Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Elmwood Park, nj

Best vacation for last 20 years

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: Everything!!!
Cons: Food options in restoran was limited not to meany choices but food was very good.
Location: I think this place is one of the best setting on marigot bay with panoramic views .
This place very nice good staff very friendly. If you like nice prived place to spend your vacation it is place for you simple and very prived. Do not looking for luxuru it is not 5 star place we really injoyed to stay there and planing to do it again next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2014
Hello Michael, Thank you for your very honest review. It was really nice having you. We look forward to seeing you again. Hugs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Deborah from Brooklyn,NY

$70.USD One way from UVF to A Romantic Hideaway.

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: The view and the staff.
Cons: The beach I love to swim and wish the beach was better and the prices of the food at the restaurant's were cheaper .
Location: As a couple you would enjoy walking around ,snorkeling, hanging out at the bar or casino. If your a family you will enjoy the kids playing around.
I was shock and upset at the $70.us I had to pay to get there .The hotel is only accessible by a free shuttle boat that runs very late into the night. The hotel is very romantic, great views ,nice apartments and most of all marvelous staff. It's very close to the beach but not much swimming can be done. There is not much to do in that part of town but jump in a cab, water taxi or get up early and get on the local bus to see the sites .The restaurant's in the area are a bit over priced for me so i just used my kitchen to prepare some meals another option is go to the over the water and buy breakfast or lunch where the locals go try the fish cakes they are really good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, slightly shabby

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Pros: Staff, location, food
Cons: Less volume for the music in the bar.
Staff were willing and friendly, but everything fell apart a bit when owner and his manager were not on site - problem with the ferry and nobody with authority to call the other. Restaurant great but rather expensive, especially breakfast! Even with high restaurant prices it was good value for the money (on a 50% low season deal).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kimberly from Washington, DC

Beautiful views

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Fantastic views of Marigot Bay. Good price.
Cons: Rooms could use some updating.
Location: Marigot Bay is absolutely beautiful and a great place to relax and escape from the rush of the world.
Love the location - private, beautiful views of Marigot Bay - one of the loveliest spots in St. Lucia. Hotel is aging but is still nice and clean with comfortable beds. We had a two room villa for what we would normally pay for a regular room. Good value.
2 out of 5
by Jon from UK

Cockroaches!

Posted May 3, 2012
Pros: Beautiful location
Cons: Cock roaches
Location: Idyllic
Cock roaches in the room and hardly any staff around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Brigitte from California, USA

DO NOT STAY HERE, HORRIBLE SERVICE, BAD ATTITUDES!

Posted Feb 26, 2012
Pros: favorite? that's funny...... NONE!!!!!!
Cons: Have to take a ferry to get to it, cannot take car. Upgrade your room, then you won't have to climb too many stairs
Location: beautiful location
HORRIBLE SERVICE at the Restaurant, Doolittles. They IGNORE you, when you get the bill, they give themselves a 10% tip! Only went there for 1 dinner, and 2 breakfasts. Go across the bay, to Hurricane Hole, JD's or Chateau Mygo, Excellent Service and food there. Never got the required amount of towels in room, bathroom door didn't close, bed and pillows hard as a Rock! Good thing we were out all day enjoying the island and not staying at this poorly run "resort". Reception Office closed on Sunday, isn't this a "resort" catering to travelers, not some stand on the side of the road? By The Way... it is FOR SALE. "BossMan" is asking way too much 11 million!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2014
Our place is well known for our very friendly, warm and professional staff with pleasant attitudes. We do not tip ourselves as gratuity is discretionary. We only accept when and if a guest feels the need to after receiving exceptional service. There are many restaurants in the vicinity and according to the stats we are one of the least expensive ones in the bay. To date, our office hours remain 8:00 Am to 11:00 PM daily. We are not closed on Sundays nor is the property up for sale.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Marogot Beach Club

Posted Jan 29, 2012
We were greeted by David, the room was very basic but clean. the bed was dissapointingly hard and uncomfortable. The bar and restaurant were fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by EDDIE/TASHA from NY

VIVA ST. LUCIA!!

Posted Jan 28, 2012
Pros: VIEW
Cons: NO PHONE
Location: NOT MUCH OF A TOWN IN AREA
EXCELLENT STAFF VERY HELPFUL SEVERALPROBLEMS RESOLVED. NEW BUILDING PANARAMA GORGEOUS VIEW OF HARBOR..NO PHONE SERVICE HOWEVER DAVID (OWNER) GAVE ME A CELL TO USE. FERRY SERVICE ALWAYS AVAILABLE, RESTARANT SEVICE AND FOOD VERY GOOD TO EXCELLANT. BEACH AREA VERY SMALL, HOWEVER CLEAN AND VERY PRIVATE. ROOMS WERE KEPT VERY CLEAN A/C VERY GOOD. VERY ENJOYABLE STAY.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2014
Thank you Eddie and Tasha. Please come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Los from San Diego

Marigot Beach Club

Posted Oct 27, 2011
Just came back from a trip to St. Lucia. Spent 2 night there, was going to be 3, but our flight got pushed back. We wish we could of have had the 3rd night. The people at the hotel were all really nice and made our stay as comfortable. Guys at the bar were great and would definitely go back. Yes it's a older hotle. But the food prices were better than Rodney bay and we couldn't complain at all. Marina had supermarket, bakery, and bank. Honestly if you're looking to relax and have better access to mid island trips, Peton's. This place was great and my fiance was very very happy in the deluxe beachfront studio. We came from San Diego and were very happy to stay here.