Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay!

Posted Sep 9, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MD

Great place overlooking the bay

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: The view. The comfort. Big room. Great desk to work at. Comfortable Aero-type chair at the desk. Two luggage racks. Non skid tub. Well lit. Very clear
Cons: Only one small elevator.
We loved this hotel. Lovely, large room. We were on the third floor with a very cool roof balcony overlooking the bay. It was very comfortable, good wifi, nice breakfast in the morning, very comfortable bed, classy place. Great experience and a good price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guadalajara, Jal.

Much Better than Expected.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
My expectation was not too high considering it is a Best Western, I was very surprising that the hotel was very nice. The bed was amazing. (the pillows too) Staff super friendly. Definitely a great option to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Nice hotel near the wineries.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Very clean, comfortable room with a balcony. The little table and chairs on the balcony made for a very enjoyable evening of star gazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jessica from california

great stay

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Staff were friendly, rooms were clean, places to eat nearby
Location: place to eat in the parking lot
GREAT staff, clean, breakfast was good, overall good place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lynn from from Medford, OR

a great place to stay

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the quiet room in the back and being able to open the shutters to a view of the hillside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tiffani V from Phoenix, AZ

Very Nice Hotel! Mediocre restaurant

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
For an older property I was pretty impressed with the Novato Oaks. Every single front desk associate that we interacted with was fantastic! Spent Mother's Day weekend with mom at this hotel - total of 2 nights. Just needed a base while we toured the coast, wine country and nearby areas. Our room was spotless and the beds were super comfy! This is unusual since I sleep on an iComfort, regular hotel mattresses are usually a nightmare... not this one! The breakfast they serve cannot be called "continental", it's SO much more! Our room as also so quiet, and even though the view was of the hillside it beat the other side of the hotel which faces the freeway. Lots of deer in the area, so cool to see. The restaurant they have on the property (Wild Fox) looks really nice, but the Mother's Day breakfast/brunch we had was overpriced and did not deliver. Reception and service were really good, but how do you undercook breakfast potatoes? The eggs bennie failed, too. Had to order a side of hollandaise sauce to help it along! Over all I would definitely return to this hotel and I would also recommend it. The pool is on the upper level of the hotel and the pool area is very nice. I probably would not eat at the onsite restaurant again but that's no matter when you're a short drive from Grant Street Novato and Old Town Petaluma. Both areas offer several great places to eat, including a killer bakery on Grant St! The hotel is easy on and easy off the freeway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com