Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesterfield Va

Grate romantic Vacation

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: The rooms and the facilities.
Cons: nothing
Location: Rain forest restauran, pirate bay restaurant, the hindu chiness restaurant, Shatau Mygo restaurant was fantastic, we rented a boat for half day.
Grate place to stay, romantic and fun. the people were very nice and professional. the restaurant were very well run and the food was fantastic. we love the Rain Forest restaurant, and the hindu restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from BRISTOL UK

The most relaxing hotel experience

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Nothing - it was perfect.
Location: Little casual restaurants and bars, sailing, finding beaches
This was a lovely hotel - not too big, not too small, with the right amount of everything. The staff were fabulous - very professional yet friendly. There were numerous instances in the day when the hotel staff would bring you something - a taster of fresh sushi, a smoothie, a sweet treat or a cocktail. When we returned to our rooms in the evening there were two bottles of beer and some plantain chips. At night we were always left cookies or chocolate. It was really lovely. We had no complaints at all - the service was spot on. We will be seeking out Capella Hotels in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2015
It is bery nice hotel in Marigot Bay. You can also enjoy free cayak and catamaran from this resort. I stayed at penthouse, and it was amazing! It takes 1 hour from the airport (UVF) You can reserve the ride from this hotel, and it was $190 for 2 ppl. I was surprised because they sent us private luxury car and the driver. Usually it is more than $200 when you book through Expedia, and it is shuttle. You will enjoy if you choose this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Secluded and elegant hotel

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: The design, the attentiveness of the staff, the pools and restaurant options.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: We didn't get to go to the Rainforest Hideaway across the small bay, but we heard that it's a great place to check out.
The Capella Marigot Bay was a beautiful resort that had a lot of nice surprises. The staff was incredible and the little touches like finding out what we liked and putting it in our room was amazing. The layout was great - it was rustic but also very opulent at the same time. Very understated and relaxing. The room we stayed in for the price was incredible. It felt more like a luxury apartment than a hotel room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from White Plains, NY

Very nice hotel but beach so so

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Location
Very friendly place. Food outstanding. Paradise on the earth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island, ny

Absolutely wonderful

Posted Apr 9, 2015
The resort is simply amazing, the view of Marigot Bay is breathtaking. Staff was just wonderful, very attentive and polite. Food delicious although overpriced in my opinion. Rooms very tastefully decorated and extra clean. Loved the daily amenity delivered to our room (2 beers and chips with fruit salsa) bottled water and soft drinks replaced daily in the fridge. Cookies provided on the night table every evening. The only downside was the nearby beach, which was not impressive. I was also disappointed that as a VIP Expedia member I was not offered a room upgrade since the resort didn't seem to be overbooked at all, in fact it was very quite the entire time we stayed there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Pensacola

Paradise

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
We had a 5 star experience. Took a helicopter ride in from the airport, a great decision and experience. Wonderful staff at every turn. We're already planning a trip back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Excellent hotel resort type, right on the spot!

Posted Feb 10, 2015
It's been an excellent stay over at the Capella Marigot Hotel. Friendly staff, great facilities, excellent views and a comfortable room. Central swimming pool and outside bars were great to relax.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Booked a Penthouse Suite and got a lesser room. The bartenders at the Rum Cave are too notch. Food was just ok. Massage was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel at the bay, great view, friendly staff

Posted Apr 26, 2014
The only recommendation I would have is to have more vegetarian or local dishes. Have other types of breakfast food ( similar to Latin culture;) rice, fish, etc.,