Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value in Marin

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Location: Beautiful scenery, hiking, wine country, and lovely little towns to explore...San Francisco is about 30-40 minutes away...ferry from beautiful Tiburon
Everything you need ...great breakfasts, friendly staff, Kuerig machine in our room, lots of towels, big TV, and a bargain for Marin area. We were in the older section of the hotel...a little dark and room design made it hard to sleep if someone was using the dressing area. Next time we'll ask for a room upgrade. But for the price, hard to complain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Felipe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tanyafrom Victorville, CA

Wonderful experience!

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was phenominal! The bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept on in a Hotel. I have to know what kind of mattress it was! We will defiitely stay here again on our next trip up to the Bay Area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christinefrom Brisbane

Home away from home

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a home away from home.... The beds are the most comfortable i have found in a hotel ... And i travel alot. The breakfast room is comfortable and the choice is varied I stay here everytime I visit friends in San Rafael
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eldadfrom Israel

Very good place to stay

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was great in everything! High quality services, great breafast and great team. Close about 25 min driving from the city and we find it worth the driving time. Absolutely, we'll come again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michaelfrom San Jose

Almost a great experience.

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The overall experience was good. The only negative was the stale smell. The hotel looks very nice, the inside the same but the room smells like a cheap motel eventhiugh the room itself is large and comfortable. A fresh smell would make a huge difference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eldadfrom Israel

Great place with great level of service

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great. Room cleanliness is great. The staff are welcome and the service was quick and very good. The breakfast is great and also the special fire place near the pool. Just a great place to stay. No remarks! We would love to come back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Zürich

Gut ausgestattetes Hotel, verkehrsgünstig gelegen

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Grosse Zimmer, gute Ausstattung, gutes Frühstück
Location: Nahe an verschiedenen Orten, die gute Naturbeobachtungen ermöglichen (z.B. Point Reyes Nat. Seashore)
Sehr gute Lage am Highway 101; deswegen etwas lärmig; Auswahl wegen der für uns günstigen Lage bezüglich Ausflugszielen für Naturbeobachtungen