Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Know and ask about how this hotel is really two different hotels within one. One side has typical hotel rooms you can imagine from the outside picture. The other is a quaint somewhat historic reproduction of hillside (stairs) cottages that are adorable and very Sausalito. Couldn't be in a better location too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice hotel and great location

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Location. Spacious rooms (bed and bath). Helpful and friendly staff. Valet parking is helpful. Poggio Trattoria, next door, is good restaurant.
Cons: We booked through Expedia- our room had a flight of stairs up to bedroom. Not all rooms have stairs - booking directly with hotel would avoid this.
Location: Walking distance to most shops, restaurants. Bridgeway is the main street but check out Caledonia St. where the locals go.
Lovely hotel in downtown Sausalito. Historical building with updated and spacious rooms. Great location and walking distance to almost everything you'd want to see in Sausalito. Easy access to ferry to San Francisco
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Beautiful with Flaws

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Landscape and design was beautiful
Cons: Transportation to higher up on hill rooms. More room details on website.
Location: Walking around the area was so much fun! Lots of shops and places to eat. Days could be spent just enjoying the ambiance of this cute town.
When I pay over $600 for a single bed room I expect some things from the hotel. First, I'd like to know in advance if a hotel is under construction which it was with the front entrance completely blocked off.. Parking should be easy to understand. We drove around the block a few times trying to figure out how to park to check in. The lobby was tiny as was the elevator which we found odd for such a large place. The landscape was beautiful on the walk to the room as was the building design outside. It was quite a hike to the room and wondered how anyone older than us could make the hike up the hill.. Later, we learned there was a drive to it which I felt should be offered at check in. Travelers are tired. Once in the room it was very pretty but very small to be called a suite. It was a bed and a couch. The view was of the building next to us which was disappointing as we thought "view" would be more than a corner glimpse from the right window of the harbor. Our shower didn't work correctly so we had maintenance in the room when the l luggage finally showed up 40 minutes later. The maintenance man and butler was very nice and to me saved the experience. We loved the city of Sausilito and had never been there. This hotel is beautiful but you need to know what rooms to choose based on your expectations of size, view and convenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mill Valley, CA

Great Location, a real gem.

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Great location, the room was really nice, with a fireplace, small balcony, and a great view. Just perfect!
Cons: Nothing, really.
Location: Location is right opposite the ferry from San Francisco, numerous shops and restaurants within 5 minutes of walking.
Hotel is very good, I fell and hurt my foot in leaving my car, walked into the reception in great pain. The reception immediately, without asking, got some ice to help my foot reduce the swelling. They seemed genuinely concerned. They found us a room with a minimal number of steps, which was thoughtful. Very nice people!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
friendly and helpful staff [especially Jason] we had a great view convenient location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Staycation

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
It was great stay overall! The Bellman got treats for my puppies-:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Sausalito the right way

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Enchanting resort in an enchanting town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Sausalito for One Night

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Comfort and location.
Location: Time did not permit any activities in town.
What a lovely room. It was a pity that my flight was delayed, I would have enjoyed the large shower and balcony overlooking the Bay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2015 by Sietse , Hotel Management
A: Thank you for your five star review. I am sorry you were unable to enjoy all the amenities and the great view. We hope to see you on a future visit to Sausalito. Warm Regards, Sietse Nabben Area General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel in the middle of town!

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Staff = amazing customer service Rooms = spacious, clean, comfortable Spa = lovely, relaxing Overall - we had a great time and truly enjoyed the experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Sietse, Hotel Management
Greetings! Thank you so much for your great feedback regarding the stay. I am happy to hear that you were able to enjoy both the room as well as our spa. We hope to see you again on a future visit to Sausalito! Warm Regards, Sietse Nabben Area General Manager