Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wiz in the lot :(

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Never have I had drive around a building so that my wife wouldn't have to see one of there guest urinate in the front of a hotel, thanks but no thanks.i'll stay somewhere else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

THIS PLACE SMELLS LIKE DEATH

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: smell was HORRIBLE, breakfast was granola bars, coffee was weak, room décor was depressing. UGH.
STINKS STINKS STINKS STINKS STINKS STINKS STINKS STINKS STINKS STINKS STINKS STINKS STINKS STINKS STINKS STINKS STINKS STINKS STINKS STINKS STINKS STINKS STINKS STINKS STINKS
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that you were not pleased with our grab-and-go breakfast and the smell of our hotel. I will be reviewing your comments with our staff to ensure these issues are not repeated in the future. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope that you will stay at our hotel, or any of our other brand locations in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, CA

Great location for exploring Marin County!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Cons: My only complaint was not having a list of local restaurants/eateries, stores, etc. It would be MOST helpful and save staff time!
Location: Beaches, walking paths, San Francisco, scenic coastal drive on HWY 1, Muir Woods National Monument redwoods.
Our party of three spent two nights here exploring Marin County. Short drive to Muir Woods, Muir and Stinson Beaches and Golden Gate National Recreational Area. Nice walking paths with bay views for a stroll and exercise just a block away. The room was nice and clean, included a mini kitchen w/full size refrigerator, microwave. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Dog friendly too! I will definitely be back and recommend this location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so glad to read that the location of our hotel was so convenient for your needs, and that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am pleased to read that your room was clean and met your needs, and that our staff was friendly and helpful. Thank you very much for sharing your kind feedback. We would love to welcome you back in the future to provide you with another comfortable stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Cons: Clean it
The place needs a good cleanning. The room was not well vacuumed and hair remained from the previous guest in the bathroom. The elevators were dirty as well. Dust balls in the corners and ad signs in the elevators with graffitti but no ads. The place needs a complete going over.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share comments about your stay. I am so sorry to read about the cleanliness issues in your room and in our common areas. I have scheduled an emergency meeting with the our housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness standards to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Large and clean room

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: It is conveniently located for me and the rooms are clean and roomy.
Cons: There isn't anything that needs any major changes.
Location: Bay West Ballroom is half a mile up the street. It is a nice place to dance socially and also take lessons.
I have stayed at Extended Stay in San Rafael multiple times. The rooms are large and clean. Facilities like the laundry room are conveniently organized and accessible. I stay at the San Rafael Extended Stay because it is close to Bay West Ballroom up the street and will stay again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time in giving us your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am so pleased that you found your room to be spacious and clean. As well, I am glad to read that our laundry facility was convenient and easy to use. Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom santa maria

Great staff, horrible bed

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Location was great, staff was amazing and amenities were so so. The bed and pillows were very uncomfortable, did not sleep very well and I can usually sleep anywhere. The shower was nice and the overall hotel very clean. I do t think I will stay there because of lack if sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I would like to thank you for telling us about your recent stay with us. I appreciate your kind comments about our staff and location; however, I do apologize that your bed was so uncomfortable. Your feedback on this comfort issue will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Met our needs for comfort and convenience

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was spacious and comfortable. Like others have said, it was a little inconvenient to not have the dishes, dish washing equipment etc. in the room (like you would find in a Residence Inn for example), but they supplied what we requested very quickly. The grab and go breakfast was just that -- very skimpy, but the assumption was you are there for an 'extended stay' so supplying your own meals. The only major complaint I have is that the 3rd floor where we stayed had a very unusual odor. Our room smelled fine, but every time you got off the elevator, it was there and it was strong.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am pleased to read that your stay was pleasant overall; however, I do apologize for the odor you experienced during your stay. I will be working with my housekeeping staff to investigate the source of this odor so that we can prevent your experience from being repeated. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, so thank you for sharing. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom brownsville, tx

Great room

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Very clean, cozy, room very complete close to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time in giving us your feedback regarding your recent visit to to our hotel. We are pleased to read that we were able to provide you with a clean and cozy room at a convenient location. Thank you so much for your positive review. We look forward to seeing you again in the very near future. Thank you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johnfrom Davis, CA

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location, nice hotel, friendly staff. Bed was uncomfortable, but outside of that, great place to stay!.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
John - Thank you for writing a review about our hotel. We are sorry that you did not find your bed to be comfortable; however, we are thrilled that you enjoyed our hotel and friendly staff. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We will look into the bedding situation to make sure your next stay with us is very comfortable. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.