Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Allynfrom Trinidad

Overpriced

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
OK rooms. Overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindyfrom Pennsylvania

Chillin' at Marigot

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: I liked the location, staff, and food-everything was good--especially the staff, friendly and so sincere.
Location: We loved the Land and Sea tour- a must to take in the island's interior as well as coast.
I was so impressed with the staff, the surroundings, the food--even the taxi drivers were awesome. Everyone took time to make the stay comfortable, find out information, help us with directions, excursions. At night when we left for supper we would come back to find little treats on our nightstands. Sitting around the pool, we were offered little dainties as well. Enjoyed the bands that played in the marina area on Friday and Saturday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by World Travelerfrom Washington, DC

Would stay there again

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This trip was a present for my dad and he very much enjoyed the hotel and its surrounding. He ranked it as one of the best places he has stayed. And I second that comment. The staff was very friendly and assisted whenever we needed. The new hotel management is really handling the clients well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adam

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Fantastic rooms and great view - wish I could have spent more time here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maryfrom New York

We love Marigot Bay!

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a delightful time we had at the Capella Marigot Bay! Our room was lovely with a vaulted ceiling, the best king canopy bed and a spa like bathroom. And the view was superb! The breakfast that is included is wonderful and our favorite part was the different fresh squeezed juices every day. Get one of each. We got reprimanded for feeding the little birds but we enjoyed watching them. Although I am sure there are other lovely resorts in St Lucia, we felt lucky to have chosen this one. The large pool was enjoyed day after day and we appreciated that the guests were mostly couples so it was quiet & relaxing. They have some renovations planned so ask if this will affect your stay. My only criticism is that the staff did not do a better job organizing excursions since many of us were without rental cars. If you stay here make use of the water taxi and eat at The Rainforest Hideaway & JDs. Take a taxi to Pigeon Island and a water taxi to the Pitons. Those were the highlights of our trip! Enjoy this amazing little cove and all the yachts & sailboats that dock there. You will love every minute of your stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cori Lynnfrom Regina, SK

Paradise at Capella Marigot Bay, St. Lucia

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: We were upgraded to a one bedroom suite with a bay view and the accommodation was out of this world.
When my husband and I arrived at the Capella, Marigot Bay, St. Lucia, we were speechless by the beauty. It truly is paradise. The most gorgeous view of the bay, luxury accomodations, lush vegetation with hibiscus growing everywhere, hummingbirds buzzing about, little canaries wanting to share whatever morsel you are eating, morning doves cooing, friendly, helpful and professional staff, delicious food and warm humid temperatures. We stayed for 12 days and were terribly sad to have to leave. We would definitely recommend this hotel and would return again in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael Grassofrom Boston

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place treacherous to get to and need a bigger gym or extend preexisting and need for public hot tub. Otherwise premium accoutrements and great views, great food, excellent staff especially LEE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matthew Stockfrom New York

Awesome

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked a standard room and got a huge 1Bedroom Apt with Kitchen and balcony! Great value at this hotel! Friendly and helpful staff! Free breakfast and reasonable drink and restaurant prices. The only knock would be the location. Quiet Marina but no beach and limited dining options in immediate area
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jimfrom Winnipeg, Canada

very nice hotel on beautiful bay

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although the check in desk was conveniently located off the road, the check out location was a long distance from the road. And, we were not informed that we had to check out at this distant location in the hotel, and at 6 in the morning this was a bit of a problem for us and the staff.