Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: The front desk lady Wendy was awesome. She helped with information, maps, took the time to talk to us about what we wanted to see and do.
Cons: More of the front desk staff should be like Wendy.
Location: Ride to downtown Sausalito, Visit Muir woods, Ferry to San Francisco, visit the Golden gate bridge, awesome spot.
Great place to stay , convenient to Sausilito and wine country, Muir woods and ferries to San Francisco. It is near the highway but in the back next to the water you would never know, hard to hear traffic back there. They have wine and snacks in the evening great to interact with others or sit by the water and enjoy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Livermore

First time.......and want to go back

Posted Jan 3, 2015
I thought it was a very chic and clean hotel. Love the reception we received from the front lobby, from Rebecca, and just the whole vibe was wonderful! The view is great would, and we will definitely stay again....we loved it!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect weekend getaway hotel or excellent base fo

Posted Jan 2, 2015
We live in the Bay Area with two young kids and spend New Year's eve at Aqua. It was perfect! The staff, the rooms, the accommodations all exceeded our expectations. Aqua is the ideal hotel for tourists visiting San Francisco. It has very easy access into the city, and at the day's end you can return to the tranquil and peaceful setting of Aqua. They have a lovely wine and nibbles reception in the evening and there's even a lovely green space with a quiet path along the water where the kids can play.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY.

There for 1 week, several experiences......

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: suite had water & hills view and was quiet-Other rooms face the freeway. Cookies & wine served each nite in lobby-Gym passes available-room clean.
Cons: Room could have been made cozier if it had even one picture!
Location: Location is great-right off the 101 Freeway and accessible to anywhere you want to go.
The first night the heat was not working on an evening when we needed it. Maintenance came up however could not fix the problem but we were given extra blankets and a small heater, which helped. Heat issue was fixed the next day. We kept the small portable heater for the bathroom as there were no vents for heat or AC. Half way thru our stay, the hotel switched TV providers so when we returned at night, we could not operate the TV and no one at the hotel had any idea how to get it to work! The next morning we found out that there was a printed paper giving explicit instructions for accessing the channels. That paper should have been available to every room the day the service was changed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore

Nice hotel close to locations in the North Bay

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: I have to highlight the evening checkin clerk who was friendly and gave good advice on things near the hotel.
Cons: Add an ATM
Location: One exit from Sausilito and in the other direction from Muir Woods.
The bed was quite comfortable and had a great tub and shower. Despite being located near the highway the rooms were very quiet. The breakfast was good, with a variety of offering and good fruit as well. I did notice that on Monday travelers arrived and were given a last minute price-- tho thats a risky proposition in the bay area where big conferences for sales force.com and medical meetings can fill every hotel in miles. The bikes that were free were great bikes as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Beautiful hotel next to the bay

Posted Sep 21, 2014
I stayed 2 nights with my boyfriend in the junior suite. It was very simple to get to since we were first timers in the Bay Area visiting from NYC. The commute into San Fran was a quick 10-15 min drive to Golden Gate Bridge. The hotel itself is very clean. The staff from the moment we got there to the day we left were very polite and friendly. They serve complimentary wine and cheese everyday at 5pm. Fresh cookies at 7pm. The continental breakfast every morning was delicious, a perfect spread of options to choose from. I was very happy with our room. We had the perfect view of the water. I would definitely recommend this hotel 100% and will come back next time we plan to visit in San Fran.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Quiet location, nice view

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Nice location, nice view
Cons: Stains in carpet removed...better quality wine
Location: We went to Sausalito for dinner which wasn't too far and was very nice. Then went to San Francisco the following day.
The hotel was nice, away from the hustle and bustle. Wine quality for the happy hour wasn't very good. Breakfast was nice. Our room had a big ink stain on the carpet which I felt for the price of the room, they can replace carpet or at least clean it. Room had a nice view and a nice balcony. Fireplace was a nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with excellent views

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Conveniently located - near the freeway, not too far from tourist locations. Very comfortable, clean hotel with beautiful surroundings. Friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Comfortable Hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Nice hotel, nice view of the water, good buffet breakfast and nice concept of cheese and wine every evening before dinner. Good location for Marin county. downside was no pool or work out facilities in hotel, though they have an arrangement with a health club for working out etc. . nice running track around water right next door. and a very nice dining terrace with great view of mountain side and water. Very friendly staff, this is not a chain and the friendly staff and service shows that. Very much a weekend/short vacation place as it is in Marin County and Mill Valley..not a business oriented hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lawrence, KS

Great Hotel with one little exception

Posted Aug 25, 2014
I loved this hotel--great location and staff. The breakfast is hot, fresh, copious, relaxed (and comes with the room). My only complaint was the noise. As it is situated right next to busy U.S. 101 Highway in Mill Valley, once the sliding door to small balcony was open, the noise from the highway was very loud. Perhaps many of the rooms on the other side did not have the noise problem, not sure. View was wonderful. Nice complimentary glass of wine on arrival and every evening b/n 5-6pm. Room price was good for the area/season(summer)/quality of service.