Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hollister Ca.

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Nice hotel for the price. House keeping was good and rooms are large. Beds are extremely hard but some people like that.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wer auf den Preis achten will, dann ok.

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Das Hotel war schon recht abgewohnt. Eine Renovierung währe notwendig. Frühstück war im Vergleich zu anderen günstigen Motels schlecht. Als Standort für den Norden von SF ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mountain Ranch, CA

Thanksgiving stay

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Clean, quiet, good room design with private porch in our ground floor room. This inn is on the frontage road to Hwy 101 so easy access, some traffic noise, not too much and even though it was very full on Thanksgiving night, no noise from clients, so there must be pretty good insulation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2014
I have never slept on a harder mattress than this hotel. It was extremely uncomfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, ca

We Were Lucky--We Dodged This Bullet!!!

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: They let me cancel at the last second.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Close enough to the beach and SF. The hills are pretty.
Do NOT come here! This is called America's Best Value but right down the street is the Day's Inn which is the same price and much more clean and hospitable! We were lucky in that my obsession with exercise caused us to walk away and go to the Day's Inn before we had to worry about catching something from this dirt bag hotel. We were only planning on spending one night and I saw that America's Best Value had a fitness room on line so I booked the room. When we got there, I asked the disinterested guy at the desk where the fitness room was located and he said, and I quote, "It's broken." Alrighty then! When I questioned him about what he meant by broken he said that the bike and treadmill were both not working and he ordered the parts. I asked to speak to a manager just because I couldn't stand talking to this rude man and he says he's the manager! I understand that things happen beyond a company's control but attitude and customer service can certainly smooth things over. (Although, judging by the smelly and cluttered lobby and the clerk's lazy and rude attitude, my guess is the fitness room had been "broken" for quite some time.) I will give the manager one thumbs up in that he allowed for us to get out of our reservation with no penalty. But, I am still concerned because he had already swiped my card so I'll be watching my statements carefully. He had also taken my license when he swiped my card and since I was a bit upset while making the reservation by using m
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2014
We got what we paid for. The breakfast was not explained check out time was not given pool hours not given. But we needed a room that would accommodate us with our 4 kids. The staff was nice and it was close to what we needed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Sad face

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, nice staff but needs to be updated and cleaned better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jim Yatmanfrom Olympia,Wa

Close to Freeway and Easy Access to Bay Area

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This facility was a great find..Very Friendly staff and efficient front desk check-in. The room very clean,well lit and comfortable. The room provided comfortable bed,clean linens and quality air conditioner. This facility within .5mi walk to Starbucks,Trader Joes and shopping. Freeway access 1 blk to SF bay area South ( 30 min ride unbelievable) Service in lobby for continental breakfast fast and most adequate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Amerca's Best Value?

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I hope America can do a little better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Samfrom nor-cal

No complaints

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I slept well, I was suprized at how quiet it was in the room being close to the freeway, I couldn't here any cars.