Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Madeline from Wisconsin

Don't do it.

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
I'm not a big believer in reviews - I've always thought they are dominated by complainers. But travelers should know this place is not nearly as nice as the photos make it look. The place is in total disrepair. The beds are awful, the linens are like sandpaper, everything is chipped and leaky and a little gunky everywhere. There are no screens on windows or doors; it is hot and buggy at night, so that meant we had to listen to an ancient screeching air conditioner all night. The staff, although pleasant, is hopelessly disorganized and slowwww. (Everyone is on "island time" in Saint Lucia - but these guys took it to a whole 'nother level). The good news is that this is one of the most affordable places on the island -- so I guess you get what you pay for. We have learned our lesson. Good luck, and buyer beware.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HH

Angenehmes Strandhotel in Traumlage

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Bestens zum Relaxen für ein paar Tage geeignet. .........
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by François from Anses d'Arlet

we à Marigot

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Séjour agréable au calme. Accueil sympathique. Petit déjeuner très copieux.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel, nature and private beach

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Location, relaxing athmosphere, private beach.
Location: There are few other restauants nearby which can be reached by short ferry ride on a boat. Additionally, the hotel can arrange tours: the volcano etc.
I was looking for a place to relax, and this hotel offers a quite spot for that. Additionally there is a small diving center on the spot that offers other water activities like Kayaking. Overall, I enjoyed my stay at Marigot Bay. It's a beautiful spot on the island. I found the restaurant a bit pricey, but there is a kitchenette in the studios.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good last minute option

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Beautiful view from the hotel
Cons: The hotel restaurant, Doolittle's, was overpriced and horribly slow. The beach was dirty. Ants in the room.
Location: The bank and grocery on the south shore were much appreciated. And we ate/drank at Chateau Mygo on the south shore and it was pleasant and good.
We booked 1 night at this hotel at the last minute, receiving a nice discount on the regular price. We arrived way too early for check-in, but the staff was friendly and helpful. We had booked a grand suite with breakfast included. The view from the room was beautiful, just like the pictures. The room was a nice size, with a comfortable bed, the kitchen was well equipped and the bathroom was adequate. AC was old, but functional. The cons: - Many times we found ants (and some other insects) in the room. It was a surprise and a mild annoyance. - The beach was the worst we'd seen in St Lucia. We stayed on the south coast and up and down the west coast, and the beach in front of the hotel was dirty, with rocks and seaweed in the water. Also, the water in Marigot bay is quite cloudy. - Our experience at the hotel restaurant, Doolittle's, wasn't good. First experience was pizza and drinks. Service was a bit slow (nothing major), and we were overcharged. It took a meeting of 4 staff members to sort out the 10$ error. Next morning's breakfast was a disaster. We ordered bacon/eggs and eggs benedict. From the time we sat down to the time we ate and left, it took 1 hour and 45 minutes. It was ridiculous. We nearly missed our flight because of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Serge from Amsterdam

Beautiful views

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely views, interesting location, moderate service level (though the staff is really very friendly). I can confirm that the service is slow.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joseph from suisse

Pour une courte étape

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Il n'y a que la vue sur la baie qui est magnifique. L'hôtel est en fin de vie et mériterait une restauration complète. Petit déjeuner lamentable. Comme c'est le seul hôtel qui pratique des prix corrects, il en profite largement. Comme il n'y a qu'un petit bout de plage, mieux vaut privilégier un cours séjour, maximum 3 nuits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by david from Shorewood il

Diamond in the bay

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
A great find. Delightful attentive staff . Pricing is very reasonable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Needs improvement

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms are cute and cosy. I enjoyed the wonderful ocean view from our balcony. The restaurant service could use some improvement. The staff was very friendly but it takes forever to receive your food. The beach was relaxing until we were harassed by two local girls throwing beach scraps at us. The hotel does offer free wifi, which is huge plus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by caron from London

A lovely little place to stay.

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
I travel the world for business and pleasure. You never know what you will get until you arrive but the Marigot Beach Club exceeded my expectations. Stepping off of the small ferry boat onto this lovely little island was a real delight. The rooms are lovely, the food is tasty at Doolittle's as is the rum punch cocktail. The palm trees while enhancing my view did not spoil the many water views of this lovely little island within Saint Lucia. I had only booked one night but ended up staying for two and had I not had to get back home for the real world; I might have stayed for a long time. Treat yourself for a massage from Martha at the spa and you will be more than pleased. I would have been sad if I missed this lovely haven on my trip to St. Lucia.