Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mary from New York

We love Marigot Bay!

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a delightful time we had at the Capella Marigot Bay! Our room was lovely with a vaulted ceiling, the best king canopy bed and a spa like bathroom. And the view was superb! The breakfast that is included is wonderful and our favorite part was the different fresh squeezed juices every day. Get one of each. We got reprimanded for feeding the little birds but we enjoyed watching them. Although I am sure there are other lovely resorts in St Lucia, we felt lucky to have chosen this one. The large pool was enjoyed day after day and we appreciated that the guests were mostly couples so it was quiet & relaxing. They have some renovations planned so ask if this will affect your stay. My only criticism is that the staff did not do a better job organizing excursions since many of us were without rental cars. If you stay here make use of the water taxi and eat at The Rainforest Hideaway & JDs. Take a taxi to Pigeon Island and a water taxi to the Pitons. Those were the highlights of our trip! Enjoy this amazing little cove and all the yachts & sailboats that dock there. You will love every minute of your stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cori Lynn from Regina, SK

Paradise at Capella Marigot Bay, St. Lucia

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: We were upgraded to a one bedroom suite with a bay view and the accommodation was out of this world.
When my husband and I arrived at the Capella, Marigot Bay, St. Lucia, we were speechless by the beauty. It truly is paradise. The most gorgeous view of the bay, luxury accomodations, lush vegetation with hibiscus growing everywhere, hummingbirds buzzing about, little canaries wanting to share whatever morsel you are eating, morning doves cooing, friendly, helpful and professional staff, delicious food and warm humid temperatures. We stayed for 12 days and were terribly sad to have to leave. We would definitely recommend this hotel and would return again in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael Grasso from Boston

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place treacherous to get to and need a bigger gym or extend preexisting and need for public hot tub. Otherwise premium accoutrements and great views, great food, excellent staff especially LEE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matthew Stock from New York

Awesome

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked a standard room and got a huge 1Bedroom Apt with Kitchen and balcony! Great value at this hotel! Friendly and helpful staff! Free breakfast and reasonable drink and restaurant prices. The only knock would be the location. Quiet Marina but no beach and limited dining options in immediate area
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim from Winnipeg, Canada

very nice hotel on beautiful bay

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although the check in desk was conveniently located off the road, the check out location was a long distance from the road. And, we were not informed that we had to check out at this distant location in the hotel, and at 6 in the morning this was a bit of a problem for us and the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matt Dale from UK

Great location with fantastic staff

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Having stayed at 'Descovery' as it was known several years ago I returned to the island for three weeks a decided that was the place to stay again. The service was excellent and the general vibe was calm, cool and laid back with not an ounce of 'stuffiness'. The hotel has just started a major refurbishment due to the new owners 'Capello' purchasing the site. The plans look impressive and hopefully they will continue to employ the same staff when its relaunched as these are what make the hotel click. Would highly recommend it to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Go there

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Beautiful place. Courtous staff. Slow on requests but super friendly. Restaurants are good and reasonably priced. 85$ for a couple at the bar. 120$ at restaurant. Good food. Was not crowded, excellent for honey mooners. Wifi slow, but overall, go there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great 1 night stay in St. Lucia

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: incredible surroundings breakfast buffet
Cons: maybe another less formal restaurant on the grounds would be nice
wonderful staff, great reception, beautiful setting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Nebraska

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Excellent property, service and staff. Beautiful facility and views. Breakfast was outstanding.