Ratings based on 589 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking path.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Great walking path go mkles in either direction from hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice Hotel for a short weekend get away

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Nice Hotel, morning breakfast was great. Trying to find some place for lunch and dinner can be a pain!! Took the shuttle to Muir Woods National Park, (shuttle bus was a few minutes walk down the path). Overall nice hotel, decent staff, and even got to experience the earthquake lol
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
I enjoyed this hotel!! Great location for the price in my opinion !! Would definitely stay here again if coming back to the Bay Area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great value and amenities close to SF

Posted Aug 17, 2014
So many hotels we researched in the San Francisco area were very expensive with costly parking and did not include breakfast. This Holiday Inn was a good compromise and just across the Golden Gate Bridge from the attractions and close to Sausalito. The staff was friendly and helpful and while the hotel was a bit dated, it was clean and in good repair with nice grounds and modern furnishings in the room. We enjoyed the pool, hot tub and free bike rentals as well as the complimentary daily hot breakfast. They even kept a small fire going in the outdoor patio with s'mores available. It is adjacent to a nice authentic and classy Italian restaurant that was a bit pricey but worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to San Fran

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros - close to San Fran, Muir Woods and beach. Hotel offered pool, s'mores, and bikes Cons - rooms outdated, hot tub was broke
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014
great location. loved the complementary bikes. pool was great. breakfast good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
This hotel is a little far from Fisherman's Wharf and Chinatown, but if you don't mind the drive it's definitely a nice place to stay. You can ride the Golden Gate bus into the Wharf area, but the bus stop to get back to the hotel requires a cab ride unless you're up for a long walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel close to Sausalito

Posted Aug 11, 2014
We loved it here- very helpful staff on reception and a varied breakfast choice. Lovely walks and bike rides into Sausalito. Great swimming pool and hot tub. Our room was large and comfortable for us 3 but could easily take 4people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Especially liked the S'mores at night. We thought the breakfast was better than a lot of the hotel breakfasts.
Cons: The card keys rarely worked after the first insert. The handles on the sliding doors and exterior were hard to use, broke my nail.
Location: Perfect location for going to Frisco, Sausalito or the mountains.
It served our purpose. We enjoyed the proximity to the things we were doing. The card keys caused us a lot of grief. Twice we had to have new ones made to get into our room. The staff was very pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brazil

Great Hotel in Mill Valley

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Location - in between Salsalito & Tiburon
Cons: Great stay will come back.
Location: Running tracks close by, 5 minutes drive from Salsalito where great restaurants & shops can be found. Less busy than San Francisco city
Spacious and clean room. Bathroom was a bit small but clean as well. Wifi is complimentary. Great tracks for running close by.