Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Pros: Loved everything about hotel and service. The staff was very helpful at all times. The Hurricane Hole bar makes fantastic drinks!
Cons: The air conditioner was always on for the heat but required. It was just loud but not too bad.
Location: Marigot Bay is the only thing there. Very poor surroundings until you head up to Rodney Bay.
Discovery at Marigot Bay was an amazing resort. Extremely quiet. We went during the "off season" in August for our honeymoon and felt like the only people there at times. The service was great and greeted us every morning with our names, which was nice. We stayed 10 nights and it was a couple too many just because we ran out of things to do. We did rent a car and I highly suggest that because we had freedom to go anywhere and we did. Learning to drive on the left side of the road was interesting the first day but I became very comfortable after that. The worst part about the vacation was constantly being bothered by the people on the beaches to buy there stuff. The locals are nice, but poor and always want something for their "service." Even helping with directions. Just say "No thank you" if you dont want another rose made out of coconut leaves. It is, however, a very poor third world country. But overall, very fun time and beautiful country and I recommend a visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hubert from New York

Amazing Hotel in Marigot Bay

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you think of paradise, then Marigot Bay in St. Lucia comes to my mind from now on. It is an amazing hotel located in a wonderful bay. The staff is incredibly nice and helpful, the rooms really big with a wonderful view. However, the hotel rooms are not inexpensive, but understandably as good things have their price. The hotel has even a beach and complimentary offerings of snorkel equipment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Service

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Cons: The service and facility conditions
Terrible service, especially front desk. They sure do not know how to be friendly or accommodating. The only positive was the staff at the fine dining restaurant, who were very great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenny & Audie from Trinidad & Tobago

Perfect for Couples!!!!

Posted Jun 6, 2013
This was a great and romantic getaway. If you don't want to be around big crowds or just looking for some quiet time with your loved one, you can't go wrong. I have absolutely no complaints. The staff was so wonderful and helpful. Very very pleasant. Food......not bad at all. Well kept rooms and a bar in the pool with stools under the water......totally relaxing. Perfect for honeymooners and couples celebrating their anniversary. I will highly recommend this hotel to anyone.....and believe me, I am an official critic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Superb location and room

Posted May 3, 2013
The title speaks for itself. The location is absolutely stunning and the rooms and facilities are as well. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, nice spacious room and bathroom

Posted May 2, 2013
Pros: Rooms, views, staffs, grounds.
Cons: Some more drinks in the fride would be nice.
Friendly staff. Room was excellent, very spacious, bathroom is huge. Ate dinner at the hurricane hole, most amazing staff there. Breakfast was excellent, everything u need. Will most definitely stay there again. Love St. Lucia!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JC from Chicago, IL

Can't say enough good things about the place!

Posted Apr 8, 2013
Pros: Quite, no rush, could spend days and not leave the bay.
Location: Marigot Bay is very quite, don't go for the night life...lol
It's True! The hotel is SUPERB! Read the reviews before I left so I purchased a Bay view suite. (They originally put us in building 5, by the entrance with No view and plenty of noise. but I immediately (and kindly) asked for a different room, and they very graciously obliged. The next room (1321) was exactly what I pictured and all the reviews say it is. Beautiful view! The room was immaculate and tended to daily (can't remember her name, but she was good) as well as turn-down service nightly. Even accommodated several special requests. The suite is huge! The bedroom alone was larger than many, many hotels. A hotel this size with over 20 buildings is a perpetual maintenance project and there was always someone working on maintenance somewhere, so that's good. Got to know the names of several employees, can't remember them all but Sophie and Harold I remember, as well as Janelle and Sadie at the front desk. Even met the manager J. Coyne. The resort is very quite and that's exactly what we wanted. The restaurants in the hotel were good and liked that breakfast is included. The other restaurants in the Bay were also very good. The little beach was nice, St. Lucia isn't really known for their sand beaches anyway. The beach was clean, never crowded, had lovely palm trees speckled about and was a good place to watch the sunset. The harbor was fun to walk and view the sail boats and yachts that would come in, some very impressive! Would definitely recommend for couples and friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MA

Good. Pay attention to the little things

Posted Apr 3, 2013
Pros: Location was perfectly beautiful
Cons: Options at restaurant were limited. Maybe some local dishes would be nice.
Location: Absolutely breath taking views from the resort. The pools were nice and rooms were decorated nicely.
The hotel is beautiful and some staff are exceptional. They seem to have limited staff sometimes especially for breakfast had a few times they missed requests and I had to ask again another time I just didn't bother. I had a great time but a few issues which can be resolved, I guess. - Menu was limited so we ate our favorites. Had local food on a tour which was great. - My neighbour smoked so I didn't stay in the patio when he started. Had to sit for a while because it was just beautiful and relaxing. - Although generally a clean room dust was on side tables and turned over drinking glass. The bathroom floor and counter had a few spots. Originally thought it was the pattern but realised it wasn't after I was able to clean off a spot. Overall loved the ambience and maybe give them another shot. I just happen to have a number of little things occur which can tarnish your experience. Met a few exceptional staff members who really know about customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emma from Halifax, NS, Canada

Discovery at Marigot Bay

Posted Mar 30, 2013
Pros: The natural beauty around us. The staff went above and beyond. The room was great.
Cons: Gym facility.
Location: Gorgeous Bay - a bit isolated, but great for solitude and quiet though. Very peaceful.
The hotel was absolutely beautiful. This was only my second trip to the south and the first experience was definitely lacking in customer service. This experience was truly heavenly. Our room was amazing-we did get an unexpected upgrade which was nice. We booked a bay view despite the reviews we read and lucked out with a fantastic bay view and a great balcony from which to enjoy. We had 2 very minor issues - our air conditioner was not cooling very well night #1. A quick call to the front desk and they had someone at our door in 15 minutes at 10 pm and it was fixed next am. Our door lock was a bit finicky and it was fixed ASA. The housekeeping was topnotch. The pools and spa facilities, reception, Hurricane Hole and Boudreau room were all very well-maintained. The staff were unbelievable attentive and friendly throughout the hotel and made the stay. We really enjoyed the food. The gym could have used better equipment but was adequate. We were a bit antsyafter 9 days in the Bay-we are not great at lounging. We wished arranged ahead for more days of car rental. Reviews on-line about the driving had made us reluctant,but it wasn't bad-you had to be cautious and drive slowly. The local beach wasn't the best, but we knew that going into it. So we did spend a few days and a few dollars getting rides in water taxis enabling us to see more of the Island. We also expected there would be more of a local market with local shops and eateries but there were not too many closeby.