Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Great experience one of the best hotels.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
The service is great and wonderful and would recommend it to anyone anyday. The people are nice and care a lot about your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Loved the entire property. It's one of the best hotels with a priceless views and setting on the pacific coast. Going back this month again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grimsby, Uk

Beautiful location.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Beautiful location, so close to the Golden Gate Bridge. Lovely views across the bay. Lovely rooms & excellent service and food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Samantha from Oklahoma

Beautiful views

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The views from the lodge are really beautiful and the rooms are quite large. The valet staff was very nice and helpful.
Cons: The front desk staff was not helpful AT ALL in figuring out where to go or what to do. The water pressure in the shower was not good.
Location: The lodge is just on the other side of the golden gate bridge, right by San Francisco so its easy to get anywhere you want to go in San Francisco.
We stayed here for 3 nights and it was a really nice experience. Sausalito is a very pretty small town. You can see the golden gate bridge and the bay from the lodge. I recommend eating at the restaurant outside so you can see the view if its warm enough. The restaurant food is pretty good, and they have a nice wine selection. We had a standard room and it was quite large with a living room area, bedroom and bathroom with a mini fridge included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Amazing Venue

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the most part the service met expectations except in the restaurant and bar. It would have been nice to be told that we needed a reservation to sit in the bar on a Saturday evening. Cavallo Point should seriously consider doing something about the bar scene. They need to have a space that is reserved only for hotel guests or something. It was dissappointing that we couldn't enjoy a relaxing drink after checking in. Sunday we had breakfast in the restaurant and I think the waiter forgot about us. Once we got our meal we never actually saw our waiter again. The experience did not leave a good impression on my wife or I.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sad Traveler

An extremely comfortable hotel & fabulous views!!!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The great location.
Cons: Providing the guests with available amenities.
Location: You can get into San Francisco easily, and you can walk to the water.
My daughters an I went to celebrate my birthday. We love the spa treatments and warmth of the spa. Food was fabulous at MurryCircle. The staff was so attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Hugh from London

An Oasis in a fantastic city

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
A fantastic, friendly hotel which was recommended to us. It was fantastic! Calm, comfortable, friendly with views to die for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Teresa

Beautiful Views!

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Location, uniqueness.
The location and view from Cavallo Point was truly amazing! A unique property with a great staff and excellent restaurant and bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JJ from Orange County, CA

Outstanding

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was my second visit. We stayed in the 2100 contemporary bldg and woke up to an amazing view of the Golden Gate every morning and enjoyed out night cap on the balcony looking at the beautifully lit bridge in the evening. The room is large, inviting, and they left no detail out. We loved our cup of Nespresso so much each morning we went out and bought one when we came home. David the DOO, Brit and Tommy in valet and bell, Liz and (Shea, I think) at Farley were all professional, accommodating, informative and fun. I would say the only employee that didn't fit that was Molly on the phone. She was a bit hard, although she was very professional. We will be back to Cavallo. It is quite the privelege to stay there.