Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ca

You can't check in early and check out is 10am. No

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Not friendly, old, late check in, early check out. There is a best western down the road that I would prefer next time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom g

Could of had more breakfast selections,

Posted Apr 25, 2015
the room was very nice and clean, it was also quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super nice!

Posted Apr 18, 2015
It wasn't what I expected at all! The room was really nice and worth every penny!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Very nice remodel. Excellent value. I would recommend this to family and friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fair oaks California

Roomy hotel in pretty setting

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Stayed in a room with a kitchen. And yes, it has cooking facilities. We are talking thanksgiving dinner. Stand alone large refrigerator and stove. One major drawback, the bed was too hard, but we are seniors who prefer a softer mattress. Breakfast was ample but starchy and sugary, but for what we saved on the room we could go to burger king down the road. We were not crazy about the brand of coffee in the room and were offered only one small pot. Plan on making a coffee run immediately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2015
They take very good care of you and the place is always clean. We have stayed here several times and love it. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palm Springs

Unable to Stay

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Rooms are spacious, well appointed and the grounds are lovely.
Location: Located very close to our friends that live in Novato. Location is very close to restaurants, downtown, movies and best of all, wine tasting.
Unfortunately due to serious illness we had to cancel our trip and were unable to stay at the hotel. While we were not able to stay at the hotel we were able to tour the property on an earlier visit. That is how we formulated our rating on the facility itself. Most importantly we can say that the staff were terrific. When we phoned to cancel were were treated very professionally and the manager graciously allowed us to cancel without penalty. How wonderful it was that in a very emotional time we were treated with such kindness. Will definitely plan to stay at the Marinwood Inn & Suites when we next visit Novato.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

great place

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
very comfortable and best deal around
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Placerville, Ca,

Dated linen

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Coffee was good in the morning and the price was low
Cons: New lines with a higher thread count and new bedspreads.
Location: Next to freeway with a shopping center a few blocks north with restaurants, etc.
The room would have been fine except for the bedding and the noise from the neighbor. The units are above carports and the walls must be thin. I could actually hear my neighbor's snoring all night long. That was not as bad as the slamming door when the neighbor departed the room @ 5:30 AM. The lines were likely clean but they were of inferior quality. The bedspread was likely clean; but, it too was worn, old and looked a little dingy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Simonefrom Seattle, WA

Nice hotel, spacious room, affordable

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
I stayed at the hotel for 4 nights and really liked how spacious the room was. The only negative really was that the heater in my room didn't turn off when it reached the desired temperature, so I had to switch it on and off several times throughout the night (it was pretty chilly outside). Overall, I would stay there again in a heartbeat.