Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom northern Illinois

Good location

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Easy to get to the 101 so you can drive to many places quickly. Front desk staff wonderful but housekeeping opened the door on us twice. We had the do not disturb sign out also and it was only 9 am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Napa Valley and Wine Country

Posted Apr 14, 2015
We like this hotel because it's close to our home in Novato, and our parents can stay there when they visit because they get more room and freedom than when they stay at our house. The location is conveniently right next to 101, but not so close that you can hear the highway. Not much to say about it other than it's a pretty nice property, although they do seem to charge more than many of the surrounding hotels, likely due to the positive reviews. That's the the main thing preventing me from giving it 5 stars, that in comparison to other properties that charge less that we've also stayed at, it's a 4 star property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ca

This hotel is so wonderfully close to Novado I can

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: I love the friendly staff at the desk. they knew I was visiting my grandchildren on break and they knew that I was traveling alone.
Cons: Nothing now.
Location: Close to the city but going to the city the traffic would be terrible so I chose to stay in Novato. Headed to Petaluma and had a wonderful day touring
I had a wonderful experience. The bed was fantastic, it was quiet bathroom was nice and big and the shower was excellent. Breakfast was certainly ample this I love bagels and cream cheese and good coffee
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family of Five

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Perfect location to hop ball on 101, but did not felt remote and nature like. Awesome staff. Wildfox restaurant next door & walking distance was AMAZING!! Perfect all around!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: See above.
Location: See above
Very nice and relaxing. Far enough away hustle and bustle but close enough to attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom so cal

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2015
The hotel is located right off the 101 frwy tucked up on hill. Clean and roomy. A nice restaurant walking distance across the parking lot. The continental breakfast was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by simonfrom Novato

Great local hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
An excellent stay for our business. Good restaurant across the parking lot (Wild Fox). Easy access to the freeway. In all quiet, clean & good staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Benniefrom Vail, AZ

best location in Novato CA.

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Revisiting area we used to live. The location provided excellent access to highway system while being next to a nature preserve. Enjoyed long walks with abundant wildlife.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Philippefrom Namur BE

Doughnuts stops @ North SF

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great family stay. We miss maybe a convertible sofa in our room but for kids, the complimentary breakfast was great (excellent doughnuts). Good location between the wine country and Golden Gate Bridge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eileen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com