Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Irvine, CA

Softest Plywood I've Ever Slept On...

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Price and central location.
Cons: Could use a bit of TLC and updating, it felt "dated".
Location: It's close to downtown Novato which has a great coffee shop called "Dr. Insomniac". Freeway access is very close.
The room was ready when we arrived. Room numbers can be challenging with 219 across the hall from 202. The room was clean, the bed was well made, bathroom while minimal was clean - no bugs. The shower had ample hot water and pressure although the tub drained VERY slowly. The mattress is EXTREMELY firm hence the "softest plywood" title. It was fine for a short stay at a reasonable price.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom T

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 10, 2015
When we checked in, our room smelled horrible! Very strong chemicle smell. We talked to the front desk and asked to be moved. They said it was just the bleach cleaning solution and they had no available room to move us to. They told us to just open the door and turn on the fan. Not ok. Also, "breakfast" was cereal, half muffins and bad coffee. Dining area was very small.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, CA

Convenient

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The room was fine, no complaints,it had all the basic necessities, no frills. The pool and spa look nice, but to tired to use them.
Cons: Could us some updating, but there was nothing wrong.
Location: I was coming from Hwy 1 South and then heading to Oakland so for me it was centrally located. We checked in, went to bed, and got up and hit the road
I was traveling with my three granddaughters, so the location and cost was important to me. Got a good nights sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
We were only there for one night, it was fine.we had a call time of 8:30 at the beach, so we were just trying to get closer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Great value for money for a race weekend. Pretty basic, but fine for a couple nights where you're just there to sleep :-)
Location: Good access to town and some nice restaurants there
Easy Expedia experience. Paid up front and no hassle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Close to downtown, was clean with friendly staff.
Cons: Breakfast was almost non-existent, some America's best have a full breakfast, this one did not.
Location: Good restaurants nearby, easy on off roadways.
Close to downtown and good access to the freeway. Found the staff friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ca.

Good price for the room

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Man was nice to check us in , Thank You. Beds are very firm but still slept ok . Small continental in lobby. Just wanted a room so we could go and explore .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really courteous staff, but sticky & dirty

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Cons: Cleanliness, bed linens.
I stay in a lot of hotels, almost always of the Motel 6 / Travelodge type. This property needs to be cleaner, and the bed linens in particular were so old that they felt like they could no longer be cleaned properly. The place could use some updating and de-skeevifying. The staff was very nice, though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Decent room for the price

Posted Feb 17, 2015
We were looking for a good room but wanted to pay less then $100. We were satisfied with our lodgings. The staff was nice,the room was quiet and clean,and we paid way less than $100.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom West Sacramento

Wow! Third-Class Hotel in Affluent Marin

Posted Feb 14, 2015
I should have known this place was too cheap. They put us on the 3rd Floor, then explain the elevator had been out for a week. Nothing wrong with that, except overwhelming feeling that no valuables could be left in the car. The hotel is next to a rock quarry. Next time I'll spend a bit more to stay in a decent hotel.