Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel at the bay, great view, friendly staff

Posted Apr 26, 2014
The only recommendation I would have is to have more vegetarian or local dishes. Have other types of breakfast food ( similar to Latin culture;) rice, fish, etc.,
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Peter M from UK

Will leave a lasting and happy memory

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Am writing this review, sitting on the balcony, drinking the complimentary rum, ice and coconut water, of our room at the Capella Marigot Bay, at the end of a superb few nights here. This is our second time here, once with a standard room, and once with a 1 bed apartment. Both are superbly appointed and a pleasure to use. Especially the spacious bathroom, with his and hers vanity areas. The days start well with a pre breakfast coffee looking out across the moored yachts to the verdant hillside beyond. So lovely to enjoy the bay fully - many island tours stop by on the hill above for a phote opp, before heading on their way. The breakfast room is lovely with good views, tasty food, with friendly and courteous staff. As are the staff throughout the resort. A kayak trip is worthwhile, 15 minutes takes one outside the bay to a nice snorkel location, a few minutes more to a sandy beach. In the centre of which is a 20 foot wide sand bar, and one can kayak up the river Roseau. Peaceful with just the sound of birds and the breeze in the sugar cane. In the evening, one can eat in the hotel, or stroll along the boardwalk, admiriring the yachts before a 2 minute ferry to Doolittles for a happy hour cocktail. One can eat there, or for a more romantic dinner, stroll to the Rainforest Hideaway. If visiting St Lucia, a few days at the Capella Marigot Bay, will leave a lasting and happy memory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joseph Janik from Boca Raton Fl

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in transition at the moment. It has been purchased by a new company and they are doing some renovation. The rooms are nice and the comp breakfast was very good. All the staff were were very friendly. The hotel is difficult to find as there are no signs along the roadway. I rented a car but would suggest a taxi or a shuttle bus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Love St. Lucia from Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel, GREAT Staff

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Location: The closest beach is fairly small and must get there by water taxi/ferry but still fun, lots of water sports.
My family and I had a great time at this hotel. The rooms are spacious and well kept. It is definitely ideal for couples however, my children had a great time. The staff is simply beautiful. We really enjoyed ourselves and can't wait to see the hotel after the renovations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from Hertfordshire, UK

Lovely hotel, great setting

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Beautiful pool area; great views from balconies; lovely friendly staff.
Cons: Put information about water taxis, the beach, and activities in each room, rather than leaving guests to find it out themselves.
Location: On the marina, with free water taxi access to nearby beach and restaurants; good dive centre a few minutes away (Dive Fair Helen).
Relaxing 9 days in the sun - with good food and plenty of days out diving. And lots of boat watching in the marina. Made to feel really welcome and looked after by the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by R from New York, NY

Excellent and Great Place To Stay

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Very professional and helpful staff. Almost never says no to most of the requests if they can do anything to help your stay more pleasant. Excellent breakfast choices and many things to see around there. Great location, awesome views!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fariba from UK

Brilliant staff, very professional management.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Great location. Very friendly staff and great management.
Cons: No
Location: Mid of island so great to reach both south for pitons, sulphar baths, etc and close to castries town centre and hotels t the north, like rodney bay.
My husband and I have just come back and could not have been happier. We chose this bay as it seemed to be midway between north and south. It was a good decision as we hired a car and visited all points of attractions without any problems as everything is signposted. The bay is the most beautiful in the region. The staff are more than helpful and friendly. We both felt it was the brilliant management that lead to very polite and genuinely friendly staff. There was a minor issue with telephone line which we needed for work however, it was dealt with immediately and put right. We could not recommend this hotel higher. It was run better than most 5 stars we have been to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Angela from New Jersey USA

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
All staff was warm, welcoming and offered excellent service. The hotel grounds are lovely. Marigot Bay is beautiful but you will need to travel by car or boat to experience the better beaches, a variety of restaurants and St. Lucian sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Beach chairs/umbrellas
Location: About 1h drive from Vieux Fort (Hewanora airport) and 45min before Sufriere. Be aware roads in St. Lucia are not for novice drivers
Excellent hotel, excellent location, unbelievable natural beauty, attentive staff, wide selection of breakfast options, spacious standard rooms (we had the resort view- turned out to be resort and bay view). Plenties of options to eat outside the hotel (Chateau Mygo a frequent options for us), but hotel restaurant reasonably priced and good food too, nice hotel bar for evening/sunset drinks, free activities (sailing, snorkeling etc) and beach across the bay with free mini-ferry ride.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tina from Devon

Marigot Bay hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Views were amazing. Staff extremely helpful. Nice touches such as bringing bottles of water and popcorn to you at pool side.
Cons: Excursions offered not quite on brand with hotel. Publicise the beach more.
Location: Very good restaurants in the vacinity including the Rainforest Hideaway. Kayaking available.
Fantastic location for relaxing. Wonderful views. Staff very helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble.