and bed are comfortable. Helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelly

Lovely Stay

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Quiet place, rooms are clean and bed are comfortable. Helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Basic chalet

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Basic chalet with kitchen and tennis court. We missed the resort sign and drove to the resort opposite of Amalfi as the sign was buried under over grown trees and only a small dim light was shinning on it. Reception is closed by 5 pm on Sundays (though confirmation slip from Expedia said 6 pm) so when arrived at 5.15 pm, we only saw a small note left on the glass door of reception telling us which villa was allocated to us. That was fine but however we had no wifi access at all that night because wifi, while included in the rate, can only be accessed via voucher codes which were only available from the reception. The staff could have placed some voucher code slips in the villa. We were quite upset at the lack of wifi access as we needed it to check out the places to visit the next day and to check work emails. Each voucher is only valid for 250mb or 24 hours whichever is earlier, which was annoying as a coupon expired easily after downloading 1.3 section of a show. Having to key in multiple vouchers just to download a movie resulting in time wasted and because of the limit some sections were not downloaded properly. Since it's included in the rate why this hassle? Do ask for a bunch of vouchers from reception when it is opened. The room is very basic. It's. It a hotel. Facilities are average and clean. Dishwasher and washing machine powder has to be paid separately if your room rate did not include that. The housekeeping only comes once a week so we have to clean up ourselves. It's not too bad as there was a dishwasher. Only 1 mirror in the toilet and thankfully only 2 of us. we basically bumped into each other daily as he was washing up while I was having my make up. There should be a make up desk. Or at least another mirror. The villa is for 4 persons so I can imagine how a family would be fighting for the toilet in the morning. The TV thankfully was good as there were many channels to watch. That compensated for the lack of wifi on the first day. Parking - only 1 lot per villa. We are happy with the kitchen as we could cook a meal with full utensils. There is a small IGA nearby which thankfully closes at 8 pm. Everything else in the town was dead by 6 pm. Other supermarts were closed. By 530 pm when the sky turns dark the streets were dark and deserted. The only tourist attraction probably is the Busselton Jetty. But it's a place to drive to Margaret River easily. The beach is nearby though you can't see it from the resort. We drove there but was disappointed that it was a dirty small beach which was not appealing. Overall a basic chalet for a short 2-3 day stay using it as a base to go to MR.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by OZY50 from Melbourne

Busselton without the bussel

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: Plenty of space in the villa and features like heated pool, spa and free wifi that you don't always get in a five star resort.
Location: Walk to beach or take a drive along the coast.
Nice find at reasonable rate on expedia. Villa was quiet and comfortable within a short walk to beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: I like that the kids could ride around on scooters/bikes and be safe in the grounds.
Cons: Small thing but enough shampoo/conditioner for the amount of people booked in. I did get more when i asked but they said they dont normally supply it.
Location: The beach is a short stroll down the road and the sunset is amazing. There is plenty to do in town...walk the jetty/have a picnic on the grassed area.
Our family of four stayed here for 4 nights and really enjoyed it. The poolside villa we booked was very spacious and the balcony looked over the pool. This was great as i could see the kids while sitting and relaxing. There is plenty of space in the kitchen to cook with a dishwasher if you dont like doing dishes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by TravellingAnge from Sydney

Good location

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room itself was fine, however I had booked a Pool Side room assuming a ground floor room overlooking the pool. We arrived late and found our room was upstairs, not next to the pool. The view of the pool was through the children's play area. When I asked at Reception the next morning, the response was, it is a Pool Side room, in that we could see the pool. Other rooms/villas at the resort do not have a view of the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jenny from New Zealand

Relaxing Stay

Posted Mar 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our short 2 night stay at this resort. Good base for visiting the Margaret River. Excellent location near the beach and facilities within the complex very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable family holiday

Posted Mar 7, 2014
The pool and spa were great and my daughter loved the play ground.