Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Welcome to paradis

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: - Great rooms; - Great location; - Professional staff; - Access to a good restaurant (Doolittle) - Great facilitees : beach; pool; DIVESHOP.
Cons: Hôtel should review the main picture seen on expédia. They should try to show more of the hôtel surrounding to take advantage of location
Location: 3-4 good restaurants, the almost closed bay Is great for swimming, snorkling and kayaking. Hiking, fishing, organised around and water trips.
What a perfect hôtel and location. !!! Beeing located in Marigot bay, Where trafic at rush hour consist in 2-3 katamarams battling a spot close to the marina; hotel rooms spead against the edge of a steep hill , if you are looking for quiet , secluded vacations, this hotel Is for you. The hôtel, it staff and all its facilities met my high expections making it a great 10 days stay. Access to plenty of activities on site and outside the hôtel around and beach. Great diveshop and very professional divemasters and boat staff that made my dive vacation a success.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unique hotel avec plage, dans un site merveilleux.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Hotel idéalement situé et avec un personnel très acceuillant. Seul bémol : aucune activité incluse dans le prix..... Même la salle de gym nécessite un accès payant. Restaurant très bon. Idéal pour passer une semaine au calme et profiter d'un cadre enchanteur.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Québec, Canada

Hôtel sur la marina, service manquant.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: L'isolement
Cons: Un service de transport abordable pour avoir accès à d'autres emplacement
Location: Trop éloignées et coût de déplacement hors de prix
Plage pas très agréable à cause du grand vas et vient des bateaux qui partage l'espace de plage. Les prix sont très élevé et non négociables. Il n'y a pas de service à l'hôtel et la mini cuisine est désuète.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom HH

Angenehmes Strandhotel in Traumlage

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Bestens zum Relaxen für ein paar Tage geeignet. .........
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel, nature and private beach

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Location, relaxing athmosphere, private beach.
Location: There are few other restauants nearby which can be reached by short ferry ride on a boat. Additionally, the hotel can arrange tours: the volcano etc.
I was looking for a place to relax, and this hotel offers a quite spot for that. Additionally there is a small diving center on the spot that offers other water activities like Kayaking. Overall, I enjoyed my stay at Marigot Bay. It's a beautiful spot on the island. I found the restaurant a bit pricey, but there is a kitchenette in the studios.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good last minute option

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Beautiful view from the hotel
Cons: The hotel restaurant, Doolittle's, was overpriced and horribly slow. The beach was dirty. Ants in the room.
Location: The bank and grocery on the south shore were much appreciated. And we ate/drank at Chateau Mygo on the south shore and it was pleasant and good.
We booked 1 night at this hotel at the last minute, receiving a nice discount on the regular price. We arrived way too early for check-in, but the staff was friendly and helpful. We had booked a grand suite with breakfast included. The view from the room was beautiful, just like the pictures. The room was a nice size, with a comfortable bed, the kitchen was well equipped and the bathroom was adequate. AC was old, but functional. The cons: - Many times we found ants (and some other insects) in the room. It was a surprise and a mild annoyance. - The beach was the worst we'd seen in St Lucia. We stayed on the south coast and up and down the west coast, and the beach in front of the hotel was dirty, with rocks and seaweed in the water. Also, the water in Marigot bay is quite cloudy. - Our experience at the hotel restaurant, Doolittle's, wasn't good. First experience was pizza and drinks. Service was a bit slow (nothing major), and we were overcharged. It took a meeting of 4 staff members to sort out the 10$ error. Next morning's breakfast was a disaster. We ordered bacon/eggs and eggs benedict. From the time we sat down to the time we ate and left, it took 1 hour and 45 minutes. It was ridiculous. We nearly missed our flight because of it.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Forest Hill, Md.

Don't stay here

Posted Mar 2, 2015
This "resort" is nestled in a beautiful setting in St. Lucia. That's where the good news stops. When we arrived we were escorted to our room by an employee that carried 1 of our 3 suitcases up , and I do mean UP to our room that rested high atop this resort property. I would say about 300 "400 yards up steep narrow staid and walkways. My wife and I were exhausted when we finally reached the room. The escort had a very difficult time unlocking the sliding door and left us to our room. The first thing we noticed was the bed. It was a full not king as advertised. the mattress was old and stained. The floors were sticky under our feet and the bathroom was nasty. When we went to go to the office we found the lock on the door impossible to lock as it was clearly broken, so I left my wife at the room while I went down to the office. Once there I explained. The manager apologized but said they were booked and couldn't give us another room. She then called her boss and found a room but it would take an hour or so to get ready. Still I had our luggage in the room I couldn't lock. She gave me another key and said this will work, just jiggle it so I humped back up to the room and failed again to lock the door. Now, tired , frustrated and hungry I went back to the office carrying our valuables and leaving our luggage behind I told the manager that we'd be in the restaurant eating while the n dr room was readied. 2 hours later our burgers arrived and soon the room was reany, no better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom somerset uk

Good place, quiet resort

Posted Feb 2, 2015
A decent enough place for a short stay. The owner is a gent. The staff are efficient. The resort is lovely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Allenfrom saint paul

the rents and I go to marigot

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lennartfrom Stockholm

Great location but low service level

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great location and nice surroundings. However, the service at the restaurant Do Little really lived up to its name as the staff did very little to serve us guests. It took us 2 hour sto get our lunch and 1 hour to get the bill, though there were very few guests at the restaurant. If you stay here, we recommend you to eat elsewhere. Either take the ferry to the other side and eat at the café/bakery close to the pier or book a table at the amazing Rainforest hideaway.