Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Everything was great. Only feedback would be to have more vegetarian options in their restaurant or accommodations for people with food allergies. Though I realize from living in Marin that the county as a whole is a bit behind in this department. All in all a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom las Vegas, NV

Nice clean hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2015
The entire staff was wonderful. The rooms was clean and comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Room customer service at front desk outstanding. Great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Pleasant Stay

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Close to the freeway. No traffic noise.
We checked in late. Hotel front door was locked. Rang the bell and with 5 seconds someone was there to open the door. Check in was a breeze. Left early next morning. No problems at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cristinafrom Frazier Park, CA

Courtyard Novato

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
the neighboring stores & restaurants are great, they provided convenience since the hotel itself does not have suitable hours & selection for dining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very good location

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very easy for me and my girlfriend to go it and find a place to eat within walking distance. We spent another day watching a movie which was down the street at a theatre and another part also down the street at a very nice shopping center. Overall very clean hotel and great customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rachidfrom cupertino

Novato Stay

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful stay for one night. I will be back again next time around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Tim H, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your response. We are very pleased to hear that your stay with us was so enjoyable. Thank you for your loyalty and we hope to be able to serve you again in the near future.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Truckee, Ca

$100 Too High

Posted Sep 28, 2014
This is a $150 a nite room for $265. No breakfast. Go elsewhere
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2014 by Tim H, Hotel Management
Bob, Thank you for your feedback. We regret that you were not satisfied with the value of your stay. We hope that you consider us again in your future travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Richardfrom Santa Cruz

Nice stay

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
First time staying at a Courtyard by Marriott in a few years. It is conveniently located near highway 101 and not too far from downtown Novato. I was disappointed that there were no electric vehicle charging facilities really close by. We ended up charging using a municipal charger in downtown Novato. Otherwise, the room was comfortable with the exception that the air conditioner was a little loud.