Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester Hills, MI

Super Friendly Staff

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Checked in after midnight and were still greeted with a smile. The young lady working the breakfast bar was so nice and friendly. Seemed like she really enjoyed her job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel in the Marietta area

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The staff, they answer every request and was very helpful.
Cons: If you're really looking for to complain about then, the shower curtains could stand to be a little longer.
Hotel was new, clean and service was as one would expect from a hotel staff. The hotel was off the highway and very quiet. The breakfast served included, scrambled eggs, sausage, hot oat meal several breads to chose from. Dining area was clean, neat and roomy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nanny from Cincinnati, OH

Two nights, two rooms

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: The pool was great and had good hours. Everything worked well.
Cons: The only other thing that might be improved is a vent fan in the bathrooms. If there are several showers in a row - as after we returned from swimmin
Location: It is close to the interstate which did not matter to us. It is close to Marietta's downtown and college and not too far from Belpre and Parkersburg.
asked for rooms together and they were close, but not together. That made is a little difficult when we kept our granddaughters and put them to bed. One of use had to stay in each room until our daughter and son-in-law returned from a class reunion. The beds were very comfortable and everything was clean. Sound proofing could be improved - the doors slam pretty loudly if you don't catch them and I was awakened in the night by neighboring rooms going in and out after midnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Clean and comfortable rooms, staff is really helpful. Great free breakfast, really good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room

Posted May 4, 2014
The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly and professional. We booked the room for 2 adults and 2 children. My only small issue would be they only had 2 towels in the room. This was a very minor issue and when we requested more towels, the hotel staff brought them to us right away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding comfort, excellent staff

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Not a thing
Location: We swam and had fun.
The hotel facilities were beautiful and clean. The staff was exemplary and handled every request with efficiency and grace. More towels- no problem! Extra snacks - they had a small pantry to purchase chips and soda! Additional key cards to the room - made quickly and offered with a smile. Kudos to Jerry the front desk guy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ms from ohio

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Just traveling through and it was a nice hotel,staff friendly and caring. Beds were very high, but comfortable.enjoyed the stay. Breakfast was tasty. Healthy food choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sandi from Muncie, IN

deer hunting trip

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
My whole family was VERY IMPRESSED! The moment we entered the hotel, everyone was very friendly & helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable. The hot tub was hot & clean, this is something we don't find often, and we have traveled from coast to coast and to Alaska 3 times! I would like to come back for a weekend just to stay there, so relaxing. The breakfast was hot tasty and lots of it! Most places you can't even eat the food, here it was really good! Thanks to all who work there, they should get some kind of award!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013