Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a fantastic stay at Cavallo Point. The service staff were fast, friendly, and professional. Our room was excellent and the grounds are impeccable. Great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Treffingers

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami

Great experience one of the best hotels.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
The service is great and wonderful and would recommend it to anyone anyday. The people are nice and care a lot about your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Loved the entire property. It's one of the best hotels with a priceless views and setting on the pacific coast. Going back this month again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grimsby, Uk

Beautiful location.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Beautiful location, so close to the Golden Gate Bridge. Lovely views across the bay. Lovely rooms & excellent service and food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mariafrom San Mateo

Hidden gem

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful location. If you want to be near nature, this is a place to go. We got the contemporary 2 double bedroom with a view. We got a very generous welcome basket filled with chocolates, crackers and nuts. You can walk to the Marine area and take poster card like pictures or simply walk up to the hills and wander around. Make sure you take a good camera. I will certainly go back to this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by wchanefrom Palo Alto, CA

There is nothing not to love about Cavallo Point.

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
From the moment you check in to the final close of the door at check out the service level of the staff goes the full nine yards and then some. We stayed in one of the contemporary units and brought our dog in tow. We travel often with our dog, but Cavallo Point makes it effortless. Everything is just a few steps away, and there were plenty of activities just within the boundaries of the hotel not to mention downtown Sausalito, Mill Valley and San Rafael is just a short drive away. We'll be back time and time again, a great way to escape everything going on south of the Golden Gate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved the historic location and stayed in one of the contemporary king rooms. The weather was windy and cold, but refreshing and the spa facilities were well maintained. The bed was too soft, which made our backs ache but some people like soft beds, right? We'd come back again. Loved the little bar opposite of Murray circle. Ate at the restaurant - food was pretty good but we could see why it lost the Michelin star...