Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island, ny

Absolutely wonderful

Posted Apr 9, 2015
The resort is simply amazing, the view of Marigot Bay is breathtaking. Staff was just wonderful, very attentive and polite. Food delicious although overpriced in my opinion. Rooms very tastefully decorated and extra clean. Loved the daily amenity delivered to our room (2 beers and chips with fruit salsa) bottled water and soft drinks replaced daily in the fridge. Cookies provided on the night table every evening. The only downside was the nearby beach, which was not impressive. I was also disappointed that as a VIP Expedia member I was not offered a room upgrade since the resort didn't seem to be overbooked at all, in fact it was very quite the entire time we stayed there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2015 by Jeroen Quint, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the kind words and I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay so much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Pensacola

Paradise

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
We had a 5 star experience. Took a helicopter ride in from the airport, a great decision and experience. Wonderful staff at every turn. We're already planning a trip back
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2015 by Jeroen Quint, Hotel Management
I am so happy you got to take a helicopter ride! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and write this lovely review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Excellent hotel resort type, right on the spot!

Posted Feb 10, 2015
It's been an excellent stay over at the Capella Marigot Hotel. Friendly staff, great facilities, excellent views and a comfortable room. Central swimming pool and outside bars were great to relax.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2015 by Jeroen Quint, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this lovely review! I hope you visit us again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Booked a Penthouse Suite and got a lesser room. The bartenders at the Rum Cave are too notch. Food was just ok. Massage was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2015 by Jeroen Quint, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for for sharing your feedback with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel at the bay, great view, friendly staff

Posted Apr 26, 2014
The only recommendation I would have is to have more vegetarian or local dishes. Have other types of breakfast food ( similar to Latin culture;) rice, fish, etc.,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2015 by Jeroen Quint, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Peter M from UK

Will leave a lasting and happy memory

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels
Am writing this review, sitting on the balcony, drinking the complimentary rum, ice and coconut water, of our room at the Capella Marigot Bay, at the end of a superb few nights here. This is our second time here, once with a standard room, and once with a 1 bed apartment. Both are superbly appointed and a pleasure to use. Especially the spacious bathroom, with his and hers vanity areas. The days start well with a pre breakfast coffee looking out across the moored yachts to the verdant hillside beyond. So lovely to enjoy the bay fully - many island tours stop by on the hill above for a phote opp, before heading on their way. The breakfast room is lovely with good views, tasty food, with friendly and courteous staff. As are the staff throughout the resort. A kayak trip is worthwhile, 15 minutes takes one outside the bay to a nice snorkel location, a few minutes more to a sandy beach. In the centre of which is a 20 foot wide sand bar, and one can kayak up the river Roseau. Peaceful with just the sound of birds and the breeze in the sugar cane. In the evening, one can eat in the hotel, or stroll along the boardwalk, admiriring the yachts before a 2 minute ferry to Doolittles for a happy hour cocktail. One can eat there, or for a more romantic dinner, stroll to the Rainforest Hideaway. If visiting St Lucia, a few days at the Capella Marigot Bay, will leave a lasting and happy memory.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2015 by Jeroen Quint, Hotel Management
This is such a lovely review and I cannot thank you enough for taking the time to share it with us! I am thrilled to hear your experience was so lovely and I certainly hope you visit us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joseph Janik from Boca Raton Fl

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is in transition at the moment. It has been purchased by a new company and they are doing some renovation. The rooms are nice and the comp breakfast was very good. All the staff were were very friendly. The hotel is difficult to find as there are no signs along the roadway. I rented a car but would suggest a taxi or a shuttle bus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2015 by Jeroen Quint, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your feedback with us! I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Love St. Lucia from Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel, GREAT Staff

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Location: The closest beach is fairly small and must get there by water taxi/ferry but still fun, lots of water sports.
My family and I had a great time at this hotel. The rooms are spacious and well kept. It is definitely ideal for couples however, my children had a great time. The staff is simply beautiful. We really enjoyed ourselves and can't wait to see the hotel after the renovations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2015 by Jeroen Quint, General Manager, Hotel Management
I am so happy you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for giving us the opportunity to share the True Capella experience with you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by A verified traveler

service impeccable personnel très aimable

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels
Hôtel très agréable, très propre, avec un personnel charmant. Cadre magnifique et reposant .Bien situé pour une visite complète de l'ile en voiture. Un piano bar serait toute fois agréable pour les soirées. Nous avons pris nos repas au restaurant de l'hôtel et nous avons regretté que la carte soit la même pendant 15 jours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from Hertfordshire, UK

Lovely hotel, great setting

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Beautiful pool area; great views from balconies; lovely friendly staff.
Cons: Put information about water taxis, the beach, and activities in each room, rather than leaving guests to find it out themselves.
Location: On the marina, with free water taxi access to nearby beach and restaurants; good dive centre a few minutes away (Dive Fair Helen).
Relaxing 9 days in the sun - with good food and plenty of days out diving. And lots of boat watching in the marina. Made to feel really welcome and looked after by the staff.