Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cathy

Marriott Courtyard one night stay

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: It's cleanliness, the amenities, FREE WI-FI
Cons: I can't think of anything off hand.
Location: Lots of wineries within a few minutes of the hotel (but not so near that you end up paying exorbitant prices).
We came to Sonoma to attend a wedding at one of the nearby vineyards. The Novato Courtyard Marriott offered a comfortable, clean room at a reasonable price. We didn't spend a lot of time in the room but it was welcoming to come back to after the hectic wedding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice facility

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Great overall experience and conveniently located near wine country
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

confused

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Accommodating in many ways...but I switched my stay fro 2 to 1 night at least 10+ days in advance (well within my contract) but here I am over 2 weeks later still with an unammended charge for 2 nights on my card. I don't understand why some things are so efficient and some are embarrassingly not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Thad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by George from San Francisco

Excellent Choice

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very squared-away, comfortable, new-ish hotel. Great hospitality and customer service. Located near restaurants, shops and so on. We didn't use it, but there is a small bar/bistro near reception that looks very inviting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Marty from San Jose, Ca

Close to family

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was excellent! Arrived late in the evening and got checked right in! We were in town for a memorial service! The breakfast was excellent, complete with Starbucks Latte! It is an up to date hotel with an attractive dining area and comfortable lobby seating!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JW from California

nice hotel close to shops, room not set up though

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff, couldn't be closer to shops and a fuel station. Room was quiet apart from emergency vehicle sirens (to be expected when next to a road)
Cons: Attention to detail regarding who is going to be checking in and how many people are staying. The bed should have been made and the room set for 4.
Location: Located alongside a Safeway and lots of shops and a couple of eating places. We were at the Sonoma raceway for the weekend and the location was great.
Really handy location, Staff were helpful. Food in hotel quite good but pricey. Service For breakfast very slow. We had a good stay overall. The downside for us was that we arrived quite late with two young children. I had called ahead to say that we would be late and when we arrived was unpleasantly surprised to hear that I needed to make up the sofa bed in the room. I would have thought that the bed would have been made up for our arrival. We also had to ask for extra bedding ( only one thin blanket and sheets available) and there were only enough towels for 3.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Good night's sleep

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: I liked the quiet and clean room. The beds were comfortable, linens unstained. Bathroom was very clean and well-maintained (no mold, broken fixtures).
Cons: I could not adjust the chair to an appropriate height to work at the desk. Otherwise, I liked the desk setup and appreciate the free wifi.
Location: Safeway grocery store, small eateries are within walking distance. Gas station is nearby.
As a daily distance commuter, I have stayed here before to attend early morning or very late evening meetings at work in San Rafael. I have also stayed here for early morning flights out of Oakland and San Francisco. The front desk staff are ready, willing, helpful, and genuinely courteous. The Marin Airporter bus is a convenient walk across the street. This facility offers a comfortable room environment for restful sleep and welcome peace from the madding crowd and a hectic schedule.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by demerits garnett from vacavill

very nice

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
extremely nice staff very clean rooms