Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Posted May 26, 2015
Except for the receptionist not being welcoming and informative about the questions posed, it was a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

meh...

Posted May 25, 2015
Cons: Way overpriced.
So we needed a hotel to stay for the night, and I didn't want to go "cheapest" possible, because frankly I wanted a clean place. This hotel was ok, but for the price ($260) it was less than impressive, for that amount of money I would expect at least an included nice breakfast (I could have paid $10 more per person and gotten a continental)
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, & Thank you for your review. We certainly appreciate and understand your feelings in regards to your recent stay with us. Rest assured, that we strive to make every guest's experience as positive as possible. In regards to rates, our hotel sets competitive rates based on our location, and in comparison to other quality hotel competitors. We're glad that at least when you booked our hotel you saw the rates available and worth while enough in advance to book the reservation. We also suggest booking reservations as far in advance as possible to secure the best rates available. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Run down hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
The walls are too thin, and the door to our room didn't actually close. There was a gap, constantly letting in light and sound. The bed was comfortable however, and the breakfast was a good value if you do the add-on to the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Pleasant

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
Helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Front office staff and maintanence person helpful, polite, and efficient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by DEBORAHfrom San Rafael

Restful getaway

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
Very welcoming staff, hotel and room clean and quiet Restful stay Walking distance to other stores/ restaurants Location right off hwy, yet absolutely no hwy noise . Loved the comfort of mattress Will stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nancyfrom Manhattan Beach, Ca

Perfect stopover accomodations

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
We were looking for a comfortable stay in the Marin area to visit friends in Novato and San Raphael. We found the perfect accomodations within proximity to both of our friends. We will choose the Marriott once again at this destination in the future as well as other destinations as we travel often. Great staff and very clean, comfortable accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Everything was great. Only feedback would be to have more vegetarian options in their restaurant or accommodations for people with food allergies. Though I realize from living in Marin that the county as a whole is a bit behind in this department. All in all a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cynthia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom las Vegas, NV

Nice clean hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2015
The entire staff was wonderful. The rooms was clean and comfy.