Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom France

Pleasant, laid-back hotel.

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Very pleasant location with friendly staff.
Cons: Rooms need refurbishment as quite dated and tired. WIFI coverage has to be extended as very poor.
Location: Pleasant location with opportunities to dive and kayak. Pretty poor and congested beach area. You really need to hire a car to be able to explore.
No fuss, no hurry..... slow down to the hotel pace and it is a pleasant place to stay. Not high end and probably passed it's best facilities wise but an OK place to stay for a few days. Any more than this and high risk of repetition and boredom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unhappy Stay

Posted May 1, 2015
We had a bad experience staying at Marigot Beach Club. We would not recommend it nor would we return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston, tx

Beautiful location

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Location is incredible. Restaurant right on the water with great views of the sunset. Beach water a bit shallow and not much snorkeling to be done close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Nice place. Good people. if driving there yourself from the airport get good directions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review, we were happy to have accommodated you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Welcome to paradis

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: - Great rooms; - Great location; - Professional staff; - Access to a good restaurant (Doolittle) - Great facilitees : beach; pool; DIVESHOP.
Cons: Hôtel should review the main picture seen on expédia. They should try to show more of the hôtel surrounding to take advantage of location
Location: 3-4 good restaurants, the almost closed bay Is great for swimming, snorkling and kayaking. Hiking, fishing, organised around and water trips.
What a perfect hôtel and location. !!! Beeing located in Marigot bay, Where trafic at rush hour consist in 2-3 katamarams battling a spot close to the marina; hotel rooms spead against the edge of a steep hill , if you are looking for quiet , secluded vacations, this hotel Is for you. The hôtel, it staff and all its facilities met my high expections making it a great 10 days stay. Access to plenty of activities on site and outside the hôtel around and beach. Great diveshop and very professional divemasters and boat staff that made my dive vacation a success.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unique hotel avec plage, dans un site merveilleux.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Hotel idéalement situé et avec un personnel très acceuillant. Seul bémol : aucune activité incluse dans le prix..... Même la salle de gym nécessite un accès payant. Restaurant très bon. Idéal pour passer une semaine au calme et profiter d'un cadre enchanteur.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Québec, Canada

Hôtel sur la marina, service manquant.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: L'isolement
Cons: Un service de transport abordable pour avoir accès à d'autres emplacement
Location: Trop éloignées et coût de déplacement hors de prix
Plage pas très agréable à cause du grand vas et vient des bateaux qui partage l'espace de plage. Les prix sont très élevé et non négociables. Il n'y a pas de service à l'hôtel et la mini cuisine est désuète.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom HH

Angenehmes Strandhotel in Traumlage

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Bestens zum Relaxen für ein paar Tage geeignet. .........
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel, nature and private beach

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Location, relaxing athmosphere, private beach.
Location: There are few other restauants nearby which can be reached by short ferry ride on a boat. Additionally, the hotel can arrange tours: the volcano etc.
I was looking for a place to relax, and this hotel offers a quite spot for that. Additionally there is a small diving center on the spot that offers other water activities like Kayaking. Overall, I enjoyed my stay at Marigot Bay. It's a beautiful spot on the island. I found the restaurant a bit pricey, but there is a kitchenette in the studios.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good last minute option

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Beautiful view from the hotel
Cons: The hotel restaurant, Doolittle's, was overpriced and horribly slow. The beach was dirty. Ants in the room.
Location: The bank and grocery on the south shore were much appreciated. And we ate/drank at Chateau Mygo on the south shore and it was pleasant and good.
We booked 1 night at this hotel at the last minute, receiving a nice discount on the regular price. We arrived way too early for check-in, but the staff was friendly and helpful. We had booked a grand suite with breakfast included. The view from the room was beautiful, just like the pictures. The room was a nice size, with a comfortable bed, the kitchen was well equipped and the bathroom was adequate. AC was old, but functional. The cons: - Many times we found ants (and some other insects) in the room. It was a surprise and a mild annoyance. - The beach was the worst we'd seen in St Lucia. We stayed on the south coast and up and down the west coast, and the beach in front of the hotel was dirty, with rocks and seaweed in the water. Also, the water in Marigot bay is quite cloudy. - Our experience at the hotel restaurant, Doolittle's, wasn't good. First experience was pizza and drinks. Service was a bit slow (nothing major), and we were overcharged. It took a meeting of 4 staff members to sort out the 10$ error. Next morning's breakfast was a disaster. We ordered bacon/eggs and eggs benedict. From the time we sat down to the time we ate and left, it took 1 hour and 45 minutes. It was ridiculous. We nearly missed our flight because of it.