Ratings based on 737 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

Perfectly located hotel.

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Lovely hotel with everything you could need. Complimentary s'mores by the fire pit is a nice touch. We enjoyed our room backing onto the garden/pool area. Nice breakfast - staff opened another room when it got busy which was appreciated. We would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Nice place close to Muir Woods and Stinson Beach

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Location: The hotel is close to Muir Woods and Stinson Beach.
We spent two nights at this hotel with our 5.5 year old and 4 year old. The place was nice with a decent heated pool. The pool could have been a little warmer but once we started moving in it, it was ok. Breakfast was good, the usual for Holiday Inn Express with a little bit for everything (except non-dairy milk which would have been nice as our oldest is lactose intolerant). There are several restaurants in walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

A beautiful and comfortable Home Away From Home

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: We like everything! No complaints at all. The location, the accommodations, the staff are all stellar! Extremely well maintained and managed property!
Cons: Nothing at all.
Location: The hotel is surrounded by breathtaking natural beauty. San Francisco is minutes away by bus or car. There is hiking, biking, and beaches nearby.
Form the moment we arrived the staff was professional, friendly, and helpful. They are very accommodating and will try to honor any and all special needs or requests. We liked everyone, but were especially impressed with Marlene at the front desk (we kept calling her Melody and finally settled on 'Divine Miss M'). She was always calm, pleasant, and delightful to deal with. The location is spectacular: an unobstructed view of Mt. Tamalpais and in the middle of expansive salt marshes abounding with all kinds of animal and bird life. It is like staying in the middle of a nature preserve! There is a walking/biking path through the marshes that extends in both directions for miles. This is our second stay at the hotel and both times we were impressed with the gorgeous setting and the clean and comfortable accommodations. The free breakfast is generous and fresh, with many hot and cold choices. The coffee is fantastic and available all day long. No need for Starbucks here! The breakfast room is clean with beautiful views of the mountain and marshes. The staff are all efficient and friendly. The pool is heated year round and is very clean and the deck is large with many chairs, tables, pool towels, and a very hot, clean, marvelous jacuzzi. The beds are extremely comfortable; the pillows are large and deluxe. This is the best place to stay in Mill Valley and surroundings. It is clear this is a very well-managed facility. We can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

second time here!

Posted Mar 29, 2015
this is our second time staying at this hotel. When visiting San Francisco, I prefer to stay out of the city; stay away from traffic congestion and be closer to nature, and this hotel is in the perfect location. It is only a 5 minute drive from the Golden Gate Bridge. It's close to the freeway and makes travel to Northern California easy. The complementary breakfast is a BIG perk, saved us time and money. The beds are very comfortable and I have NO complaints whatsoever. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
It was ok. Nothing special. Few cool things like s'mores and bike rentals. Average/small rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
We spent the night here after visiting the muir woods, great location, great restaurants close by.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Too expensive and charged you for bottled water etc. that a person didn't know you had to pay for. Do not use restraunt next door very unfriendly. You pay 3 dollars for each half soda. No refils
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom r

Clean, comfortable, unexpected upscale feel.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
The room had relaxing colors and felt really clean. They had washable duvets that were bright white and felt freshly washed. The room is set up nicely and looks modern. The general hallways to access room could use some better lighting and new carpet but the lounge is very nice and inviting with fireplaces and comfy furniture. Cool pool area with awesome private lounge chairs. Would go back for sure very reasonable for the quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by danfrom Kingwood, TX

Very pleased in Mill Valley.

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
I'm very happy with my stay. The hotel staff greeted me enthusiasticly as I walked in the door. The staff were happy, accessible and very attentive to my needs! The location was Great. Both secluded and accessible at the same time. The Hotel provides free bicycles to guests who like to ride on the various bike paths. I arrived early for a wedding and had extra time available to borrow a bike and ride into town. Guestooms are very clean and nicely appointed. A refrigerator too. The king size bed was brand new! All linens and towels were clean and in excellent condition. Breakfast was very nice, good assortment, fruit, bread, cereal, etc. I will definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Happy New Year

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
enjoyed ringing in the new year