Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore

Nice hotel close to locations in the North Bay

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: I have to highlight the evening checkin clerk who was friendly and gave good advice on things near the hotel.
Cons: Add an ATM
Location: One exit from Sausilito and in the other direction from Muir Woods.
The bed was quite comfortable and had a great tub and shower. Despite being located near the highway the rooms were very quiet. The breakfast was good, with a variety of offering and good fruit as well. I did notice that on Monday travelers arrived and were given a last minute price-- tho thats a risky proposition in the bay area where big conferences for sales force.com and medical meetings can fill every hotel in miles. The bikes that were free were great bikes as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Beautiful hotel next to the bay

Posted Sep 21, 2014
I stayed 2 nights with my boyfriend in the junior suite. It was very simple to get to since we were first timers in the Bay Area visiting from NYC. The commute into San Fran was a quick 10-15 min drive to Golden Gate Bridge. The hotel itself is very clean. The staff from the moment we got there to the day we left were very polite and friendly. They serve complimentary wine and cheese everyday at 5pm. Fresh cookies at 7pm. The continental breakfast every morning was delicious, a perfect spread of options to choose from. I was very happy with our room. We had the perfect view of the water. I would definitely recommend this hotel 100% and will come back next time we plan to visit in San Fran.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Quiet location, nice view

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Nice location, nice view
Cons: Stains in carpet removed...better quality wine
Location: We went to Sausalito for dinner which wasn't too far and was very nice. Then went to San Francisco the following day.
The hotel was nice, away from the hustle and bustle. Wine quality for the happy hour wasn't very good. Breakfast was nice. Our room had a big ink stain on the carpet which I felt for the price of the room, they can replace carpet or at least clean it. Room had a nice view and a nice balcony. Fireplace was a nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with excellent views

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Conveniently located - near the freeway, not too far from tourist locations. Very comfortable, clean hotel with beautiful surroundings. Friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Comfortable Hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Nice hotel, nice view of the water, good buffet breakfast and nice concept of cheese and wine every evening before dinner. Good location for Marin county. downside was no pool or work out facilities in hotel, though they have an arrangement with a health club for working out etc. . nice running track around water right next door. and a very nice dining terrace with great view of mountain side and water. Very friendly staff, this is not a chain and the friendly staff and service shows that. Very much a weekend/short vacation place as it is in Marin County and Mill Valley..not a business oriented hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lawrence, KS

Great Hotel with one little exception

Posted Aug 25, 2014
I loved this hotel--great location and staff. The breakfast is hot, fresh, copious, relaxed (and comes with the room). My only complaint was the noise. As it is situated right next to busy U.S. 101 Highway in Mill Valley, once the sliding door to small balcony was open, the noise from the highway was very loud. Perhaps many of the rooms on the other side did not have the noise problem, not sure. View was wonderful. Nice complimentary glass of wine on arrival and every evening b/n 5-6pm. Room price was good for the area/season(summer)/quality of service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Its a Gem

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: nothing
Its perfect…the room, bed, view, a/c, amenities, parking right outside, bicycles to use
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hudson Valley, NY

Perfectly lovely hotel convenient to SF

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Cons: I can't think of a thing.
Location: So easy to get in and out of SF every day! Many places to eat and visit nearby.
Hotel Acqua was without question one of the nicest hotels ever. Our room was spacious, quiet, clean and very comfortable with a pretty water view. The staff made us feel as we were their only guests and the complimentary breakfast just delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

手ごろな値段だが、高級感のあるホテル

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: 雰囲気が良い所。素敵なホテルでした。
スタッフはフレンドリー。部屋やバスルームはシンプルだが、おしゃれで品がよい。飲み物のサービスは24時間、朝食もおいしく種類豊富。ミュアウッズ国定公園やゴールデンゲートブリッジまでアクセスよし。クイーンサイズのベッドが2つある部屋に泊まったからかもしれないが、いすがひとつしかなく、ちょっと不便だった。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

Yes/good/clean/Professional

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Good clean professional all good good location ,nice breakfast.