Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Truckee, Ca

$100 Too High

Posted Sep 28, 2014
This is a $150 a nite room for $265. No breakfast. Go elsewhere
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2014 by Tim H, Hotel Management
Bob, Thank you for your feedback. We regret that you were not satisfied with the value of your stay. We hope that you consider us again in your future travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Richardfrom Santa Cruz

Nice stay

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
First time staying at a Courtyard by Marriott in a few years. It is conveniently located near highway 101 and not too far from downtown Novato. I was disappointed that there were no electric vehicle charging facilities really close by. We ended up charging using a municipal charger in downtown Novato. Otherwise, the room was comfortable with the exception that the air conditioner was a little loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Manoj P.from Sunnyvale

Good hotel at gateway to Sonoma

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable stay close to highway 101 and a few miles from the start of Sonoma wine country. Good accommodations and in-house bistro serves a limited but decent fare. Walk across to Safeway/McDonalds or dine at Toast restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by OSKAfrom Mill Valley

Great location in Marin

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a great location for my business which is an hour in either direction.Downside was the lack of a nearby restaurant. 'Toast' is a great place in the mall next door but that's it. Will stay here again. Great staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Vanessafrom Chicago

Good place to stay

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Furniture can use some updating, was worn out. One thing that could have been better would be another mirror in the room. The only mirror was in the bathroom and it made it hard for 2 people to get ready at the same time. Other than that, the room was clean and I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cathy

Marriott Courtyard one night stay

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: It's cleanliness, the amenities, FREE WI-FI
Cons: I can't think of anything off hand.
Location: Lots of wineries within a few minutes of the hotel (but not so near that you end up paying exorbitant prices).
We came to Sonoma to attend a wedding at one of the nearby vineyards. The Novato Courtyard Marriott offered a comfortable, clean room at a reasonable price. We didn't spend a lot of time in the room but it was welcoming to come back to after the hectic wedding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com