Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

The hotel needs some serious upgrades

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: the location...quiet and away from everythin
Cons: furniture, breakfast, decor, reception and internet services, phone services..the one in my room did not work; accesability too many flights of stair
Location: not much..had to go outside of the area
The pictures on the internet of the hotel are very deceptive. I was very disappointment with the room, furniture and breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Nice place to relax

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Not much to do at the hotel, but the dinner was good. The complimentary breakfast was a little disappointing. We had to park our rental in a parking lot and there is a little boat that takes you to the hotel. That was a little inconvent, since you have to rely on the boat to go to and from the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: It's on water the view
Cons: Managment
Location: J D 's BAR,Rain Forest live Jazz Bar
It needs some tlc and improvement on welcoming guest.checking rooms before guess comes in show them the doors how they work,but all in all nice place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut, USA

Nice location, great staff

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: The location on Marigot Bay, the hotel restuaurant and bar, our room's big front porch.
Cons: The condition of the pool tiles.
Location: Easy ferry ride to nearby restaurants and across the bay to rent a car or get a taxi, pick up items at a small supermarket. Water taxis also available
This hotel, while not luxurious, was quite clean and comfortable. The entire staff, office, waitstaff, facilities, was pleasant and helpful, very proffessional. We thoroughly enjoyed the restaurant---breakfasts were terrific! We also ate dinner there on two nights, and they were delicious. The pool is pretty and was kept very clean, but you should use it with caution, especially with children, as there are many missing and/or sharp tile edges. There's a small beach just a few steps away, and plenty of hotel lounge chairs available for use. We went during the slow season, so not much people watching there, but it was convenient. The owner and various staff gave us wonderful advice on sights, activities, restaurants, transportation. We were sad to end our week at this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marco from Lugano

One night stay

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's a beautiful hotel. Great service and great place. Really pleasant. Definitely recommend anyone to stay there even more than a day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by W from USA

Misleading

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I reserved a "beachfront deluxe" room thinking the room would be beachfront. While the room did face the beach it was significantly back from the beach with an entire other building of suites (actual beachfront rooms) between my room and the beach. Additionally, I had to climb more than 70 steps to get up the hill from the beach area to access my room. Not my idea of beachfront. When I asked at reception about this apparent discrepency they just confirmed that I was in the room I had reserved and there was nothing they were going to do about it. In addition to that disappointment, there was a large puddle (at least .5 x .5 meters) in my shower stall that was still there in the morning when I went to take a shower. I did not enjoy having to stand in the stagnant water to take my shower. While the location is picturesque, I think having to take the boat ferry everytime I wanted to go off the premises to shop, sightsee or eat would get annoying after a few days - especially if there was rain. Breakfast was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired old resort

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Chateau Mygo for good lunch roti and beef or chicken curry dinner. Some of the best fried calamari I've had (though not a local ingredient).
Paint and cleaning are losing to the inevitable decay. Restaurant is below average quality with Michelin prices. Incredibly horrible owner treats Customers and Staff with equal disrespect. Stay clear of this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Noemi De La Ville

Amazing view!!

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a great stay....the hotel is great if you are looking for a quiet area with amazing view of a bay and small and pleasant beach. The hotel is in good condition, clean and all the staff is ready to help you out. I don't recommend the place if you carry heavy suitcases (need to take a short trip on a ferry to get the hotel and all the rooms are located on a hill) and looking for an open ocean beach....But if you are looking for quiet, cozy and intimate place on a bay this is the place to look for.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Marcia, Hotel Management
Hi Noemi, Thank you for your honest review. It was a pleasure having you with us. We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay. We look forward to having you with us again soon. Best wishes,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Trisha from Mi

Needs improvement

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The beach is in a poor condition as it is very rocky. The sand needs to be cleaned of debris and the thatched roof umbrellas are falling apart. I found the Reception staff to be indifferent and the porter was careless as he broke the handle off of my luggage while lifting it. Now I need to buy a new bag as it is useless without a proper handle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Luckysuepro from Brooklyn, NY

Comfy Island Nook

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a marvelous undiscovered gem tucked away on this beautiful Island. The location was secure and self contained. Most enjoyable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Marcia, Hotel Management
Hi luckysuepro, Thank you for such a lovely review. It was indeed a pleasure having you with us. We look forward to you next visit. Best regards, Marcia.