Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jamiefrom london

Good hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Staff at pool bar and hurricane hole. Very chilled out relaxed place.
Cons: Internet access. Some construction work- this was not a significant disturbance though.
Location: Small beach, okay. Good to take boat to Ti Kaye though. Rainforest hideaway restaurent- excellent. Amazing food. Dive fair Helen- good but small.
Staff very friendly. Great hotel and beautiful harbour. This appears to be the biggest and best hotel in this part of Saint Lucia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Williamfrom Fredericksburg, VA

Beautiful Location Close to Local Sights

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were very friendly, hospitable, professional and courteous. Our room had a beautiful view of the bay. There is a nice range of local restaurants nearby. This hotel will be undergoing a major renovation soon so I would expect that when it reopens it will only be nicer. The beach is across the bay but access to the beach by ferry is complementary as well as beach chairs and other equipment for kayaking and snorkeling. We had a wonderful time and I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic paradise resort in an AMAZING LOCATION !

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Absolutely fabulous luxury resort with two gorgeous pools and gardens in the most stunning location imaginable. Suites are beautiful with fantastic bathrooms. Best thing about the place is the staff, really courteous and super friendly and helpful. Currently undergoing renovations, which didn't bother us at all. Will be even more fantastic when finished.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karen Jones

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevinfrom London

Great Hotel with amazing staff

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: The staff were all unbelievably brilliant. The location in the bay. The penthouse room and its view. The food in the restaurants
Cons: When the refurb is finished it will be hard to beat.
Location: In a secluded bay, with free ferries across to Dolittles, JD's and Rainforest Hideaway restaurants and bars. Beaches available by water taxi.
We spent 10 days here and had a great time. The hotel location was gorgeous with a wonderful room, and if you love boats, it's right on the marina of the beautiful Marigot Bay. We were all inclusive and quality of the food was excellent, the best in the bay, even better than the Rainforest Hideaway Restaurant which is highly rated by all. The hotel is under new management since August last year, and they are investing heavily in a superb makeover. This will be finished in June at the latest and in the meantime there is some inconvenient works going on but after a day we hardly noticed. In fact we were fascinated by the speed at which the workmen got on with the job. Best of all was the attitude of the staff at the hotel. Everyone (reception, maid, restaurant, bar, gardeners, porters, maintenance and pool) was so friendly, happy and helpful it made our holiday so pleasurable we were sad to leave. Name checks to Jean, Tessa, Vanya, Nathalia, Samantha, Leslie, Tracy, Tasha, Trudy and Jeroen, and if I've forgotten someone then it's the jet-lag or old age, sorry. We want to come back again and see the new facilities please.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Allynfrom Trinidad

Overpriced

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
OK rooms. Overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindyfrom Pennsylvania

Chillin' at Marigot

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: I liked the location, staff, and food-everything was good--especially the staff, friendly and so sincere.
Location: We loved the Land and Sea tour- a must to take in the island's interior as well as coast.
I was so impressed with the staff, the surroundings, the food--even the taxi drivers were awesome. Everyone took time to make the stay comfortable, find out information, help us with directions, excursions. At night when we left for supper we would come back to find little treats on our nightstands. Sitting around the pool, we were offered little dainties as well. Enjoyed the bands that played in the marina area on Friday and Saturday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by World Travelerfrom Washington, DC

Would stay there again

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This trip was a present for my dad and he very much enjoyed the hotel and its surrounding. He ranked it as one of the best places he has stayed. And I second that comment. The staff was very friendly and assisted whenever we needed. The new hotel management is really handling the clients well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adam

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Fantastic rooms and great view - wish I could have spent more time here