Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by We love the coa from B

Cable didn't work fire place either staff was adv

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Was hoping for a discount cable didn't work? But everything else was very nice
2 out of 5
by Mari from bay area

Old hotel needs renovating and new management

Posted Dec 30, 2013
First of all we placed our reservation with Expedia early morning and by the time we got there at 3:15 they still didn't have our reservation in their system and had to call to have someone 'input' it. Next they didn't have any rooms "released" due to a laundry issue. So we were told to come back later. Once we got the room we were coming off elevator and heard cleaning staff yelling into a mobile phone apparently to front desk, as it turns out the room we were given was the handicap room. There were no refreshments in the refrigerator but a sign to tell you how much they were and what was offered but not there. Later that evening the tubs faucets were loose and came undone, then in the morning the toilet stopped working. Called front desk and they advised they didn't have any one from engineering for another hour and we could use the bathroom on another floor!! Finally it got fixed and we came back to the room after morning walk and use the bathroom before we were packing up and it broke again!! Pillows were like rocks and so was the bed. The view we were suppose to have was blocked by a huge tree! So had an obstructed bay view on side of patio. All in all it was NOT worth the money they charged and the front desk personnel aren't managed at all ... Will not be going back and will be telling friends of the bad experience!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boat Parade visit!

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Pros: The beds were wonderful! Slept great, view of the bay and the city is fantastic!
What a wonderful experience. From the moment we arrived. The staff was wonderful. We arrived early and checked us in and gave us tips for dinning and views of the parade.
3 out of 5
by Vlastimil

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Location: Nice restaurant close by, but I am not sure they need advertisement. Just walk north :-)
Seems like advertisement is misleading just a little. Says view of Richardson Bay and an island. Yes, indeed.... for sure it should say "partial", because you have to come to small triangle window and look through a tree branches. I was not pleased at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jackie from California

Romantic Weekend Away

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: It had a very romantic atmosphere and very friendly staff.
Cons: Their staff are so valuable they should pay them more than minimum wage. Nobody in the Bay area can live on $8.00 an hour.
Location: On our second day we rode the ferry to Fishermen's Whorf. It was a great way to spend the day.
We were on the fourth floor. Our room faced the courtyard and we felt very safe. The room had two levels. A kind of office/sitting room on the lower level and a very romantic loft area with a shower large enough for two on the upper level.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: Location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Casa Madrona Hotel & Spa

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Pros: The location was great and the rooms are nice.
Cons: Noise level on the fourth floor and being honest about the noise.
Stay away from the fourth floor in the courtyard. They have a parking structure on the roof and at 6 am we were woken up by all the noise. I complained to the front desk and all was told was "we know"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location in Sausalito

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: Location, staff, quaintness
Cons: Gym
For a spa property, your workout facilities were underwhelming.