Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT PLACE TO STAY

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: LOCATION, AND THE STAFF, BEAUTIFUL GROUNDS
Location: NAPA VALLEY, SONOMA VALLEY, OCEAN, AND SAN FRANSICO
HAD A WONDERFUL TIME, NICE LOCATION, OUR 10TH ANNIVERSARY, VERY ROMANTIC
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely, quaint hotel right off 101

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness, thoughtful small touches all over the place (i.e a pull-out shoe drawer in the closet, a moveable wireless outlet)
Cons: Open pool earlier.
The best thing about Inn Marin is also the worst: it's right off the highway and, it's right off the highway. Darling little cottage-like rooms in a row, beautiful soap, shampoo, etc in nice wall dispensers (much more efficient), unbelievably clean, comfortable beds, WOOD floors!!! An old place that has been gorgeously redone. I wish the pool opened earlier.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from Paradise, CA

Ranch Style Motel with Garden Setting

Posted Apr 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved our stay! All rooms are ground level and we heard NO noise from neighboring rooms. Our room (132) faced the freeway and there was some traffic noise, but not bothersome to us. The grounds are beautiful with big lawn area and tropical plants. Ricky's Restaurant (on-site) served us poolside while the kids had fun swimming. Nice menu--pricey, but good food, also kid's menu. We enjoyed live jazz during dinner. Also complimentary breakfast in the morning with make-your-own waffles, bagels, cereal, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, fruit, etc., inside Ricky's, with recorded jazz, which was a nice way to start our day. Our room was very tastefully decorated and clean! Contemporary colors, nice fixtures, beautiful bamboo flooring, all looked like it had been remodeled yesterday (the manager at the front desk said it was done 5 years ago, so they must be keeping it up well). Our room in the "highway facing" wing had the original brick exposed (painted), which we thought added to the charm. We were told the rooms in the rear had been sheetrocked and textured because some guests complain about the brick. I personally prefer the charming, older feel of this 1950's rancho, which in no way seemed stale or dowdy. Just lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Design, Great Value

Posted Apr 23, 2013
Pros: Hardwood floors, clean, and nicely decorated. A fantastic value.
Cons: Can be noisy as the walls are fairly thin.
Hidden gem - clean, hardwood floors, and decent sized space. A great value for those who want to visit neighboring Napa and Sonoma without blowing their entire budget on a hotel room. Pleasantly suprised all around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anne-Marie from Maryland, USA

Great stay at a great price.

Posted Apr 20, 2013
Pros: The room was lovely.
Location: Just off the 101
The hotel didn't get great reviews, but the location was very convienent. The hotel is just off the highway and from the entrance you can hear the traffic, the rooms are behind and no traffic noise could be heard. The pool and lawn area are beautiful. The restaurant was nice and the bar had live music. We had a very enjoyable visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Perfect spot to spend the night on my trip. Bedding was more than comfortable - slept like a baby. Would definitely go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Bother

Posted Apr 11, 2013
Scary at night. Older architecture, furniture needs to be updated. Vibrates from freeway. Needs dual pane windows. Staff not warm. Charged my credit card when room was prepaid. Had to call to get it removed. Charge is based on location. IMHO try to avoid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jenn B from Sacramento, CA

Marin's Hidden Gem

Posted Mar 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
What a great kept secret in Marin! We stayed here after a hiking trip to Stinson Beach instead of traveling back home. Although the hotel didn't quite look like the picture we were pleasantly surprised when we got into our hotel room. The rooms have been updated in the last 3 years and were impressively clean! The restaurant that is attached to the hotel was AWESOME (Rickey's) The food was 4/5 star worthy, the bar staff was great & the surprise Jazz band that played the night we stayed was a great end to the night! I would say the only down fall is that the room walls are paper thin, we were able to hear a crying baby next door to us. I would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

better value than business class hotels

Posted Mar 18, 2013
This is a really gorgeous hotel for the price. I would much rather spend my money here than at some awful doubletree. The room was gorgeous and I was so happy to have free wifi and a free fridge. The pool is lovely, but the hot tub wasn't hot at all. Also, I think my room was haunted.