Ratings based on 864 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom San Anselmo, CA

Heated pool and buffet breakfast

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: The heated pool and the buffet breakfast.
Cons: The rooms are pretty sparse - the microwave is way out of date!
Location: Near the Marin Civic center - would be great around the time of the Marin County Fair each year.
I live nearby - but I go to this hotel about once a month so my kids and I can swim in the heated pool and have the buffet breakfast. The restaurant also has surprisingly nice food! Ask for Saul (he pronounces it Sah-ool) to be your server - he's especially good with kids. This hotel is a real value and super kid-friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Disappointed there wasn't internet provided. Loved the free happy hour! Wished more coffee provided in room. Overall comfortable! Great omletes and breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and breakfast.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Breakfast,space, San Rafael .
This is a great hotel, a 2 room suite for the same price as a room. Our family is always happier when not so squashed together. The beds are comfortable and the breakfasts are amazing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better on the outside than in

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Was here for one night spent allot of money only for a less than average hotel. The rooms Windows look into the corridor of the building and resemble a hospital in my opinion. The pool and hot tub were murky and like warm. Hotel staff was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Great breakfast and managers reception . Good value. Lots if families.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom San Mateo, CA

Hotel is okay

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: The lobby looked nice and the room fit all six of us.
Cons: The food at the restaurant and the slippery floors in the public area, and the BEDS!
Location: Muir Woods Visitor Center and trails, Tiburon (to catch the ferry to Angel Island), Northgate Mall and other shopping, including a movie theatre.
The lobby is really nice looking, but that is the nicest thing about the hotel. We stayed in a two-room suite, and it was sufficient for what we needed, but it's nothing to brag about. The suite had one cooling system so the room stayed warm, and the beds were uncomfortable. The breakfasts were plentiful and the kids enjoyed having "all-you-can-eat" for breakfast. The quality of the food was good. I would not recommend the restaurant for any other meals, however. Thankfully there are many restaurants (and Northgate Mall) across the freeway to give good food choices.They are pricey and not very good. The kids really enjoyed the pool. For the price, and including breakfast, it was good for what we needed, but certainly nothing "great" about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Embassy Suite San Rafael

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Location. Nice happy hour, however, we did not get a chance to take advantage of it. Nice having free breakfast, but can get crowded.
Cons: change the carpet in the rooms. Our room was over the breakfast area, can get very noisy when people are in the restaurant. Need faster elevators.
Nice location. Close to everything we needed to do this trip. No complaints except how long it took for our room to be serviced, after 4pm. Breakfast greeter was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victorville, California

Great hotel to stay while visiting our son

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Thanks Embassy for making our visit a Fun and comfortable visit. The staff was friendly, asking us how our morning was to explaining to us about the continental breakfast-which was so delicious. My husband enjoyed Happy Hour, and I enjoyed the waterfall, which was so relaxing during Happy Hour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Wonderful hotel, great facilities, comfortable suites, beautiful patio, friendly staff, not to mention amazing breakfast and the manager's reception in the early evenings with free drinks and snacks. The only thing to be improved is the Wifi which is not stable and strong enough for a $10/day surcharge. The location is good, close to the highway (about 30 mins from San Francisco) but very quiet and the area is very pleasant. There aren't any restaurants nearby but the hotel's own grill restaurant makes up for that and is very recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ca

Very nice place to stay

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Having everything under one roof eating, drinking, and being able to go back to room right from the main floor
It was a really nice to stay and meet up with my cousins...go to happy hour and a great breakfast the next morning. Will be looking for Embassy Suites for our next trip