Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel on the water front

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Didn't look too promising from the outside, but was really nice in the inside... Room was nice and comforting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy from Idaho

The Price is Right

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: The large rooms.
Cons: They need to buy new towels. Ours were thin and old. The breakfast is very minimal.
Location: There is a nice hike to the beach close and it is just a short drive to Sausalito. We had no trouble getting to SF from this hotel.
The rooms are large and have fridges, hair dryers and irons. It was easy to get to SF from this hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good thing I was traveling alone this trip.

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was nice for the price but the water pressure in the shower was weak and the heater didn't work. Good thing I don't have any hair and the weather was relatively warm. I won't be taking my wife with me to stay here. Other than that the room was large and the bed was comfortable. I guess you get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by D. Wingham from Santa Barbara

Very Clean, great beds, big rooms, convenient

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean and large rooms, the beds where more comfortable then in some other more expensive hotels, easy parking, convenient location.... We stayed for three days, my partner, myself and my mother and we were surprised how good we felt. You can ask for anything what you need, they were very helpful. The coffee is good. The beds have a very soft fluffy comforter and a great mattress, we slept really good. Even so there is a street going by closely, it did not disturb us at all. The room we stayed in was fresh remodeled. We will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by cynthia watanab

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sue from Grass Valley, Ca

Comfortable beds...nice owner.

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
I didn't pay a lot so I didn't expect a lot. The hotel was an older hotel and not fancy. But the rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The linens on the bed were nice. We were there for a race and the owner offered to open the breakfast early (5:00am) so we could eat before we left. We told him no but I thought that was an awesome jester. The room was clean. I would definitely stay there again; the hotel across the road was 3 times more than I paid.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Neil

Needs maintaining

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff didn't want to accept our reservation until we said we'd cancel it and go elsewhere. Carpet was ripped up by doorway. Light in closet hanging by wires. Room was warm and dry.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by rjw from USA

never again

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
does not qualify for it's star rating.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Concerned traveler from San Francisco

A place to avoid

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel (more like a motel) cut every cost area they could. The shower was overly restricted and barely sprays wate. The water heater was subject to frequent temperature changes, mold was growing on the ceiling, the room heater was broken, the lighting was dimm and sparsely located and the room had a chemical odor. The outside walkway lighting shuts off early so a late night return to your room was dark and risky. Stay clear of this place!