Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience to stay here with my dog

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Complete kitchen, dog friendly, gym and pool.
Location: This is an industrial area so no walking distance convenience. It will take 10 minutes to get to the Safeway.
Good staff but limited people. Room was very clean, the room size is enough for three people and one dog. Room has a full kitchen with full size frig, stove and silverware. Their is a place in the back for the dogs to do their business. While the breakfast is not impressive, the Safeway is 10 minute drive away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by marian from los angeles, ca

Friendly

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Cons: Cleaning of rooms more often
The hotel was very friendly and welcomed pets. The front desk clerk Tina loved her job and it showed. The manager was helpful and courteous. Would recommend this hotel and intend to stay there often
Comment from
Jan 17, 2014
Hi Marian, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay with us! It is great to hear you felt at home at our hotel. Our normal practice is to clean the rooms on a weekly basis but do we have programs where these services can be provided to our guests daily. Thank you again for your feedback. We’re looking forward to seeing you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs more attention to cleaning.....

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: That it took our dog.
Cons: Cleanliness and juice and muffins at the grab and go breakfast ( this was falsely advertised)
Location: Location was not close to hiking trails but it was close to a pretty running path by the water
The hotel room was not very clean. We found a couple of hairs on our towels and it just did not look like it had been cleaned well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Iris from Nevada

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: It was quiet. For people traveling with pets, it was pet friendly.
Cons: The breakfast was sub par...granola bars, instant oatmeal and old fruit.
Location: Not much nearby, it is in an industrial area of town, we were visiting family, so it didn't matter.
We stayed two nights. Bedding and towels are not replaced until you pay extra. No making up of the beds. The mattress and pillows were better than expected. The pool is very tiny, but clean. Skimpy on soap, shampoo, coffee, any extras.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay here again

Posted Nov 22, 2013
Cons: The "grab and go " breakfast is pretty grim, some healthier options could be included
Location: There are no restaurants nearby, so a bit of a problem if you don't have a car.
The hotel had pretty much everything I needed. The room was clean, quiet and the staff were great. .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Hair in the sink. Unflushed toilet paper in the bowl.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor value for this place!

Posted Aug 16, 2013
It was a dump. Shower would not drain. No remote for TV. In much need of repair.... Breakfast was granola bars with no fruit to be found.
2 out of 5
by T

Decent location, 15min from everything

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Unfortunately, this non-smoking hotel smelled strongly of smoke. The folks in the room next to us were smoking constantly, and guests were smoking around the pool, even after hotel staff were informed.
Comment from
Jan 1, 2014
Thank you for your review. I truly apologize for the smoke smell that occurred during your stay and that our staff did not properly handle your concerns. In response to this feedback, our maintenance staff is working to eliminate the smell. As well, I am coaching the staff on how to handle guest issues better in the future and am reviewing our smoking policy's as well. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to be of service to you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennifer from Richmond, CA

Excellent hotel for travellers

Posted Jun 30, 2013
Pros: The fact it has a kitchen....space, good air conditioning comfortable bed, good shower and a bath in the one I am in at the moment.
Cons: The front door was automatic and then the next one wasnt......very annoying when trying to get lots of nags in!
Location: Good shopping facilities and dog walks.
I have now been in two Extended Stay America hotels and they have both been perfect for what I needed! I have two dogs and they made it all very easy.....there is a kitchen for me and for the dogs......this is not a holiday I need to be travelling for other reasons and their facilities are peerfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great relaxing hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Pros: The service, the room, the pool, everything was great
This hotel had the best costumer service, the front desk was very helpful, and the room was fresh, clean, and felt like a home away from home.