Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milpitas, CA

Not a nice place to stay

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Old carpet, smelly bed sheets, bad odor in the room and they charge 25 cents for a bucket of ice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockton,Ca

Good Hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Loved the Pool and Spa
Cons: new beds
This hotel was ok, everything was clean in our room. What they really have going for them is the Pool and Spa. That is why I booked it. Only complain is that the bed that I slept on was hard and my back hurt the next morning , but other than that everything else was ok. Staff was nice and helpful too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2015
For what I paid for, it was fine. I was only there at night
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Softest Plywood I've Ever Slept On...

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Price and central location.
Cons: Could use a bit of TLC and updating, it felt "dated".
Location: It's close to downtown Novato which has a great coffee shop called "Dr. Insomniac". Freeway access is very close.
The room was ready when we arrived. Room numbers can be challenging with 219 across the hall from 202. The room was clean, the bed was well made, bathroom while minimal was clean - no bugs. The shower had ample hot water and pressure although the tub drained VERY slowly. The mattress is EXTREMELY firm hence the "softest plywood" title. It was fine for a short stay at a reasonable price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 10, 2015
When we checked in, our room smelled horrible! Very strong chemicle smell. We talked to the front desk and asked to be moved. They said it was just the bleach cleaning solution and they had no available room to move us to. They told us to just open the door and turn on the fan. Not ok. Also, "breakfast" was cereal, half muffins and bad coffee. Dining area was very small.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Convenient

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The room was fine, no complaints,it had all the basic necessities, no frills. The pool and spa look nice, but to tired to use them.
Cons: Could us some updating, but there was nothing wrong.
Location: I was coming from Hwy 1 South and then heading to Oakland so for me it was centrally located. We checked in, went to bed, and got up and hit the road
I was traveling with my three granddaughters, so the location and cost was important to me. Got a good nights sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
We were only there for one night, it was fine.we had a call time of 8:30 at the beach, so we were just trying to get closer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Great value for money for a race weekend. Pretty basic, but fine for a couple nights where you're just there to sleep :-)
Location: Good access to town and some nice restaurants there
Easy Expedia experience. Paid up front and no hassle
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matthew from Santa Rosa

Bring your own ICE!

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Although there are stickers posted on the doors claiming they are "non-smoking rooms", the powerful stench of cigarettes permeated every crevice of this room. There were used tissues in my ice bucket. The hour was late when I checked in, and there were no stores within miles of the place to get any last-minute necessities. Finally, the ice "vending" machine costs $.25. I defy you to find a quarter anywhere on these premises. When I asked the front desk if they had tokens, reminding them that I have paid for two nights, the clerk replied, "It'd have to come out of my own pocket." The dimly-lit parking lot had way too much activity for 10:30 at night. It looked as though some people were sleeping in their cars. Do not stay here under any circumstances.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mary E. from Walnut Creek, CA

Our stay at Novato's America's Best Value

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
Except for the area for the breakfast, everything was fine. There were a lot of some kind of flying insects in the area where we had breakfast. I didn't like that.