Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

Pleasant, laid-back hotel.

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Very pleasant location with friendly staff.
Cons: Rooms need refurbishment as quite dated and tired. WIFI coverage has to be extended as very poor.
Location: Pleasant location with opportunities to dive and kayak. Pretty poor and congested beach area. You really need to hire a car to be able to explore.
No fuss, no hurry..... slow down to the hotel pace and it is a pleasant place to stay. Not high end and probably passed it's best facilities wise but an OK place to stay for a few days. Any more than this and high risk of repetition and boredom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unhappy Stay

Posted May 1, 2015
We had a bad experience staying at Marigot Beach Club. We would not recommend it nor would we return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michael from New York

Great value

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is a great value. If you want 5 star at 5 times the price go to Jade Mountain but if you want a comfortable place for a nice vacation this fits the bill. Sure it's a little run down but the location is awesome and most of the staff is friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Beautiful location

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Location is incredible. Restaurant right on the water with great views of the sunset. Beach water a bit shallow and not much snorkeling to be done close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Nice place. Good people. if driving there yourself from the airport get good directions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review, we were happy to have accommodated you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Welcome to paradis

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: - Great rooms; - Great location; - Professional staff; - Access to a good restaurant (Doolittle) - Great facilitees : beach; pool; DIVESHOP.
Cons: Hôtel should review the main picture seen on expédia. They should try to show more of the hôtel surrounding to take advantage of location
Location: 3-4 good restaurants, the almost closed bay Is great for swimming, snorkling and kayaking. Hiking, fishing, organised around and water trips.
What a perfect hôtel and location. !!! Beeing located in Marigot bay, Where trafic at rush hour consist in 2-3 katamarams battling a spot close to the marina; hotel rooms spead against the edge of a steep hill , if you are looking for quiet , secluded vacations, this hotel Is for you. The hôtel, it staff and all its facilities met my high expections making it a great 10 days stay. Access to plenty of activities on site and outside the hôtel around and beach. Great diveshop and very professional divemasters and boat staff that made my dive vacation a success.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Olivier from Suisse

Vieillot

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
Lieu plein de charme au bord de la baie. Extérieur (jardin) bien entretenu. Toutefois, l'intérieur est vieux et n'a, semble-t-il, pas été rénové. Rideaux sales, tuyauterie désuète, accueil déplorable. Arrivés après 20h00, quasiment aucune explication par la personne étant sur place (réception fermée). Alors que la réservation précisait baignoire et coin-salon séparé, il n'y avait ni l'un ni l'autre. A la réception, il a fallu insister pour avoir une chambre quelque peu en meilleur état.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

hotel sans charme à éviter - accès par ferry

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
horrible : j'ai payé une chambre "beachfront" - ce qui veut dire front de mer ou sur la plage. En fait l'hôtel n'a pas ce type de chambre et la réception et le restaurant sont au bord de la baie. Donc une fraude manifeste puisque les chambres Beachfront sont plus appréciées et donc plus chères. Au delà de cela : l'hôtel oublie de mentionner que vous devez prendre un ferry pour traverser la baie et que vous n'arrivez pas en voiture ou taxi en bas de l'hotel. Donc une complication pour arriver, sortir et repartir. L'hôtel est sans charme dans une petite baie, pas de vue spectaculaire, chambre basique, wifi ne marche pas dans la chambre - bref un hotel à éviter
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christine from London

Stunning views and Hotel is value for money

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
I would recommend Marigot Beach Club for a short stay 3/4 days it's ideal. The room (Grande Studio) was clean and the view was absolutely stunning. My only complaint is the Wifi signal. The hotel advertised Free Wifi in the room, well there is no signal in the room, You have to go to the reception or on the patio to use the wifi. The breakfast at Doolittle was OK nothing special and staff was helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect location! Mostly service was great. The rooms had great views but the rooms weren't in the best conditions, especially the bathrooms.