Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gabriele G from Maryland

Welcomed atmosphere, Exceptional hosts!

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our first experience at a B&B and I must say we were pleasantly surprised. The hosts, Pam and Dallas were fantastic and we felt so welcomed! The room was exceptionally clean with attention to details from the fixtures, toiletries, personal touches (chocolates by the bed), bed linens and a very comfortable mattress! We had a relaxing breakfast and Pam was truly amazing. We would definately stay here again. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Megan from Baltimore

Wonderful service and delicious breakfast

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place was delightful. The owners were very responsive and even emailed us a few days before our trip to tell us about area events. It's a little far from some of the destinations around Lancaster County. Overall, I highly recommend this place
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Adria from New jersey

Cozy overnight

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hosts Pam and Dallas are warm inviting friendly people who go out of their way to make you feel homey in their quaint b&b. the bed were very comfortable and linens soft. They have a large DVD movie selection to play in your rooms large tv. They offer water soda ice in the hall fridge. The dog Quincy never barked and is quite the mush. Definitely a good choice between Lancaster and Hershey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bob B from Souderton PA

Outstanding

Posted Mar 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is what makes me want to try more B&Bs for my future lodgings. The house was really nice, our room was perfect, private bath and all the supplies that we needed. They have a dog named Quincy. I'm not a dog person but me and my wife couldn't help but play with him. He was such a good dog. The breakfast was the best I've had in a while. I am not overly social in the morning, but the atmosphere of this place really made me feel relaxed and chatty. Definately on my list of places to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Angelo

Best Bed and Breakfast I've stayed in.

Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The caretakers were very accommodating and nice without being intrusive. Next time I'll certainly be staying more than one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rick from York

Nice B&B

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The service was great. The breakfast was wonderful. Everyone was very friendly. I highly recommend this B&B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler from Fairfax VA

Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay tremendously, Pam excelled herself delivering brownies and chocolate chippies to our room in the afternoon for us to nibble on when we arrived home from sightseeing - delicious. Pam and Dallas went beyond the call of duty to make us feel at home advised us where to go, what to see, and they were hosts par excellence!!! The only down side was the train driver who insisted on tooting his horn at night while we were trying to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michele from Reading, PA

Super comfortable B&B with very friendly hosts!

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: See above.
Cons: The only thing that we could see to improve upon was the parking. It was a little tight.
We were visiting the area for the historical attractions, and just picked this B&B for its rating on Expedia. It turned out to be a great choice! Our room was spacious and comfortable (we were glad for the AC during a summer heat wave). We appreciated the friendliness of our hosts, as well as the delicious breakfast they served us at the time of our choice. They were very knowledgable about local sights, restaurants,etc., and just fun to talk to. We would come back here in a heartbeat!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
great