Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Love St. Lucia from Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel, GREAT Staff

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Location: The closest beach is fairly small and must get there by water taxi/ferry but still fun, lots of water sports.
My family and I had a great time at this hotel. The rooms are spacious and well kept. It is definitely ideal for couples however, my children had a great time. The staff is simply beautiful. We really enjoyed ourselves and can't wait to see the hotel after the renovations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from Hertfordshire, UK

Lovely hotel, great setting

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Beautiful pool area; great views from balconies; lovely friendly staff.
Cons: Put information about water taxis, the beach, and activities in each room, rather than leaving guests to find it out themselves.
Location: On the marina, with free water taxi access to nearby beach and restaurants; good dive centre a few minutes away (Dive Fair Helen).
Relaxing 9 days in the sun - with good food and plenty of days out diving. And lots of boat watching in the marina. Made to feel really welcome and looked after by the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by R from New York, NY

Excellent and Great Place To Stay

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Very professional and helpful staff. Almost never says no to most of the requests if they can do anything to help your stay more pleasant. Excellent breakfast choices and many things to see around there. Great location, awesome views!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fariba from UK

Brilliant staff, very professional management.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Great location. Very friendly staff and great management.
Cons: No
Location: Mid of island so great to reach both south for pitons, sulphar baths, etc and close to castries town centre and hotels t the north, like rodney bay.
My husband and I have just come back and could not have been happier. We chose this bay as it seemed to be midway between north and south. It was a good decision as we hired a car and visited all points of attractions without any problems as everything is signposted. The bay is the most beautiful in the region. The staff are more than helpful and friendly. We both felt it was the brilliant management that lead to very polite and genuinely friendly staff. There was a minor issue with telephone line which we needed for work however, it was dealt with immediately and put right. We could not recommend this hotel higher. It was run better than most 5 stars we have been to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Beach chairs/umbrellas
Location: About 1h drive from Vieux Fort (Hewanora airport) and 45min before Sufriere. Be aware roads in St. Lucia are not for novice drivers
Excellent hotel, excellent location, unbelievable natural beauty, attentive staff, wide selection of breakfast options, spacious standard rooms (we had the resort view- turned out to be resort and bay view). Plenties of options to eat outside the hotel (Chateau Mygo a frequent options for us), but hotel restaurant reasonably priced and good food too, nice hotel bar for evening/sunset drinks, free activities (sailing, snorkeling etc) and beach across the bay with free mini-ferry ride.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tina from Devon

Marigot Bay hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Views were amazing. Staff extremely helpful. Nice touches such as bringing bottles of water and popcorn to you at pool side.
Cons: Excursions offered not quite on brand with hotel. Publicise the beach more.
Location: Very good restaurants in the vacinity including the Rainforest Hideaway. Kayaking available.
Fantastic location for relaxing. Wonderful views. Staff very helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jamie from london

Good hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Staff at pool bar and hurricane hole. Very chilled out relaxed place.
Cons: Internet access. Some construction work- this was not a significant disturbance though.
Location: Small beach, okay. Good to take boat to Ti Kaye though. Rainforest hideaway restaurent- excellent. Amazing food. Dive fair Helen- good but small.
Staff very friendly. Great hotel and beautiful harbour. This appears to be the biggest and best hotel in this part of Saint Lucia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic paradise resort in an AMAZING LOCATION !

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Absolutely fabulous luxury resort with two gorgeous pools and gardens in the most stunning location imaginable. Suites are beautiful with fantastic bathrooms. Best thing about the place is the staff, really courteous and super friendly and helpful. Currently undergoing renovations, which didn't bother us at all. Will be even more fantastic when finished.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from London

Great Hotel with amazing staff

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: The staff were all unbelievably brilliant. The location in the bay. The penthouse room and its view. The food in the restaurants
Cons: When the refurb is finished it will be hard to beat.
Location: In a secluded bay, with free ferries across to Dolittles, JD's and Rainforest Hideaway restaurants and bars. Beaches available by water taxi.
We spent 10 days here and had a great time. The hotel location was gorgeous with a wonderful room, and if you love boats, it's right on the marina of the beautiful Marigot Bay. We were all inclusive and quality of the food was excellent, the best in the bay, even better than the Rainforest Hideaway Restaurant which is highly rated by all. The hotel is under new management since August last year, and they are investing heavily in a superb makeover. This will be finished in June at the latest and in the meantime there is some inconvenient works going on but after a day we hardly noticed. In fact we were fascinated by the speed at which the workmen got on with the job. Best of all was the attitude of the staff at the hotel. Everyone (reception, maid, restaurant, bar, gardeners, porters, maintenance and pool) was so friendly, happy and helpful it made our holiday so pleasurable we were sad to leave. Name checks to Jean, Tessa, Vanya, Nathalia, Samantha, Leslie, Tracy, Tasha, Trudy and Jeroen, and if I've forgotten someone then it's the jet-lag or old age, sorry. We want to come back again and see the new facilities please.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy from Pennsylvania

Chillin' at Marigot

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: I liked the location, staff, and food-everything was good--especially the staff, friendly and so sincere.
Location: We loved the Land and Sea tour- a must to take in the island's interior as well as coast.
I was so impressed with the staff, the surroundings, the food--even the taxi drivers were awesome. Everyone took time to make the stay comfortable, find out information, help us with directions, excursions. At night when we left for supper we would come back to find little treats on our nightstands. Sitting around the pool, we were offered little dainties as well. Enjoyed the bands that played in the marina area on Friday and Saturday.