Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Marniefrom Gatwick UK

Great Location.

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was good. but Breakfast very small portions and restaurants very expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by L. L. Johnsonfrom Trinidad

It Was Great

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our 5 day stay. The beach, the hillside location and the short ferry ride across the bay all add to the charm of the hotel. We would like to return in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

The hotel needs some serious upgrades

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: the location...quiet and away from everythin
Cons: furniture, breakfast, decor, reception and internet services, phone services..the one in my room did not work; accesability too many flights of stair
Location: not much..had to go outside of the area
The pictures on the internet of the hotel are very deceptive. I was very disappointment with the room, furniture and breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Sancturay for relax

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place is the best sanctuary for a relaxing time in st Lucia.......highly reommended
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Trinidad

Nice place to relax

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Not much to do at the hotel, but the dinner was good. The complimentary breakfast was a little disappointing. We had to park our rental in a parking lot and there is a little boat that takes you to the hotel. That was a little inconvent, since you have to rely on the boat to go to and from the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: It's on water the view
Cons: Managment
Location: J D 's BAR,Rain Forest live Jazz Bar
It needs some tlc and improvement on welcoming guest.checking rooms before guess comes in show them the doors how they work,but all in all nice place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Marinafrom Italy

Treated like a Queen!!!

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Big breakfast! 2 eggs benedict with potatoes and 4 pancakes with maple syrup (obviously I didn't eat everything). When I was checking out I was about to be charged for it, but when I showed my reservation contract they took them off immediately. I didn't even get charged for a great Expresso coffee (Lavazza)! Then I had lunch with a tasty grilled tuna and good cooked rise ($38). The bed was comfortable. Everything was in a very esthetic atmosphere...! The room had a big window door that faced the sea! They did really good with the upgrade of the room when I arrived and even left me in the room until 3pm when I had to go an get the ferry to leave to the airport. Then I could take advantage of the free internet and the beach chair: treated like a Queen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut, USA

Nice location, great staff

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: The location on Marigot Bay, the hotel restuaurant and bar, our room's big front porch.
Cons: The condition of the pool tiles.
Location: Easy ferry ride to nearby restaurants and across the bay to rent a car or get a taxi, pick up items at a small supermarket. Water taxis also available
This hotel, while not luxurious, was quite clean and comfortable. The entire staff, office, waitstaff, facilities, was pleasant and helpful, very proffessional. We thoroughly enjoyed the restaurant---breakfasts were terrific! We also ate dinner there on two nights, and they were delicious. The pool is pretty and was kept very clean, but you should use it with caution, especially with children, as there are many missing and/or sharp tile edges. There's a small beach just a few steps away, and plenty of hotel lounge chairs available for use. We went during the slow season, so not much people watching there, but it was convenient. The owner and various staff gave us wonderful advice on sights, activities, restaurants, transportation. We were sad to end our week at this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Beanfrom Central Kentucky

A week of relaxation, snorkeling & SCUBA

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived late on a Saturday evening about sunset, after getting lost a couple of times in the rental car on the way up the island from the airport in the south. The owner, David checked us in personally because his staff had gone home for the day. We had booked the 'Superior Firefly Studio' with daily breakfast included. David observed (in a very polite way) that I was an old, overweight, out of shape guy and offered us a room right above the office area with very few stairs. After viewing that room and the original room that we booked, my wife & I opted for the original room higher up the hillside because it had a king bed which suits my 6'5" height much better. The stair climbing each day was somewhat tiring, but I did lose 8 lbs. during the stay (which is a good thing!) The room was very clean, comfortable (with good A/C), and a full kitchen in which we cooked several meals. Groceries can be bought about 2.5 miles away at the IGA store in Cul-de-Sac if you have a rental car, or just across the bay at a small market which has a much more limited selection. Housekeeping came by each day and did an excellent job. The view of the bay from the room's patio was fantastic. David personally greeted us by name several times during our stay and he was always interested in making sure that we were happy with our stay. Breakfast each day at Doolittle's restaurant on the waterfront was very good, with my wife & I usually ordering omelets with a variety of ingredients. We ate several other meals at Doolittle's for lunch & dinner which were very good as well. We also ate at Mygo's across the bay, which was also very good. We had dinner one night at the Rainforest Hideaway which although quite excellent, was also very pricey at about $150 USD with tip for the two of us. Doolittle's and Mygo's both offer much better value on meals. During the week, I went SCUBA diving 4 different days for a total of 8 dives with the local 'Dive Fair Helen' shop which has an office on the resort property. The entire DFH staff was very helpful, knowledgeable and professional which made the week of diving a joy. My wife came along one day as a snorkeler, and DFH provided her with a one-on-one guide while I was SCUBA diving with the rest of the group. If I could find any negative about our stay it would be that the wireless internet does not work in any of the rooms; it only works in the office area and in the bar, and sometimes not in the bar. This was not a huge inconvenience as we did not travel to St. Lucia to spend time on the internet, but it would have been nice to be able to e-mail photos home each evening right before going to bed without having to climb the stairs to and from the office area. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone wanting to see the 'real St. Lucia' instead of being one of the herded sheeple at the commercial big-name all-inclusive resorts.