Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Forest Hill, Md.

Don't stay here

Posted Mar 2, 2015
This "resort" is nestled in a beautiful setting in St. Lucia. That's where the good news stops. When we arrived we were escorted to our room by an employee that carried 1 of our 3 suitcases up , and I do mean UP to our room that rested high atop this resort property. I would say about 300 "400 yards up steep narrow staid and walkways. My wife and I were exhausted when we finally reached the room. The escort had a very difficult time unlocking the sliding door and left us to our room. The first thing we noticed was the bed. It was a full not king as advertised. the mattress was old and stained. The floors were sticky under our feet and the bathroom was nasty. When we went to go to the office we found the lock on the door impossible to lock as it was clearly broken, so I left my wife at the room while I went down to the office. Once there I explained. The manager apologized but said they were booked and couldn't give us another room. She then called her boss and found a room but it would take an hour or so to get ready. Still I had our luggage in the room I couldn't lock. She gave me another key and said this will work, just jiggle it so I humped back up to the room and failed again to lock the door. Now, tired , frustrated and hungry I went back to the office carrying our valuables and leaving our luggage behind I told the manager that we'd be in the restaurant eating while the n dr room was readied. 2 hours later our burgers arrived and soon the room was reany, no better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom somerset uk

Good place, quiet resort

Posted Feb 2, 2015
A decent enough place for a short stay. The owner is a gent. The staff are efficient. The resort is lovely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous views on sun drenched private terrace

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: The location!!! the view!!
Cons: Needs a new matrass and a some diy in the villas
Beautifully located!!! Stunning private terrace and gorgeous villa. But would rather go for a FireFly apartment then a luxury beach front villa as the FireFly studios have much more sun light and a stunning view over the bay. The "beach front" villas look out on trees, the reception and have no sun light
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location, could have better amenities

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Location: Most of the restaurants in the area are overpriced-the most affordable ones are JD's and Julietta's.
The biggest benefit of the hotel was the free ferry going back and forth across Marigot Bay. The room was clean, but a little small and the bathroom was outdated-little water pressure and the shower ran out of hot water quickly. Overall the staff was nice, but sometimes I felt like I was inconveniencing them by asking for help/questions. I expected more in customer service and amenities given that it was a resort, but it is the best place to stay in Marigot because it is the only hotel with a beach. The restaurant food was good, but way overpriced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for that price, but...

Posted Dec 21, 2014
The room was ok, except for unlocked the door, we had plenty problem with that, some broken items inside the room that should be replace. And the reception should smile more and be more kind.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location - nice get away

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice and quiet stay in a beautiful location. Small resort, nothing top notch however very charming. The room had a small kitchenette, very practical. Restaurant unfortunately doesn't give value for your money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by SEBASTIENfrom GUADELOUPE

CORRECT

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Les plus: CADRE SERVICE A TABLE ET TRES BONS BREACKFEAST ORIGINAL ACCES EN BATEAU PERSONNEL ACCUEILLANT EN DEHORS DE L'ACCUEIL Les moins: CHAMBRES ANCIENNES ET NETTOYAGE MOYEN ACCES DIFFICILE AU LOGEMENT ( TRES NOMBREUSES MARCHES) NI AU REVOIR NI MERCI EN PARTANT, PAIE ET VA T'EN RESTAURANT DE L'HOTEL TRES MAUVAIS RAPPORT QUALITE/PRIX VEHICULE INDISPENSABLE DANS CE COIN DE STE LUCIE ISOLE
1 out of 5
Recommended
by lillian

very far from everything

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
food prices too expensive,
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rude employees and managers. The manager/owner of the resort said to us (ladies) if "we needed anything at all...anything, the bartender will take care of is".. Hinting inappropriate behavior. In addition, he spoke to the bartender in Patua language and they both laughed. When we asked him ( manager) what he said, he replied " trust me, you don't want to know. It's inappropriate"