Ratings based on 1,035 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction of the lobby & restaurant...

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Workout was nice
Cons: Do more than just provide a free breakfast given the construction
Location: Did not venture out much - it was a work trip
Wait until July 2015 to book a stay at the Hotel. Lobby and Restaurant are a complete mess.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Outside pool.
Hotel was under major renovations so smell of paint was quite pungent but the management gave free breakfast as compensation. Very pleasant stay. Outdoor pool was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Overall great experience.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
We had an over all great experience. Place was supper clean. The facade is outdated, but when u walk in, it looks like a small resort. Very clean facilities and extremely friendly staff. The breakfast included was very good. The only problem was the construction going on to update the hotel, but it only interfered with the restaurant so finding a seat for breakfast was sometimes long.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom BeverlyHills

still in renovation - messy

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: close the hotel until renovation is finished
Location: Close to golden Gate & San Francisco
hotel still in renovation - very messy - there is no lobby, do not believe the pictures, breakfast area and pool are surrounded by construction, parking is full of construction truck and containers - rooms are renovated but the furniture is still the old same full of dents
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE!!!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Terrible staff, horrible customer experience. I had stayed there before and had a good experience and this time was the worst experience I've had at a hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction

Posted Mar 18, 2015
The room was great, clean and comfortable.. TV had good options.. What food there was was awful. No room service no mini bar. Front desk not too helpful, they must've been having a hard weekend.. It's under construction so limited access to hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Roseville Ca.

hotel is under major reconstruction

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: The room was comfortable.
Cons: They have a lot of work ahead.
Location: The view from my window was the freeway.
The room was clean and ok, the makeshift lobby would do for a while. The ice machine was out of order. The restaurant was different and empty. I had dinner in the small makeshift bar next to the restaurant. the food was not good, my burger was undercooked and the fries tasted a little of frost bite. They only had a few choices of beer to offer and the one I first selected they were out of. The service was suspect as the waiter and bartender were gone most of the time. The guest including myself found ourselves trying to explain the place to new unfortunate guest looking for a decent meal. The room was small but nicely furnished. The remote barely worked, it was really quite frustrating. I was very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Fe

Very quiet hotel with great staff

Posted Feb 22, 2015
I can't understand why the wifi access is filtered. I underatanf it's free but who does the filter benefit. Feels a bit intrusive like being watched.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Isabellefrom New Haven , CT

Decent, under renovation

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel is undergoing renovation and its a bit of a mess inside. Our elevator was one of the construction elevator used so very dusty and dirty. My room was one of the newly renovated one I was told by the staff but I was far from impressed. Indeed the floors looked new but the furniture was used and the walls could have used a coat of fresh paint - you would think they would have done that after replacing the floors?... The bed was not the most comfortable but okay if you like firm mattresses. If you like plush, soft mattresses, then you're out of luck. The towels in the bathroom were very rough - exfoliated my skin rather than drying it - and towels is were I like to see lots of fluff and plush personally. On the positive side, the outdoor area by the pool is very nice, and the staff was definitely friendly - all of them were nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2015
This was a great hotel, it was under going renovations so it will be even better soon