Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: See above.
Location: See above
Very nice and relaxing. Far enough away hustle and bustle but close enough to attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom so cal

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2015
The hotel is located right off the 101 frwy tucked up on hill. Clean and roomy. A nice restaurant walking distance across the parking lot. The continental breakfast was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value in Marin

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Location: Beautiful scenery, hiking, wine country, and lovely little towns to explore...San Francisco is about 30-40 minutes away...ferry from beautiful Tiburon
Everything you need ...great breakfasts, friendly staff, Kuerig machine in our room, lots of towels, big TV, and a bargain for Marin area. We were in the older section of the hotel...a little dark and room design made it hard to sleep if someone was using the dressing area. Next time we'll ask for a room upgrade. But for the price, hard to complain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Raulfrom Alameda

Weekend getaway

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and i stayed here overnight before our trip to the Napa Valley. The staff was very welcoming and friendly. The room was very clean. We enjoyed it cause it was quiet and not busy at the time. We loved the Wild Fox Restaurant next door to the hotel. I would stay here again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jamesfrom willcox, az

good time in novato

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellent hotel, great restaurant on site, in the trees and close to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant and well maintained. Close restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jenniferfrom San Francisco

Where's the shampoo?

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was just a quick overnight stay after seeing a show in San Rafael. The rooms are nice, the check in was efficient and friendly, and the breakfast in the morning was what you would expect a free breakfast to be (plus waffles). My only complaint is that the person stocking our room with the traditional amenities (soap, shampoo, lotion, etc) either forgot or didn't have the necessary supplies. This day and age I expect to have shampoo and conditioner in this type of hotel room. Not to mention soap not only for the sink area (which was separate from the rest of the bathroom) but also for the shower/tub. All in all, I would go back there again if the situation arose, but I would love to see a little more attention to detail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Felipe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tanyafrom Victorville, CA

Wonderful experience!

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was phenominal! The bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept on in a Hotel. I have to know what kind of mattress it was! We will defiitely stay here again on our next trip up to the Bay Area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christinefrom Brisbane

Home away from home

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a home away from home.... The beds are the most comfortable i have found in a hotel ... And i travel alot. The breakfast room is comfortable and the choice is varied I stay here everytime I visit friends in San Rafael