Ratings based on 555 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2015
It was a great stay but your need to get some better air conditioning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Unexpected inconveniences

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Golden Gate Bridge John Muir Woods National Monument Easy access to downtown San Francisco and Fisherman's Wharf and the ferry
There were some very nice things about this hotel. The bed in our room was very comfortable, and the breakfast in the morning was delicious. The room had a kitchenette, and there's a lovely courtyard where you can swim or barbecue. The hotel is conveniently located on the north end of the Golden Gate Bridge. Unfortunately when we walked into our room the temperature was 86°, and there is no air conditioning in the hotel...this wasn't mentioned when we booked it. Now, this IS San Francisco so A/C is not often needed, but that wasn't the case the day that we stayed. There were two box fans to bring in the cooler air from outside, but the hotel is right off of the expressway; so it was very noisy during the night. The hotel needs a little more maintenance work, too. For example our toilet paper holder was loose and didn't keep the toilet paper on the wall. The fan for the bathroom was precariously in place. The toilet seat was loose enough that you thought you might fall off. The closet doors were off the track. Security fences around the hotel were broken. The only elevator is a small freight elevator. The parking spaces were so tight that we had to crawl in through the passenger door to get into the vehicle in the morning. There is a small billing issue that we are contesting, too. Needless to say we have mixed feelings about the hotel and probably wouldn't stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Suite was very large. The person who cleans your room asks for a daily tip. Great views
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spring Texas

Clean and recently remodeled... but...

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Close proximity to shopping and nice dining. Nice Cinemark theater abt 10 miles up the freeway. Fast and easy into SanFrancisco slow out of town.
Cons: The remodel seems to be recent and looks nice but attention to detail was lacking.
Location: Shopping mall right across the FWY and one exit south. Another about 10 miles north at San Rafael.
Looked like an older hotel or maybe even was an appartment building in a prior life. Remodeled but still seemed tired.... Our group needed 2 BR suite but they were hard to find the week we were in San Francisco. This hotel had availability and the price was good. The hotel is easy to find from the freeway that runs right behind, but the road noise wasn't bad. Office staff seemed nice if not particularly thrilled with their jobs. Housekeeping kept us with clean towels but never washed the plate and forks that we left in the sink. There didn't appear to be central AC but there was a portable AC unit in the BR with the kingsize bed, no closet in this room but there was one in the other BR. We were on the 3rd floor so we left the BR windows open and with the evening temps it stayed cool enough for us. Bathroom - the remodel looked nice but the workmanship wasn't great. Our bathtub had water trapped under it so it was like showering while standing on a water bed. I mentioned it at checkout but didn't want to risk them tearing up the bathroom trying to fix it while we were there. The room had a mild musty (moldy) smell, possibly related to the trapped water in the bathroom, that did agrivate my allergies a bit while we were in the room. The pool was nice and large and the kids enjoyed it. There are BBQ grills and a gathering area that looked nice, but we didn't use them. Breakfast was typical hotel fare with Waffle irons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Like an apartment!

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Super roomy, full kitchen with utensils etc. just lovely decorations. Almost like a retro modern if that makes sense. Very new furniture.
Cons: The only thing I founf to be a little weird is no air conditioning. Instead, they had a portable AC machine that could be plugged in and rolled around
Location: Golden Gate Bridge just 8 miles south of the hotel which is why we stayed in that area. Grocery store close. Very close to San francisco.
It was super cool. Had a one bedroom suite. Opened into a short hallway with bathroom off to one side and bedroom off to the other side. Continue into room and into a full out living room with sleeper sofa. Desk area and full dining room table and four chairs with a full kitchen. Great big windows overlooking the street with good view. Very pleasant surprise of a room. Number 122 by the way. Found it simply by chance through Expedia when we got into town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbus ohio

Disappointing experience

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Room had a bad odour so all the windows were opened for a few hours to remove the stale smell. Noisy guests which reception had no interest in talking to after numerous complaints. The hotel lifts weren't great either but easy access to 101.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great hotel with all the amenities!

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Room Service
Really enjoyed the experience. Was there for business and the place has so much and is very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Convenient location

Posted May 10, 2015
Location: Light house, Sausalito, Golden Gate Bridge
We didn't realize that we were staying at converted apartments. It was great. There was a full kitchen, dining area, family room, and separate bedroom. It was a great room for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Bluff Ca

Love this place!!!

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Courtyard
Location: movies and mall and nice people
Nice staff with clean rooms and soft bed with coffee maker, what els can I say ;)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomas from Sparks

Wish I could stayed longer.

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
Large room that was comfortable and clean. Beautiful courtyard and pool area.