Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Comfortable Hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Nice hotel, nice view of the water, good buffet breakfast and nice concept of cheese and wine every evening before dinner. Good location for Marin county. downside was no pool or work out facilities in hotel, though they have an arrangement with a health club for working out etc. . nice running track around water right next door. and a very nice dining terrace with great view of mountain side and water. Very friendly staff, this is not a chain and the friendly staff and service shows that. Very much a weekend/short vacation place as it is in Marin County and Mill Valley..not a business oriented hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lawrence, KS

Great Hotel with one little exception

Posted Aug 25, 2014
I loved this hotel--great location and staff. The breakfast is hot, fresh, copious, relaxed (and comes with the room). My only complaint was the noise. As it is situated right next to busy U.S. 101 Highway in Mill Valley, once the sliding door to small balcony was open, the noise from the highway was very loud. Perhaps many of the rooms on the other side did not have the noise problem, not sure. View was wonderful. Nice complimentary glass of wine on arrival and every evening b/n 5-6pm. Room price was good for the area/season(summer)/quality of service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Its a Gem

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: nothing
Its perfect…the room, bed, view, a/c, amenities, parking right outside, bicycles to use
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudson Valley, NY

Perfectly lovely hotel convenient to SF

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Cons: I can't think of a thing.
Location: So easy to get in and out of SF every day! Many places to eat and visit nearby.
Hotel Acqua was without question one of the nicest hotels ever. Our room was spacious, quiet, clean and very comfortable with a pretty water view. The staff made us feel as we were their only guests and the complimentary breakfast just delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Yes/good/clean/Professional

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Good clean professional all good good location ,nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: breakfast is way above average
Cons: all good
Location: right off freeway close to everything
Always great--views, breakfast, staff and good parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by family from nv

Great staff, room, breakfast

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Fantastic hotel, great staff, nice proximity to the water and walking trails,with an amazing sit down breakfast and espresso bar, wine and cheese every evening, the only down side is the free way is very close and can be heard at night, with out a doubt We would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marv from Lake County, CA

Retry of Aqua

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Easy access, great location beautiful views.
Location: Easy drive to SF, to the ocean, to everything nice in Marin County.
We had booked a stay before at Aqua, but had to cancel last minute...no problem from the Hotel regarding this so we decided to try again. Was in Marin County for the weekend, business and pleasure. Easy access to the hotel from the freeway, beautiful place, beautiful views. Liked that they had bicycles available, though we couldn't use them, as wife had just broken her arm week before. We will definitely refer, and be back sometime soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Loved how quiet the room was, the staff was friendly, nice happy hour, good breakfast, bikes to use... Can't wait to come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice room-overlooking parkway&water

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: quiet,convenient,friendly
Cons: no suggestions
Location: visit relatives and restaurants
We were hesitant when we saw the property for the first time as it was located very close to the interstate. I asked for a quiet room (no highway traffic) and the friendly desk host assured me they were all quiet. He was right. The modern room was clean with comfortable bed, and had a patio that walked off to the parkway overlooking the water. Although, due to other plans, we did not attend the wine session or the full breakfast, I did get a chance to see what we were missing. The full breakfast was overwhelming, attractively displayed, and well served by the hotel staff. My wife and I were pleased with our decision to book this hotel/property.