Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, On. CA

Wonderful secluded paradise.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Can't improve perfection!
Location: Did not explore
We just returned from St. Lucia and had an amazing and relaxing time at Capella Marigot Bay. We had originally reserved and stayed at a different resort and had a very bad experience. We decided to switch hotels, could not have chosen a better place to change our minds about Saint Lucia, the overall experience, from the staff, the room, the food and the grounds (also the beach, though I did not go, my husband advised that it was the best snorkeling so far in the Caribbean) was just a dream. If we go back to St Lucia, there is only one place for us to stay, and we are definitely recommending it to all our friends and family. Thank you very much for having us and for making us feel so welcome and pampered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My stay

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Outstanding resort property in beautiful bay. Spacious modern rooms with upgraded amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Magnificent Hotel/Resort.....5 Stars all the way

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: The staff, the resort restaurants, and the rooms.
Cons: I honestly can't think of anything.
Location: Restaurants, beach, water sports, hiking near by. Resort is in the marina if you are in to boating. There is even a grocery store near by.
Best vacation yet. Pictures on the web site don't do it justice. Staff was amazing, ALL of the staff no matter who we encountered. Can't wait to go back again. Resort gave us a complimentary tour of the bay and was friendly every day. Plenty to do around the resort without having to truly leave the Bay area. The resort has a personal assistant onsite that can help with transportation to and from the resort, shopping or booking whatever excursion you have in mind. They make you feel like you are the only person they have to take care of. They have a public beach and private beach. The marina is beautiful to tour. There is even an Indian Restaurant, Diamond shop, souvenir shop, and grocery store off the boardwalk/pier. Outside some of the excursions everything you could need or want is onsite. One of the most relaxing vacations I've had in years. If they did Time Shares.........I would buy one!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stone Mountain,Ga

Beautiful hotel on the bay!!

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Beautiful room, great view of the bay, good customer service.
Cons: Try to keep birds out of indoor dining room and away from breakfast pastries. Road leading to hotel needs to be better paved.
Location: Good location, lots of activities to do, close to shopping and other restaurants.
From the moment we arrived, we experience great customer service. The staff was very helpful during our entire stay. The room was very nice and well kept. The turn down service and the daily bakery treats made for a great way to end the day. Would defiantly return to Marigot Bay!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2015 by Jeroen Quint, General Manager, Hotel Management
That is wonderful to hear! I'm thrilled you enjoyed Marigot Bay so much. See you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Beautiful property and great staff.

Posted Jul 4, 2015
The property is a beautifully nestled into the Marigot Bay. The property is very well maintained and landscaped and the rooms are very comfortable. In addition to the peaceful seclusion and great pool, what really makes this property is the the staff. Every single member of the staff is friendly, and genuinely engaged in making your stay with them exceptional. Every single person, including groundskeepers etc, go out of there way to be friendly and say hello and truly make you feel like you are staying at a friend's estate as opposed to a hotel. If you are athletic and in good shape, we highly recommend taking the free ferry to Rainforest Hideaway and taking the 2 hour Marigot Ridge Climb up the hill/mountain for a beautiful view of the bay. This is a strenuous hike - so only if you are in good shape. The ceviche and sushi at the pool restaurant is amazing and probably the best food option. The fish dishes at the Grille are excellent. The Rum Cave is a fun tapas like experience. The dishes are hit or miss, but some are exceptional. Don't miss the chocolate experience for 2 for desert. If you like Indian food, don't miss the Masala restaurant just a short walk down the dock sitting above the Cafe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2015 by Jeroen Quint, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review and share your experience with us! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed yourself and especially that you really enjoyed the chocolate experience for two!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesterfield Va

Grate romantic Vacation

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: The rooms and the facilities.
Cons: nothing
Location: Rain forest restauran, pirate bay restaurant, the hindu chiness restaurant, Shatau Mygo restaurant was fantastic, we rented a boat for half day.
Grate place to stay, romantic and fun. the people were very nice and professional. the restaurant were very well run and the food was fantastic. we love the Rain Forest restaurant, and the hindu restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2015 by Jeroen Quint, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the kind words and for taking the time to share your review! I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed yourselves!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from BRISTOL UK

The most relaxing hotel experience

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Nothing - it was perfect.
Location: Little casual restaurants and bars, sailing, finding beaches
This was a lovely hotel - not too big, not too small, with the right amount of everything. The staff were fabulous - very professional yet friendly. There were numerous instances in the day when the hotel staff would bring you something - a taster of fresh sushi, a smoothie, a sweet treat or a cocktail. When we returned to our rooms in the evening there were two bottles of beer and some plantain chips. At night we were always left cookies or chocolate. It was really lovely. We had no complaints at all - the service was spot on. We will be seeking out Capella Hotels in the future!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2015 by Jeroen Quint, General Manager, Hotel Management
What a lovely review! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I definitely think you will enjoy our sister properties as well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2015
It is bery nice hotel in Marigot Bay. You can also enjoy free cayak and catamaran from this resort. I stayed at penthouse, and it was amazing! It takes 1 hour from the airport (UVF) You can reserve the ride from this hotel, and it was $190 for 2 ppl. I was surprised because they sent us private luxury car and the driver. Usually it is more than $200 when you book through Expedia, and it is shuttle. You will enjoy if you choose this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2015 by Jeroen Quint, General Manager, Hotel Management
I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for giving us the opportunity to share our slice of St. Lucia with you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Secluded and elegant hotel

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: The design, the attentiveness of the staff, the pools and restaurant options.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: We didn't get to go to the Rainforest Hideaway across the small bay, but we heard that it's a great place to check out.
The Capella Marigot Bay was a beautiful resort that had a lot of nice surprises. The staff was incredible and the little touches like finding out what we liked and putting it in our room was amazing. The layout was great - it was rustic but also very opulent at the same time. Very understated and relaxing. The room we stayed in for the price was incredible. It felt more like a luxury apartment than a hotel room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2015 by Jeroen Quint, General Manager, Hotel Management
I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay so thoroughly! Thank you for taking the time to share this lovely review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by stanley from Fort de France

Hôtel de très bon standing

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
L'hôtel était tellement confortable que nous n'y sommes sortis que pour aller à un concert. Nous reviendrons avec les enfants en Aout.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2015 by Jeroen Quint, Hotel Management
Merci!