Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JC from Chicago, IL

Can't say enough good things about the place!

Posted Apr 8, 2013
Pros: Quite, no rush, could spend days and not leave the bay.
Location: Marigot Bay is very quite, don't go for the night life...lol
It's True! The hotel is SUPERB! Read the reviews before I left so I purchased a Bay view suite. (They originally put us in building 5, by the entrance with No view and plenty of noise. but I immediately (and kindly) asked for a different room, and they very graciously obliged. The next room (1321) was exactly what I pictured and all the reviews say it is. Beautiful view! The room was immaculate and tended to daily (can't remember her name, but she was good) as well as turn-down service nightly. Even accommodated several special requests. The suite is huge! The bedroom alone was larger than many, many hotels. A hotel this size with over 20 buildings is a perpetual maintenance project and there was always someone working on maintenance somewhere, so that's good. Got to know the names of several employees, can't remember them all but Sophie and Harold I remember, as well as Janelle and Sadie at the front desk. Even met the manager J. Coyne. The resort is very quite and that's exactly what we wanted. The restaurants in the hotel were good and liked that breakfast is included. The other restaurants in the Bay were also very good. The little beach was nice, St. Lucia isn't really known for their sand beaches anyway. The beach was clean, never crowded, had lovely palm trees speckled about and was a good place to watch the sunset. The harbor was fun to walk and view the sail boats and yachts that would come in, some very impressive! Would definitely recommend for couples and friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MA

Good. Pay attention to the little things

Posted Apr 3, 2013
Pros: Location was perfectly beautiful
Cons: Options at restaurant were limited. Maybe some local dishes would be nice.
Location: Absolutely breath taking views from the resort. The pools were nice and rooms were decorated nicely.
The hotel is beautiful and some staff are exceptional. They seem to have limited staff sometimes especially for breakfast had a few times they missed requests and I had to ask again another time I just didn't bother. I had a great time but a few issues which can be resolved, I guess. - Menu was limited so we ate our favorites. Had local food on a tour which was great. - My neighbour smoked so I didn't stay in the patio when he started. Had to sit for a while because it was just beautiful and relaxing. - Although generally a clean room dust was on side tables and turned over drinking glass. The bathroom floor and counter had a few spots. Originally thought it was the pattern but realised it wasn't after I was able to clean off a spot. Overall loved the ambience and maybe give them another shot. I just happen to have a number of little things occur which can tarnish your experience. Met a few exceptional staff members who really know about customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emma from Halifax, NS, Canada

Discovery at Marigot Bay

Posted Mar 30, 2013
Pros: The natural beauty around us. The staff went above and beyond. The room was great.
Cons: Gym facility.
Location: Gorgeous Bay - a bit isolated, but great for solitude and quiet though. Very peaceful.
The hotel was absolutely beautiful. This was only my second trip to the south and the first experience was definitely lacking in customer service. This experience was truly heavenly. Our room was amazing-we did get an unexpected upgrade which was nice. We booked a bay view despite the reviews we read and lucked out with a fantastic bay view and a great balcony from which to enjoy. We had 2 very minor issues - our air conditioner was not cooling very well night #1. A quick call to the front desk and they had someone at our door in 15 minutes at 10 pm and it was fixed next am. Our door lock was a bit finicky and it was fixed ASA. The housekeeping was topnotch. The pools and spa facilities, reception, Hurricane Hole and Boudreau room were all very well-maintained. The staff were unbelievable attentive and friendly throughout the hotel and made the stay. We really enjoyed the food. The gym could have used better equipment but was adequate. We were a bit antsyafter 9 days in the Bay-we are not great at lounging. We wished arranged ahead for more days of car rental. Reviews on-line about the driving had made us reluctant,but it wasn't bad-you had to be cautious and drive slowly. The local beach wasn't the best, but we knew that going into it. So we did spend a few days and a few dollars getting rides in water taxis enabling us to see more of the Island. We also expected there would be more of a local market with local shops and eateries but there were not too many closeby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by PC from Atlanta

Beautiful Oasis in St Lucia

Posted Mar 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Discovery Marigot Bay was a lovely place to come back to after trips over the bumpy roads of St Lucia to Souffriere and the Pitons.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gayno from Greenwich, CT, USA

Beautiful Setting/Fabulous Staff

Posted Mar 13, 2013
Pros: Setting, rooms, staff
Cons: poor lighting inside and out
Location: Marigot Bay is a popular anchorage for the yachting set and is quite beautiful with gorgeous green water.
Discovery at Marigot Bay is in a delightful setting in beautiful St Lucia. The hotel is currently being sold and I was told it will be completely revamped this summer. The rooms were beautiful and the staff so kind and attentive, but the grounds of the hotel, while clean, needed some upgrading. Lighting at the hotel both in the rooms and on the grounds was very poor. The bedside light was not bright enough to read by and care had to be taken in areas outdoors that had stairs because some of the lights were not working. I was given two beach towels at the beginning of the week and never offered another clean one so that I had to use bath towels by the end of the week. There were not enough beach chairs by the pools and some of the umbrellas were broken. The landscaping also needed some refreshing with things looking a little sparse in some places. There are two restaurants on site, one casual and one more formal. The food was good and well presented. The casual restaurant did not have enough seats to accommodate the number of people who wanted to eat there in the evenings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A place to relax and get you into island time

Posted Mar 12, 2013
Pros: The pool is QUIET!!!!! No booming music and loud drunks. Very relaxing and pleasant
Location: Great location but not a great beach resort.. Great pools and water views of multimillion $ yachts that is reserved and quiet.
Great hotel. A bit isolated but fine if you know that. Nice views great pool(s). Rooms are great as well. Food is ok drinks are really good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by N & M from Atlanta, GA, USA

Low key and lovely

Posted Feb 25, 2013
Pros: The hotel suite and the grounds. The staff were so friendly and kept the place immaculate.
Cons: Constantly bargaining for transportation. It is expensive to get anywhere from the bay, whether by land or by sea.
Location: Fun to watch the "yacht set" the sail boats and catamarans coming and going out of the bay. However, no sunset or strolls on white sandy, beaches.
Our experience at the hotel was generally very good. The hotel suites are lovely-very spacious. The kitchen is well appointed for full-on cooking. The bed was very comfortable. The balcony large with beautiful views. The staff are friendly and prompt in their response to most requests. The hotel breakfast was a simple yet ample fare. The restaurant at the bar was actually one of our favorite meals all week. The food around the bay at the restaurants was moderate to good yet somewhat over priced. We tired of it after a week. We found it difficult to move about without a car. The roads are steep outside the bay and it is upwards of USD $45 to even think about getting in a car to so much as go 10 minutes down the road to an IGA grocery store. It would be a tough place to take kids. We went snorkeling through the hotel. Paid at the desk and dutifully showed up at the appointed time and place to catch a boat the next morning. There were many people waiting for day-trips and no one seemly knowing what was going on. People were shouting to "just get on a boat-any boat!" Kind of crazy, We waited over an hour then saw a dive boat heading out of the harbor, so we hailed it down and jumped on and went snorkeling with them. Never really sure if they were the company we were supposed to go with, but we had a good day on the water non-the-less. The overall experience was positive. The hotel is truly lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mambo

Lush location with incredible views

Posted Feb 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
I traveled as a single (mostly couples and a few families) (there were only 4 singles the week I was there) and the staff was so accommodating and took extra care that I had a great vacation. And I did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gereve

A Corner of Paradise

Posted Feb 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Please see Trip Advisor for detailed review.