Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom D

Reserved room, your website said it was 4.1 miles

Posted May 4, 2015
Turns out the room was over 14 miles to get from Petluma to Novato! The room had a horrible Smell,Sheets were thin you could see thru them all wrinkly, the towels were not much better, the closet no light, rug could have been cleaned. The person checked us in ... Not friendly, could care less if we checked in, told home about how far we had to drive, no response!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Room conditions average. Close to many amenities in the area. Affordably priced.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ca

You can't check in early and check out is 10am. No

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Not friendly, old, late check in, early check out. There is a best western down the road that I would prefer next time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom g

Could of had more breakfast selections,

Posted Apr 25, 2015
the room was very nice and clean, it was also quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super nice!

Posted Apr 18, 2015
It wasn't what I expected at all! The room was really nice and worth every penny!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Very nice remodel. Excellent value. I would recommend this to family and friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fair oaks California

Roomy hotel in pretty setting

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Stayed in a room with a kitchen. And yes, it has cooking facilities. We are talking thanksgiving dinner. Stand alone large refrigerator and stove. One major drawback, the bed was too hard, but we are seniors who prefer a softer mattress. Breakfast was ample but starchy and sugary, but for what we saved on the room we could go to burger king down the road. We were not crazy about the brand of coffee in the room and were offered only one small pot. Plan on making a coffee run immediately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2015
They take very good care of you and the place is always clean. We have stayed here several times and love it. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palm Springs

Unable to Stay

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Rooms are spacious, well appointed and the grounds are lovely.
Location: Located very close to our friends that live in Novato. Location is very close to restaurants, downtown, movies and best of all, wine tasting.
Unfortunately due to serious illness we had to cancel our trip and were unable to stay at the hotel. While we were not able to stay at the hotel we were able to tour the property on an earlier visit. That is how we formulated our rating on the facility itself. Most importantly we can say that the staff were terrific. When we phoned to cancel were were treated very professionally and the manager graciously allowed us to cancel without penalty. How wonderful it was that in a very emotional time we were treated with such kindness. Will definitely plan to stay at the Marinwood Inn & Suites when we next visit Novato.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

great place

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
very comfortable and best deal around