Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location

Posted Nov 15, 2014
This hotel was fantastic. Fab pool and spa. Excellent location being so close to Downtown San Fran and we loved driving across the Golden Gate Bridge every day to get to the city. I didn't know what to expect when booking this hotel due to the star rating but I wanted a kitchen and this was the best deal and I was very pleased I had booked it as it felt were staying in a 4 star. Everything clean. Comfy beds. Good size kitchen facilities. The staff were great too - very helpful. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone! We stayed with 2 young and very short children (6&4) and they could both touch the floor at one end of the pool which made a massive difference to us being able to relax on the side of the pool whilst they had fun! Other great bit is supermarket/restaurants are a short walk or 2 minute drive. Great for when you are self catering! Very very pleased I booked this hotel :)
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Rosa

Good in a pinch.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: It was available at the last minute and not overly priced.
Cons: Noise between floors. The room appeared as though the maid forgot to dust, the windows need cleaning because our room had a great view of Mt. Tam.
Location: Close to restaraunts, shopping, not too far from San Francisco.
We stayed over in Marin as we had a very early morning fishing charter to catch the next day. The property appeared to be an apartment complex that was remodeled into a hotel suite. If you are a business traveler that wants a weekly place, it might do you well as it had a decent sized kitchen and living room. The bed was not so comfortable, a bit "lumpy" feeling. Also, our upstairs neighbors came in about 1:00 am and we could hear them walking around and talking. After that we didn't get much sleep. Too bad the facility doesn't have better insulation between floors. But since all other hotels in the area were booked, this was a decent price for a last minute decision.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More a motel than a hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Leaving
Cons: The list would be too long
Location: Near to freeway. Noisy alley.
I spent 5 minutes filling out a declaration of what I wouldn't do and couldn't do in my room! This is a $100 a night m/hotel. Book only if desperate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, Co

Convient option to staying in San Fransico.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: To be able to cook dinner
Thank you for the very nice 2 bedroom suite. And a very quick check in experience. Lot's of shopping or resturants nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hong kong

Simple but it worked for us

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Very comfortable room, fast wifi and helpful staff. Value for money. Noticed swimming hoists for disabled swimmers into spa and main pool!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Nice common areas and real kitchens

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Outdoor living room with couches, tv's, and a fireplace.
Location: Quite close to Sausalito.
We stayed 2 nights. It was much less expensive than other hotels in the area so I was a little worried, but it was actually very nice. The exterior wasn't much to look at, but all the rooms faced into two very nice courtyards. Good pool and hot tub. Gas grills for guests to use. Breakfast had a large selection with hot food. The only complaint we had was the room was stuffy and our room was near the 101 so it was very loud when we opened the windows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom McKinleyville, CA

Loved it!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Roomy, friendly staff, great accommodation, lovely pool/spa area and close enough to the city to visit without having to stay there!
Cons: Keep the pool/hot tub open later :-) No big deal, I understand why it's closed at certain times but a late night soak under the stars is amazing.
Location: Malls, San Francisco, the Ferry into the city, good restaurants and easy to find!
the staff was super friendly and easy to talk to, every question I had was answered and I have no complaints whatsoever. The hotel room was spacious and comfortable, felt like home away from home. The pool, hot tub and outdoor seating area was beautiful. I wish I could have stayed longer. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone staying in that area and next time I visit the city, I will definitely be staying at Marin Suites Hotel. Very much satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Marin Suites Corte Madera

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Everything but the lack of AC
Cons: Tell people in the on-line ad whether or not there will be AC. We may have made adjustments had we known.
Location: You can very easily and quickly tour the towns and villages of Marin County which is quite fun. Check out the Brick and Bottle restaurant next door!
Everything was great except that they didn't have AC in any of the rooms. This came as a shock to us because we are so used to hotels having AC that we never expected this. My wife is very susceptible to heat so she was quite uncomfortable for a while until the sun went down and things cooled off due to the Marin sea air influence. I know that September is probably the hottest month of the year in Marin County and probably the only time you need AC, so I understand why they don't offer it. But it would be better had we known as we would probably have found another accommodation which would have been unfortunate since it is a really nice hotel. Just check the weather for the time you are going to stay and if it's really hot(above 80F) and a family member has a difficult time with heat then reconsider, otherwise it's great! Go for it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to SF

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Had an overall positive experience with the hotel. It was roughly a 20-25mins drive away from downtown San Francisco. The hotel is in a decent area right off the highway. The room was very clean, modern and a decent size. SF is known for being expansive, so this hotel is a great option while staying in SF. While being on this side of the bridge, you can easily get to Muir Woods which is a must see while being in SF. Also, right before you head over the Golden Gate Bridge there is a photo area to get some get shots of SF and the bridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pat Hfrom NJ

Good spot not far from all the sites

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel, very friendly and helpful staff, clean room. Only stayed one night, but was easy to get to off the 101 and the staff was very friendly and helpful with info regarding the area