Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sad Traveler

An extremely comfortable hotel & fabulous views!!!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The great location.
Cons: Providing the guests with available amenities.
Location: You can get into San Francisco easily, and you can walk to the water.
My daughters an I went to celebrate my birthday. We love the spa treatments and warmth of the spa. Food was fabulous at MurryCircle. The staff was so attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Teresa

Beautiful Views!

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Location, uniqueness.
The location and view from Cavallo Point was truly amazing! A unique property with a great staff and excellent restaurant and bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JJ from Orange County, CA

Outstanding

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was my second visit. We stayed in the 2100 contemporary bldg and woke up to an amazing view of the Golden Gate every morning and enjoyed out night cap on the balcony looking at the beautifully lit bridge in the evening. The room is large, inviting, and they left no detail out. We loved our cup of Nespresso so much each morning we went out and bought one when we came home. David the DOO, Brit and Tommy in valet and bell, Liz and (Shea, I think) at Farley were all professional, accommodating, informative and fun. I would say the only employee that didn't fit that was Molly on the phone. She was a bit hard, although she was very professional. We will be back to Cavallo. It is quite the privelege to stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeff from Richmond, VA

Great setting but bad experience the last night

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was our second stay at Cavallo Point, and it's a wonderful location with great rooms in a great setting. Unfortunately, we had a pretty significant to our stay this time around, in that on our last night at the lodge, the room above ours was having a very long and very loud party that lasted until 2:30 a.m. Three separate phone calls to the front desk staff resulted in a temporary reduction in noise, but the party then picked up again very shortly thereafter. As we had an early flight to catch the following morning, neither of us got any appreciable sleep. While it is clearly not the lodge's fault that the people above us decided to host a party, we were disappointed by the general lack of response from the front desk staff in addressing repeated complaints about the noise generated by this party. It seems that three separate phone calls regarding this issue would have been sufficient to prompt the front desk staff to come up with some solution, either by enforcing a cessation of the party or coming up with some other solution to allow the party to continue in another location on the lodge property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DC

Three beautiful days in Sausalito.

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Staff helpful and friendly; wonderful setting on the grounds of Fort Baker. Close to the Gold Gate Bridge, San Fran, and Sausalito downtown. So quiet except for when the fog horns go off from the ships traversing the bay. Look in the drawer of the side table for complimentary earplugs which I found too late. Our stay in mid October was highlighted by exceptionally warm sunny weather that made the stay even more fabulous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kristin from Brooklyn

Not private and over priced

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bad food not private and very expensive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sausalito

Great location liked being away from all touris

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed every minute!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Hanley from San Francisco, CA

Great place to get away from it all

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is lovely, the setting is amazing and the service fantastic.