Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by R from New York, NY

Excellent and Great Place To Stay

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Very professional and helpful staff. Almost never says no to most of the requests if they can do anything to help your stay more pleasant. Excellent breakfast choices and many things to see around there. Great location, awesome views!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fariba from UK

Brilliant staff, very professional management.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Great location. Very friendly staff and great management.
Cons: No
Location: Mid of island so great to reach both south for pitons, sulphar baths, etc and close to castries town centre and hotels t the north, like rodney bay.
My husband and I have just come back and could not have been happier. We chose this bay as it seemed to be midway between north and south. It was a good decision as we hired a car and visited all points of attractions without any problems as everything is signposted. The bay is the most beautiful in the region. The staff are more than helpful and friendly. We both felt it was the brilliant management that lead to very polite and genuinely friendly staff. There was a minor issue with telephone line which we needed for work however, it was dealt with immediately and put right. We could not recommend this hotel higher. It was run better than most 5 stars we have been to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Angela from New Jersey USA

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels
All staff was warm, welcoming and offered excellent service. The hotel grounds are lovely. Marigot Bay is beautiful but you will need to travel by car or boat to experience the better beaches, a variety of restaurants and St. Lucian sites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2015 by Jeroen Quint, Hotel Management
Thank you for the lovely compliments, I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Beach chairs/umbrellas
Location: About 1h drive from Vieux Fort (Hewanora airport) and 45min before Sufriere. Be aware roads in St. Lucia are not for novice drivers
Excellent hotel, excellent location, unbelievable natural beauty, attentive staff, wide selection of breakfast options, spacious standard rooms (we had the resort view- turned out to be resort and bay view). Plenties of options to eat outside the hotel (Chateau Mygo a frequent options for us), but hotel restaurant reasonably priced and good food too, nice hotel bar for evening/sunset drinks, free activities (sailing, snorkeling etc) and beach across the bay with free mini-ferry ride.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carro from Stockholm

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels
Underbart
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tina from Devon

Marigot Bay hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Views were amazing. Staff extremely helpful. Nice touches such as bringing bottles of water and popcorn to you at pool side.
Cons: Excursions offered not quite on brand with hotel. Publicise the beach more.
Location: Very good restaurants in the vacinity including the Rainforest Hideaway. Kayaking available.
Fantastic location for relaxing. Wonderful views. Staff very helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Foufouques from France

Aux petits soins

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels
Quel souvenir de notre passage : endroit superbe , personnel accueillant et prévenant ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jamie from london

Good hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Staff at pool bar and hurricane hole. Very chilled out relaxed place.
Cons: Internet access. Some construction work- this was not a significant disturbance though.
Location: Small beach, okay. Good to take boat to Ti Kaye though. Rainforest hideaway restaurent- excellent. Amazing food. Dive fair Helen- good but small.
Staff very friendly. Great hotel and beautiful harbour. This appears to be the biggest and best hotel in this part of Saint Lucia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by William from Fredericksburg, VA

Beautiful Location Close to Local Sights

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels
The staff were very friendly, hospitable, professional and courteous. Our room had a beautiful view of the bay. There is a nice range of local restaurants nearby. This hotel will be undergoing a major renovation soon so I would expect that when it reopens it will only be nicer. The beach is across the bay but access to the beach by ferry is complementary as well as beach chairs and other equipment for kayaking and snorkeling. We had a wonderful time and I would highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2015 by Jeroen Quint, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the lovely compliments! I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic paradise resort in an AMAZING LOCATION !

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Absolutely fabulous luxury resort with two gorgeous pools and gardens in the most stunning location imaginable. Suites are beautiful with fantastic bathrooms. Best thing about the place is the staff, really courteous and super friendly and helpful. Currently undergoing renovations, which didn't bother us at all. Will be even more fantastic when finished.